We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful that your reservation i what you made it for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North
Ranked #115 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed May 19, 2011

I made a reservation for a king bed suite for 5 nights, At LEAST FIVE TIMES I told the clerk it had to be a king bed. It took 10 minutes to make the reservation, She kept putting me on hold, with no explanation. I had to remind her that she didn't take my credit card, and even in the middle of that she put me on hold. I called back that night because I had not received my email confirmation, It was sent to a wrong email address, and the room she booked was for a queen size bed. I had to cancel the reservation, because there were no kings available.
I spoke to the manager who informed me that I would have a very hard time finding another room anywhere because Denver is so busy. Not so, it took 2-3 minutes at a hotel within 6 blocks.
VERY POOR SERVICE even before walking in the door!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jobcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 204 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2011

It could of just been my room. The price and location were decent but there was an odor and cigarette burns in the carpet and bedspread. They could not move my room because they were sold out. There is an Extended stay sign outside as well but there is only the 1 hotel.
Go about a block and a half S. to the Extended Stay (5200 S. Quebec St. Greenwood Village, CO) it was about the same price, newly remodeled, very clean and the staff is very accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outspoken_optimist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

I am a flight attendant and have stayed in a LOT of hotels. I recently needed a room in Denver and this is what I got thru Hotwire. I arrived @ 3:30 and was told that I couldn't check in until at least 4:00 cuz they didn't know which rooms were clean. Went to eat, came back @ 5:00 to have them say they still didn't know so they gave me the "model". Was there about 2 hours and could not get A/C to work. Tried everything to no avail. Went to office (no phone in room) and was initially told that no one was there to look @ it and they didn't have any more rooms. I didn't accept that answer and desk lady looked harder. She ended up giving me a smoking room that stunk so badly, I couldn't be in it for more than a minute. Went back to office and she looked again and gave me key to another room. By this time, I was exhausted and just wanted to go to bed. The bathroom was so filthy that I wore my flipflops in shower. Since when is it acceptable for a hotel room to have hair and dirt all over the floor??? Disgusting place!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aeflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

We were in Colorado for my Mom's 98th Birthday party. Our daughter-inlaw Nicole had recommended Homestead Studio Suites Denver - Cherry Creek. Her Uncle Stewart and Aunt Doris stay there when they come to visit from London. We were very impressed by the location and everything that we had while staying there. My husband loved the idea of not spending so much money eating out and being able to rest in a quiet location. We have stayed at expensive hotels that were no where near Homestead Studio Suites Denver - Cherry Creek. We will recommend staying here to everyone. Thank You...

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkslady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Great location. Walk to restaurants, coffee shops, 24 Hour fitness, parks, Cherry Creek Shopping Mall/Center, Movies, Cherry Creek Bike Path, etc. Short distance from downtown. Good accommodations (ref, stove, microwave oven, etc.). I needed to work and was able to get much done on my stay. The management is fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusinessTraveler7602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

We were very favorably impressed with the Extended Stay property in Greenwood Village, Colorado, which is on the south side of Denver.
The facilty was spotlessly clean, with excellent lighting in hallways. The lobby was pleasant, with a room adjacent that would be very nice for a small gathering of folks. Also, there was a very nice courtyard with a grill and tables and chairs for warm weather gatherings.
Our room was spacious, with a nice kitchen. Queen bed and loveseat/sofa sleeper.
The desk clerk was very pleasant when we checked in, and, when I returned the next day to get clean towels, she remembered my name, which was a surprise.
The property is a bit tricky to find at first, but it's definitely worth the effort.
If you don't care to cook, there is an IHOP at the top of the hill-within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesfortrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

The Homestead is an extended stay hotel so it is designed for people staying about a week or more (we stayed for 5 days). There are only basic facilities (the bathroom had just a small hand towel each) but you do get a fridge, freezer, 2 cooking rings and a microwave so it's good for keeping costs down by self catering. I would have liked a broom for sweeping the carpet because there is only weekly housekeeping.
It's right by I25 but our studio was well soundproofed and we had no problem at all sleeping - the freezer made more noise than the traffic. The room was fairly small but adequate.
The major advantage of the Homestead is that it is right by a light rail station (Belleview) so it is very convenient for getting into town. We got a 5-day RTD pass ($45) for getting around. If you're coming from the airport get the AT to Arapahoe at Village Centre then go up 2 stops on the light rail to Belleview. If you get your pass at the airport it's worth money off your SkyRide ticket, too.
If you're self catering there is a supermarket (King Soopers) about a mile away on E Belleview Ave/S Yosemite St (walkable) and a good liquor store (Incredible Wine and Spirits) less than 10 minutes walk away in the same direction, near Wendy's.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BrianRelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#103 of 158 in Denver
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Timbers Hotel
#108 of 158 in Denver
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Address: 4885 S Quebec St, Denver, CO 80237-2717 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $77 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Denver - Tech Center - North Hotel Denver
Extended Stay America Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing