We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk went the extra mile!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #56 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Front desk went the extra mile!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I'm always very pleased with my stays at any Marriot hotel but this one took the cake! Tatiana at the front desk went out of her way to help my daughter who was staying with me. My daughter had too many things to take back with her on the plane. We asked Tatiana if a UPS store was nearby to ship the items. She offered to find a box for us to pack it in. My daughter used her UPS account on-line to print the shipping label, the front desk put together a box for her and called UPS for a pick-up that day. This saved us from running around and gave us more precious time together before we parted ways. The entire staff at the Fairfield Inn was wonderful during my stay but Tatiana was exceptional!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We take great pride in having a warm and friendly staff. We hope that you will choose us again when you return to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    235
    133
    53
    25
See reviews for
227
138
60
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

If you need a comfortable place in/out of Denver airport, there are many. This one has a pool, nice breakfast, fast internet, reasonable price, shuttle service and restaurants in the neigborhood that deliver to the hotel. Clean, modern, three story with Mariott type pillows and bedding.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kira13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We hope that you will choose us when returning to Denver. I'm also glad you enjoyed the product. We just invested 4 million dollars into renovating the hotel, so it is great to hear the positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
205 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This property proved to be a great choice for my early morning flight. The shuttle ran every 20 minutes starting at 5:00am, and was spot on time. With a friendly, helpful driver to boot. The room was clean, comfortable bed, free breakfast. The hotel is directly across from the Courtyard Inn (another Marriott property), but you'd be wise to save your $$$ and pick this more economical choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BFRMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind feedback for the hotel. We take a great deal of pride in our shuttle service, so we are very glad it served you well. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We took advantage of their reverse Park and Fly program to park at the hotel, take the shuttle to the airport, and then stay at the hotel when we returned to Denver after a late night flight. This program has worked very well for us in the past at other hotels. We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room at the Fairfield. This was by far the best hotel we have stayed in at the Denver airport. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The bed was spacious and we had a great sleep after a long day of flying. The room had a work area, so would be ideal for a longer work-related stay.
We would strongly recommend this place for others who need to park and then have a good place to stay either before or after a trip. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpinist01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed our Park & Fly program. We take a great deal of pride in the service our shuttle service provides. We hope that you will choose us again in the future. Thank you again for your kind feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Used this room the night before an early flight and was pleasantly surprised with the property. As a Marriott Platinum member I spend 80-100 nights in hotels per year. This hotel is as nice as a Courtyard or Springhill Suites. Very clean, much more upscale than other Fairfields I've visited and a very welcoming and friendly staff.

I will stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kendall68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Our Platinum members mean a lot to us! Your words are especially meaningful, as you are truly the Marriott expert! We hope to have you back when you return to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmshorn, Germany
Level Contributor
219 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

spend 2 nights after late arrival from Europe, large, clean well kept rooms, good breakfast selection, can only recommend it, Internet access stable and fast, parking is free and ample space is provided, no Supermarket nearby, one Restaurant and a Liqour Store

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We look forward to hosting you again if and when you return to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Flew into Denver and spent one evening here before we began our driving trip. Room was beautiful - clean, comfortable and roomy. Two adults and two children aged 12 & 14. Pool was rather small but of course the kids enjoyed it. Staff was wonderful especially Samantha (manager) who actually sat with us as we were enjoying the wonderful breakfast. My husband is great at engaging people in conversation. We were headed to Cheyenne for Frontier Days so she gave us some pointers and told us what to see and do.

Would definitely stay here again when in Denver!! As Marriott timeshare owners we are never disappointed when in a Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review! We love getting such wonderful feedback after our renovation. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Denver Airport
#58 of 157 in Denver
367 reviews
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Address: 6851 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Airport Hotel Denver
Fairfield Denver
Denver Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing