We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #57 of 158 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Went to nuggets game, good walking distance to pepsi center, but for 16th street mall it is perfect. Got a great deal on Priceline for $65, only problem with these deals they give you elevator rooms, you can hear people talking the the elevator which is next to room.. Other than that clean rooms..

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaFoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear GeorgiaFoodcritic,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, but if there is anything we can do to make your next stay a "Perfect 5," please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,572)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Denver
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,204 - 1,210 of 1,572 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

From the first call to the hotel to try to get a rate close to that on Hotwire and helpfulness of the staff to the great infused water upon check in, awesomely helpful concierge staff on booking our dinner reservation (as well as providing us with a free appetizer coupon) and great overall experience (with plenty of time to get to a show at the Paramount theater), we'd definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza again! We even requested a "quiet area" for a romantic weekend so as not to be bothered by rowdy St. Pat's revelers and were given a great room on a "quiet floor" reserved normally for business travelers - this was a great place! The room was spacious, clean and had a great view of downtown Denver and the mountains. This was the perfect place to stay within walking distance of dinner, a show and not having to keep re-parking downtown! The only reason "sleep quality" was not marked excellent was because we did hear ambulance/fire truck traffic during the night. We did not use the spa or restaurant at the hotel so can't comment on them offhand.

Room Tip: just bring earplugs in case needed as we did hear ambulance/fire truck sirens during the night, ther...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtnchick67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear mtnchick67,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including our wonderful staff and the Quiet Zone Floor! If there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us a "Perfect 5," please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our room was great and the hotel was very. We went down to the bar and had a blast the bartenders i believe Shelly and Tracy would so nice and made out time there really fun! I will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makrum0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Makrum0,

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here for an event at the near by convention center which was with in walking distance. It was really nice being able to park the car and walk to where ever we needed to be. Having a fridge in the room was great for evening leftovers. Room and hotel were clean and quiet even with all the events taking place. If I were in downtown Denver I'd stay at the Crowne Plaza again for the room and sleep. The hotel food was on the expensive side but you do have a number of good restaurants a short distance away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Andrew M,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us a "Perfect 5," please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 10 days while relocating to the area. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The food was good though not a huge selection. The room was an average size but very comfortable and clean. Not all rooms have a microwave or fridge but just ask and they'll bring one up! I didn't know until I saw one of the staff carrying a microwave in the elevator.
It's steps away from the 16th street mall and easy access to just about everywhere you'd like to go in downtown. About 20-25 minutes from the airport with on site $25 a day parking. Overall an affordable comfortable hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daguirrechu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear daguirrechu,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are happy to hear that we were able to assist in making your relocation to Denver easier. In regards to the microwaves and refrigerators, we are in the process of installing both in each room as guests depart. We hope you join us for a drink in The Place or at our rooftop pool over the summer!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The room was spacious and nicely appointed. Bed linens were nice, plenty of plugs and lighting. Did not have a separate tub and shower but still roomy enough. It was a great location two blocks away from the convention center. One block away from the 16th st mall. Plenty of dining options close by and a movie theater and bowling alley 1 block away. We would stay again. Staff was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZGRINCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear AZGRINCH,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our central Downtown location, as well as many of our amenities and our staff's oustanding hospitality. We look forward to having your as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We got married in Downtown Denver in September 2012 and selected the Crowne Plaza to book a block of rooms for our wedding guests as well as for our Wedding Night suite. Overall we had a great experience with the hotel and the staff. And Karen was especially helpful in helping us make arrangements for our block of rooms, including taking us on a tour and helping us figure out how many rooms we'd need and how to book.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and had gorgeous views of the front range and downtown (depending on what side of the hotel the room was on). There were no hassles with check in/check out, parking, or special requests for us or our guests - the staff was friendly and accommodating. Another bonus is that the hotel is located right off of the 16th street Mall, so there are great bars, restaurants, and shopping within walking distance (and getting a taxi is easy too).
Overall, excellent experience, and my husband and I highly recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Bridget H,

Congratulations on your recent marriage, we wish you all the best! Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver, we are delighted to hear that we were able to assist in making the planning process easy for you! It would certainly be our pleasure to host your next stay in Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $110 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing