We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff in an average building.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #56 of 158 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Front desk staff was very helpful at check-in accommodating my schedule. The room was very standard for a convention hotel. Restaurant closes early and I don't recommend ordering food at the bar - first meal delivered was the wrong one and when the right food was delivered it was poor by bar food standards. The good news is that there are many food and bar options only a few blocks away.

Room Tip: The hotel is planted in the middle of a parking garage - ask for a high room with a view toward the...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passingthrough95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear passingthrough95,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are disappointed to hear that we did not exceed your expectations throughout your stay and would like to address these issues personally. Please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,572)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Denver
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,129 - 1,135 of 1,572 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Thanks Crowne Plaza Downtown Denver! Great stay during Conference visit. Very close to Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall and Civic Center Park. Great location for work or play! Did not use Spa or breakfast services but downstairs bar was great for grabbing a quite bite coming or going. Staff were helpfull and friendly. I'd stay here again no problems.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stein-a-dyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear stein-a-dyne,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon on your next trip to Denver!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly & helpful, my room was very nice & most importantly, it was CLEAN! The pool is pretty awesome & although I didn't actually get in the pool, I did get to hang out there several times & enjoyed the view during the day and at night. I was there for a conference & the convention center was a few short blocks away. Also within walking distance is the 16th street mall, the lower downtown district & Larimer Square. Every evening we walked all over. Getting back to the hotel exhausted with aching feet, I got to pamper myself with the wonderfully fragrant, spa-like shampoo & lotion & foot soothing gel. It was a great way to end the fun days. If I'm ever lucky enough to be in Denver again, I will be staying at the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Dee S,

Thank you for such a positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. It sounds like you were able to enjoy so much of what our wonderful city has to offer and we are very happy that you enjoyed many of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown amenities as well! We hope to have you back in Denver soon.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Check-in was quick and efficient. The Concierge was incredible help in locating the right restaurant and microbrewery we were looking for. He even offered some free drink tickets at
the restaurant and microbrew we went to on 16th street mall. It is only about 2 blocks from the
16th street mall where you just catch a free city bus up and down the 2 mile stretch of stores, restaurants, and clubs. Great Location!!!!! I was there for a conference and it was only about 4
blocks from there as well. Overall it was a fantastic stay. I would definitely recommend staying here..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandftrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear mandftrip,

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that our central location and wonderful Concierge Staff allowed to you experience so many great places in Downtown Denver. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again on your next stay in Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

From the night I arrived to the day I left I didn't have a compalint. The lounge is open until 12am for all you business travelers like myself.

As soon as I arived my room was ready and I could go grab a bite to eat even at 11pm. Room service was exteremly speedy too on nights when I was exhausted from meetings.

Every worker at the hotel was overly accommodating! From the house keeping who left extra tea in the room since I'm not a coffee drinker to the wait service in the restaurant who rememberd mine and my coworkers names every morning and went out of their way to say hello.

One of the nicest restaurant managers! That's all I have to say.

I had a package being delivered one of the days of my stay and instead of me having to constantly check, they called my phone to notify me when it had arrived since I was going to be out for the day.

The rooms were extremely clean!

Overall 10 out of 10 stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Lauren F,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our great amenities, as well as our staff's outstanding hospitality. We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Upon arrival, the hotel lobby was welcoming with lots of employee smiles and a pitcher of lovely fruited water. The hotel room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The restaurant staff was pleasant and fun to chat with during lunch. It was a great home away from home. And it's located a convenient 2 to 3 blocks from the convention center and 1 block from the 16th Street Mall. Excellent location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Lisa P,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. It would be our pleasure to continuing being your "home away from home" and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

A nice hotel in a good location. The hotel was clean, well staffed with a helpful concierge. The location was very convenient for the 16th Street Mall, Convention Center and sightseeing. The room was very comfortable, nice bed and good shower and bath. Overall it provided a good value and was a very satisfying experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jboss1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Jboss1111,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would appreciate any further feedback so we can make your next stay with us a "Perfect 5." Please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $110 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing