We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
Ranked #56 of 154 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a nice hotel in a perfect location. Close to all the major tourist attractions of downtown Denver. The hotel is a little older, but in excellent condition. The lobby bartender was outstanding the night we were there.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank matto311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear matto311,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, taking advantage of our great location in Downtown Denver! Thank you for your feedback, we've passed it along to the rest of the team. Come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    538
    226
    92
    57
See reviews for
149
341
75
673
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I arrived for a company conference at the Denver convention center. The center is a block away. From the greeting I received at the desk to check out I was very very impressed. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. There us no question, I will be staying again when I travel to Denver.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Eric H,

We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay while in town for your convention! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Downtown Denver for a family wedding. All family members/friends enjoyed their stay. Good group pricing with parking discount. Located only two blocks from 16th Street and one block from wedding reception- the location is premium.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Jeff R,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We hope you had a great time at the wedding and that you were able to experience a bit of what Downtown Denver and the 16th Street Mall has to offer. Come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Everything about this hotel is positive.
Concierge (Joe) was wonderful - spent considerable time with us to help us get to where we wanted to go.
Restaurant - food was surprising good, service even better. Not a bad wine list.
Location was fantastic - just afew blocks away from the free shuttle (that Joe told us about).
Check in/check out was fast and efficient.
Having Starbucks on site is a plus.
Hotel was very quiet. Like the security built in to getting up to your room via elevator.

Room Tip: We were in the end room of a floor, all the way down towards the end. Very quiet
See more room tips
Green Features: The following items were available and we took advantage of: Towel reuse, shower low flow - all good
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buchetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Buchetti,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown! Joe is very helpful, we're glad he was able to get you where you needed and wanted to go. We'd agree that our restaurant staff and food are of amazing quality! Thank you for your feedback, we're looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had been wanting to get to Denver to go to Jazz at Jack's. We decided to do a weekend getaway, go to Jazz at Jack's and then just spend the night since we'd already be there and we knew we'd close the place down. We did just that. Looking online the Crowne Plaza was perfect; two blocks walking to Jack's and the room was simply "FAB". After arriving we changed walked to Jack's listened to jazz, danced, wined and feasted we just walked back to the hotel after we closed down Jack's and had a relaxing evening and awakened to a scrumptious breakfast buffet. Parking was included for us as IHG members. All in all a GREAT weekend end!

Room Tip: We street side but upper floor for the view, was really quiet. Can't tell you if elevators were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veritas118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Veritas118,

We are so delighted to hear that you had a fun and relaxing trip to Denver! We appreciate your feedback as well as your loyalty to the IHG brand. We can't want to have you back!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed one night on a transit after a long flight form Europe. Service was good and very helpful.
Gym was good & of a good size
Starbucks at the bar was great - absolutely day saving to get a proper coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteinunnL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear SteinunnL68,

We are glad that you were able to relax at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown after your long day of traveling. We'd agree, a good cup of coffee is completely necessary for a successful day. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel is within walking distance to all downtown sites. It is right off 16th street an excellent street filled with restaurants, bars and shopping. Staff was amazing and offered some advice for places to see. Overall me and my wife enjoyed our stay. It was nice staying on the 18th floor and getting a birds eye view of the city and seeing the mountains in the background!

During our stay there was a memorial parade and a market opened up with art and hand made things, which was nice to walk around and see.

This hotel is pricey and there is no free breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TWvwTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear TWvwTravels,

We are so happy to hear that enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown and we appreciate your feedback! The 16th Street Mall is a pretty fun area, we're glad you were able to experience it. We are looking forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#50 of 154 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
Address: 1450 Glenarm Place, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Denver
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing