We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Denver” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
Ranked #57 of 154 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Best hotel in Denver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This stay was amazing everyone on staff was wonderful ! I have been here for a week and gotten to know some of the people that work here and I can only say that they have made tis a wonderful experience . April , Lance and Matt are true professionals ! I have other comment the bartender Tracy is the face of the crown plaza ! She preformed her job to the highest standard! So in closing these people make this hotel. I will stay over and over again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 229WilliamB229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear 229WilliamB229,

Thank you for such a positive review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to interact with our amazing team member. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    538
    227
    93
    57
See reviews for
149
342
75
674
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our stay in Denver was shorter than expected due to weather delays so we did not spend too much time in the hotel. From the little time we spent there it seemed very clean and quiet.

Location was fairly convenient to access downtown locations.

Staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenncca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Glenncca,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. It is great to hear that you did enjoy your short stay with us and we hope you can stay with us again soon to experience all of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryton, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel was very clean and very accommodating. The people were friendly and courteous. I stayed 4 nights and the hotel was in walking distance to all my appointments. Because of my Priority Club membership I received an upgrade and other special offers such as free internet and parking. No other hotel options in the downtown area offers these type deals. I'm an awards member at the other facilities as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GilbertA51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear GilbertA51,

Thank you for your loyalty to the IHG Brand! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location, great staff and many amenities. It would certainly be our pleasure to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed here two nights after purchasing my room on Hotwire. They give you the room right next to the elevator. The AC/heating unit made a clicking, tapping noise the ENTIRE time. I found it extremely hard to sleep. This was never fixed. The bed was hard and the linen was rough. Room was clean and location is great. Other than that, I have no other positives.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoNative123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear CoNative123,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced throughout your stay. It is always our first priority that each guest has a safe and enjoyable stay with us, and we would like to address the issues you have brought to our attention. Please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Went to nuggets game, good walking distance to pepsi center, but for 16th street mall it is perfect. Got a great deal on Priceline for $65, only problem with these deals they give you elevator rooms, you can hear people talking the the elevator which is next to room.. Other than that clean rooms..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaFoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear GeorgiaFoodcritic,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, but if there is anything we can do to make your next stay a "Perfect 5," please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

From the first call to the hotel to try to get a rate close to that on Hotwire and helpfulness of the staff to the great infused water upon check in, awesomely helpful concierge staff on booking our dinner reservation (as well as providing us with a free appetizer coupon) and great overall experience (with plenty of time to get to a show at the Paramount theater), we'd definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza again! We even requested a "quiet area" for a romantic weekend so as not to be bothered by rowdy St. Pat's revelers and were given a great room on a "quiet floor" reserved normally for business travelers - this was a great place! The room was spacious, clean and had a great view of downtown Denver and the mountains. This was the perfect place to stay within walking distance of dinner, a show and not having to keep re-parking downtown! The only reason "sleep quality" was not marked excellent was because we did hear ambulance/fire truck traffic during the night. We did not use the spa or restaurant at the hotel so can't comment on them offhand.

Room Tip: just bring earplugs in case needed as we did hear ambulance/fire truck sirens during the night, ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtnchick67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear mtnchick67,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including our wonderful staff and the Quiet Zone Floor! If there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us a "Perfect 5," please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our room was great and the hotel was very. We went down to the bar and had a blast the bartenders i believe Shelly and Tracy would so nice and made out time there really fun! I will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Makrum0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Makrum0,

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#49 of 154 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
Address: 1450 Glenarm Place, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Denver
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing