We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean updated rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #60 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I stayed here for a night after flying into Denver. They have free shuttles to/from the airport. The hotel was clean and recently updated. I thought the rooms were bright and welcoming. The free breakfast was a good way to save some money. For the price I paid, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blr5004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 711 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2011

The hotel was ok. It's close to the airport which is convenient for obvious reasons. Check-in was fast. Breakfast is pretty basic. Room was clean although it would benefit from a little makeover. Price was reasonable (~$100US).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Hotel is close to the airport with frequent shuttle service. Check in was fast, easy and accurate. Rooms were clean spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Great property for the money.

Room Tip: Rooms facing west should have a Rocky Mountain view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmtripsOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The rate at the time of my stay (late September 2011) was $147 which, for a Fairfield Inn was a bit high in my opinion.

That notwithstanding, the place is clean and well equipped for business travelers inclusing a free shuttle to DEN, breakfast that starts at 5:00 and cookies after work.

There's a pool, spa and exercise room. The place is also pretty quiet. Front desk staff was very nice also.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tech-trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Was on my way from New Zealand via LA to Indianapolis and needed to stop over at Denver airport area before catching my mid morning flight to Indy. Got in to Denver late afternoon and made my way to the hotel by taxi (should have got the free shuttle). Reception was very friendly, made my way to the room. It had a sort of view but mostly big airconditioning pipes and I wondered if the room might be noisey, but it was very quiet. Back to reception to finda beer and some food. Only down fall of this place, no bar or restaurant. The friendly receptionist said there was a place just down the road on the other side to no problems.
I needed a good nights sleep having skipped over several times zones and body clock was wau out of kilter. The bed and a bedding was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, so had an excellent nights sleep, as said the room was very quiet, and the breakfast was good and got the free bus to the airport in the morning. The room rate was also very cheap - booked direct on line.

Room Tip: All seem good
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gplim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Chipper and accommodating at check-in. The airport shuttle picks up at DEN and also offer to pick up/drop off at car rental areas during certain evening hours - - it was impressively efficient and all the drivers we had were very friendly! The trip to DEN is about 7-10 minutes. The hotel itself is budget except for the PCs in the lobby which offer unlimited free web access. At random intervals, you may or may not need a password to access the PCs - - if you are prompted for one the front desk will give it to you. The pool is small but serves its purpose. Rooms have a fridge and mini microwave which are helpful. Red Robbin is a few minutes walk and I believe a pancake house is also within walking distance. Breakfast starts at 5am which we missed because we had to leave for DEN at that time. Airport hotels should be more accommodating re: early breakfast.

Room Tip: If you need gas before going to airport, get it on Tower Road near Walmart. The only location near...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1Train
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I've stayed here on several occasions when in town for work. The staff is always super friendly and helpful. I've never had any issues with room cleanliness or anything like that. Every room I've stayed in has had a clean, comfortable bed and a clean bathroom. I can't ask for much else.

The shuttle is very handy and convenient and the free breakfast is a nice touch. I'd stay here again. The location is pretty far from downtown Denver. If you're just staying the night between flights or doing work around the airport it's ideal. There are a few restaurants close by that have good food, good brew, and good service as well.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bviper04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Courtyard Denver Airport
#62 of 158 in Denver
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Address: 6851 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $127 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Airport Hotel Denver
Fairfield Denver
Denver Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing