We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #56 of 158 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel was easy to find and access from the freeway. Located downtown, puts it close to the thriving downtown. The staff was very helpful and provided all the information I needed. Excellent fitness center and great room for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Kevin S,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We're glad you were comfortable and they you were able to enjoy our convenient downtown location. We hope to have you as a guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,572)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Denver
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

771 - 777 of 1,572 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Loved the hotel, parking was extremely convenient, and the room was great, but I was unfortunately surprised with a missing mini-fridge. Normally this wouldn't have been a problem, but for a suite-style room that advertises a fridge, I didn't think twice about it til I brought my leftovers back with me and found the space where the mini fridge used to be. My poor leftovers died that night. They did comp me on the parking fees, which was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Daniel H,

We appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced! We hope to have you as a guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed here for business for 3 nights in Denver. I do have to say the location of this hotel is pretty much perfect if you want to get out and enjoy the downtown area of Denver. Not right in heat of it but close enough if you want to be. Lots of higher end restaurants around coupled with a few more casual pizza places etc. The hotel in general could probably use a facelift, as a business traveller that uses IHG properties I would expect a bit more from a Crowne Plaza in the center of Denver, rooms and public spaces could use a lift. Speaking of the rooms they were a bit smaller than expected but sufficient for two people. Parking was expensive but convienient and the gym and restaurant were both good. Great lounge in the lobby at night for a nightcap.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Stephen M,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your three night stay with us, we appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, including our fitness center and Lounge. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Manager Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed here from 4/8-4/13, working at the Denver Autoshow. The hotel location, the amenities and the very quiet rooms were all perfect for a business traveler. The room rates were amazing especially considering the hotel is located right in the heart of the 16th Street Mall. Big plus? I could control the room temperature very easily. Some hotels have temp gauges but you cant turn them up and down at the drop of a dime. I was so comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Barbara1234B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Barbara1234B,

We are so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us while in town for business! We enjoyed having the Denver Autoshow near by. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you as a guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Clean, modern, friendly service, close to downtown activities. I was here for business and was not disappointed! Would be a nice place for both business or for a getaway. Staff was very friendly and the bar in the lobby had live music on Thursday night!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbaker29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear jpbaker24,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to experience our Thursday night of live music! We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great location a block form the convention center and a block from the heart of the happening area. Great restaurants within a block and a mall right next door. Newly decorated, modern rooms with flat screen televisions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Erin B,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us and we're glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location in regards to the Convention Center and the 16th Street Mall. We hope to have you as a guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed here nearly 3 weeks for work. Always nice when away from home to stay somewhere so welcoming. What a great hotel. Staff was exceptional, attentive & room was really great... bed really comfy!! Is within walking distance of so many things to do (good restaurants & shopping). Things not near are accessible by public transit. Area is safe very safe to walk.

Room Tip: I couldn't see that there would be a bad room. My room was on back side & some views of the...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katy8722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear katy8722,

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Three weeks is a long time to be away from home and we're glad we were able to keep you comfortable. We're happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and hopefully you were able to have a little fun while here for work. We hope to have you as a guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $110 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing