We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Denver
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$171
$161
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport(Denver)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek(Denver)(Great Value!)
$101
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Teatro(Denver)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveler rating
624
589
255
102
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
589
255
102
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet mallconvention centergreat locationwithin walking distanceparking feeroom keyrooftop pooltwo blocksbusiness tripdowntown areapepsi centercoors fieldihgconciergepavilionsconferencestarbucks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My wife and I again chose the Crown Plaza Downtown for our weekend getaway to Denver. This property is centrally located allowing easy access to many of Denver's finest attractions, museums, restaurants and bars. Just 2 blocks from 16th Street and the free mall bus allowing easy access to much shopping and entertainment. This trip we visited the newly remodeled Union Station - a must see for anyone visiting Denver - specifically those who chose lodging downtown. A great venue with restaurants and bars. The staff at the Crane are there to serve you - any questions just ask and someone will give the answer - as I said it is just like home - a family environment - you are more than just a welcomed guest. I want to recognize Chuck - a recent fire ( maybe 5 months) evenings at the lobby bar. Though a new employee he is a natural fit to the culture of the Crown and does a great job serving the guests - he as are all the staff are valued assets and will become your friends. I can easily recommend this property to anyone seeking lodging in downtown Denver. To all the staff thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Stephen A,

We are so happy to hear that you had such a great weekend getaway at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown! Downtown Denver has a lot to offer and we're glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of that. We have passed your feedback on to Chuck and will make sure that he knows how much he impacted your stay. Please come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

As an IHG Platinum Elite Ambassador member, I have stayed in several Crowne Plaza Properties. This hotel has a great location, great value, and great rooms.

When I checked in, I was given a King Suite on the 20th Floor with access to the Elite Club Lounge and Free Parking. Jonathan was very helpful taking the bags to/ from the room, as was the Lounge Hostess.

Unfortunately, the hotel had HORRIBLE television service, sketchy internet service, and keys that needed to be programed daily (the Front desk gave me attitude when I requested them resolve the issue.). It worked out in the end though!

Room was nice! It was nice to have two bathrooms.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear MattBenj,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we genuinely appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brand! We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the television and internet connection, we have since improved this issue. Please email us at wecare@hoteldenver.net if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay more comfortable.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Had a great stay this past week. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Asked to be on floor with pool, which was total reason for booking hotel. Easy walking to 15th street, room was nice, and felt very safe with key access to floors. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms to face the mountains. I wanted on pool floor, but got some noise from that as people left pool
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karenjtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear karenjtraveler,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you were able to relax by the pool! We're glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient downtown location and we hope to have you as a guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Crowne Plaza was an excellent hotel for what we wanted. We had one night to getaway so we chose the Crowne Plaza because it was close to restaurants and 16th Street Mall. The staff was courteous and helpful and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gregg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Gregg M,

We are delighted to hear that you had such a great getaway to the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown! We're glad you were able to enjoy our convenient downtown location and relax. Come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

In town for a weekend wedding. Check in/check out was seamless, the staff in the restaurant were prompt and friendly and the food was good. Location is walking distance to many options for food, shopping, museums, and nightlife. Also has fairly quick access to highways. Wifi worked well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drsnow9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear drsnow9,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's our goal to provide seamless and prompt service, we're glad you were able to experience that. Thank you for your feedback, come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews