We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #57 of 158 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had originally been booked into Brown Palace hotel but on having to change our stay around because of being unable to visit Estes Park due to flooding, we moved our reservation to this hotel. It certainly didn't have as much character but was comfortable and well located near 16th St Mall and the Pavilions shopping centre. Found the concierge very helpful and accommodating. We had a mountain view room and it was true that you could see the mountains in the distance but not a fantastic view. We didn't eat breakfast here but there were a couple of places just round the corner which saved some money. Nothing to complain about in terms of the facilities or location but didn't have any wow factor - perhaps I'm just spoilt!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear XHarry,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can make it back to Denver to visit Estes Park soon and it would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,570)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Denver
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 977 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is fantastic!!! Excellent location being next to the 16th Street Mall, staff was very courteous taking care of every need or question that I had. Being from a small town I felt assured my vehicle would be safe since there is a parking garage. The hotel also has a restaurant with a bit of a limited menu, but the food we ordered (ribeye and hamburger) was delicious. Overall great experience I felt it's a winner.

Room Tip: We had a king suite in the corner on the 16th floor, had a nice view of the mountains and overseeing...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Rodney R,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice place to stay, staff was very helpful, rooms were clean. Parking was free for IHG Rewards Club members. The only negative was that you have to swipe your room card to use the elevator (to any room floor) which is cumberson when you are trying to get the card reader to give you a green light, then hit your room floor number quickly before the elevator gets called to a different floor. Takes some coordination.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Jay S,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We appreciate your feedback regarding the elevators, and do require key card access for the safety of our guests. If there is anything further we can do to make your next stay a Perfect 5, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at the hotel and overall, for a downtown, older facility, it was very clean and the people whomwork there were very nice. I did not try the resaurant, but they do have a starbucks bar in the lobby.
overall good experience.
Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Jim M,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If there is anything further we can do to make your next stay a Perfect 5, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We just finished a conference at this hotel and the hotel was great, the food was great, the service was marvelous, and all for a very reasonable price. We were here for a Mining Wastewater conference and used the facilities for the presentations. The Hotel was very accomodating. Check this one out. It's a winner!

Room Tip: Be part of the IHG Rewards Club to get a good room. It helps!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Tim P,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your meeting went well! It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again on your next stay in Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel was great. Very close to the convention center and fine restaurants. And, 16th street! An ideal location. Great service and concierge. The concierge recommended an excellent French restaurant just blocks away. When I needed a bandaid they sent it right to my room, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Auren K,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again on your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Location is just two (or was it one?) blocks off the 16th street mall. Some reviewers mentioned about the panhandlers on the 16th street mall, and while we did find that was the case on the 16th street, we didn't see any on the way between the hotel and the mall. So my wife never felt unsafe walking to the mall. The mall isn't very big, but it's a good semi outdoor mall, and they have good restaurants in the area.

I called to make sure that the room was of a good size for two people with lots of luggage, and to my surprise they upgraded my room when I checked in! (my gold IHG membership might help, but this certainly was a nice surprise) The nice front desk staff didn't even mention the upgrade, we just found out about the upgrade to the suite when we entered the room.

The small details were very nice. The towels were folded into the shapes of a crown, and even the toilet paper were nicely folded. A buy one get one drinks voucher was also given for gold IHG members, although unfortunately we were too busy exploring the mall and restaurants that we didn't try the lounge at the hotel.

PS: when driving through the downtown areas of Denver, I kept seeing $10/hour parking and $20 overnight parking (up to 7 AM only!). So the $25/night parking seems reasonable. I booked the room and parking package, so all in all the parking fee was around $10.

Room Tip: Get the parking package rate if possible, it's easier and/or cheaper than looking for other park...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank setyono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear setyono,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the IHG Brand! We appreciate your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again on your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $112 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing