We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver - Feels like a boutique hotel - Nice Price, Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #56 of 156 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bloomsbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver - Feels like a boutique hotel - Nice Price, Nice Place”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Attended a conference at the Embassy Suites and chose to say at Crowne Plaza, which was close by (walking distance), but less expensive. I wasn't disappointed with my choice. As one of the smaller downtown hotels, the hotel feels more like a boutique hotel than a chain. The people at the front desk were welcoming, and I also appreciated the concierge, who gave me a good tip about taking the casino bus to the mountains, rather than the more expensive tour. The lobby is small and not fancy, but that's not important to me. My room was on the 18th floor and had a fabulous view of the mountains. Not sure why the door area was painted an ugly brown color, but that was my only complaint about the room. I had a drink at the bar - which was a friendly scene, but did not try the food. They have a nice group of computers that are available for use free of charge and also a laser printer (also at no charge), that is convenient for printing boarding passes, etc. Note that they have an outdoor pool that is only open in the summer season; the workout room is open year round.

Room Tip: Higher floor is recommended as you do have street noise. Ask for a room facing the mountains. Ther...
See more room tips
Green Features: I am not sure what I am supposed to compare environmentally friendly practices. There is the usual sign that we will only wash towels you leave on the floor.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJFromNJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear AJFromNJ2013,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. If there is anything further we can do to make your next stay a Perfect 5, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    541
    233
    94
    57
See reviews for
151
344
76
681
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carroll, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This property completely met my needs during a week long stay for business. The staff was professional, friendly and helpful. Condition of the room and common areas were outstanding. The location is very convenient. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Jim G,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Ky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Large rooms, very comfortable bed. Fantastic location, walking distance to anything and there are an incredible amount of things to do and see in the area! The view of the mountains from my room was incredible. Very safe and clean. We held meetings here for work and the conference spaces are nice as well, very spacious and accommodating. The staff was always helpful and friendly. I hope to be back!

Room Tip: Pick one with a view of the mountains, I loved looking out the window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Ginny B,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location and amenities! It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again on your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at this property from the very attentative greeting that I received upon arrival. The room was very fresh, updated and well appointed. My room was extremely quiet which allowed me to work undisturbed. I also had an opportunity to use the resteraunt and was impressed with the quality of yhe food and service. I stay in hotels over 150 nights per year and always look forward to my stay at the Denver Crowne Plaza.

Room Tip: Select the suite at the end of the hallways for no noise and privacy
See more room tips
Green Features: Well posted and promoted. Recycling bins in the room
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Mark K,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I enjoyed the stay here the location was great in Denver and easy to walk to places. I really enjoyed that it was close to a lot of amenities. The staff was nice and always friendly. The rooms were nice and clean and the scenery from the rooms were nice. It was great for a Business trip and the showers were nice and hot. Made me feel like home again. I enjoyed it and would highly recommend it to coworkers, friends, family's and especially couples.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great scenery of the skyline of mile high downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artbirdie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Artbirdie123,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and your recommendations are much appreciated. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again on your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The staff was very helpful an professional. The lounge was updated and looked very cozy to have a beer or glass of wine. In the morning Starbucks is right there for a nice cup of coffee to brighten my day. I will be saying again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolness1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Coolness1,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If there is anything further we can do to make your next stay a Perfect 5, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed here just before beer fest and it was a great experience with excellent service. The rooms are nice sized and extremely clean. The security is excellent as well with room key activated elevators and polite staff.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bharris304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Bharris304,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a great time at the Denver Beer Fest this week. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#48 of 156 in Denver
253 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Property: Crowne Plaza Denver
Address: 1450 Glenarm Place, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing