We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #56 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Great Staff”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Recently had a business trip and stayed all week.. the staff were friendly and polite but I have to say an extra special comment about the lounge staff!!! They were amazing and so fun. Tracy was one of the best bartenders I've run across in long time! The kind of person you want to just join your table and have good conversation with. Will definitely stay here again and I sure hope Tracy is there when I do!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Laureen D,

Thank you for positive review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly look forward to hosting your next stay in Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    547
    237
    97
    58
See reviews for
152
346
77
687
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here several times and have always had exceptional service. The food is great, the bartender, Tracy, was great and a blast to be around. Always nice to have good people to deal with and be around after a long day of work. Overall a great place to stay in Denver, my go-to hotel every time I visit.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Spencer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Spencer Y,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stays with us, as well as our staff's outstanding hospitality. It will be our pleasure to host your trips to Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

It is a great facility that has great food and bar. The room was clean and the bed was nicely made and very comfortable. The bathroom is very spacious. No musty smell. There is a shopping area that is within walking distance. Hubby and I walked pretty much all around us. The restaurant we enjoyed was Maggiano's. Excellent Italian food and service.We were able to see the snow come down and how pretty it looked the next morning.You do have to pay for parking, which is understandable. The parking fee was pretty cheap compared to other spots and not to mention the car did not get snowed in because it was in the garage. I recommend this hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilyHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear LilyHouston

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our central Downtown location and all of wonderful amenities. We appreciate your positive review and we look forward to having you as our guest soon.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Grove, IL
Level Contributor
227 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

This Crowne Plaza has to be one of the best of that chain. Great location. Great rooms. Great service. It is a beautiful facility that offers everything I need for a short business stay. The room was really comfortable. It even had microfiber bathrobes in the closet. The food in the restaurant was very good and the prices were fine. The wifi Internet connection was fast and reliable. The exercise room on the lower level was excellent. The room price was a little steep but must be good compared to the others in the city for me to be sent here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Mike M,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, including all of our wonderful amenities. It would be our pleasure to host your next stay in Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel because of the amazing experiences we have had at other Crowne Plaza hotels, unfortunately this hotel did not live up to those standards. The biggest thing that everyone else has addressed is that parking is expensive. I understand that it is expensive because of the parking situation in the area. What didn't make a whole lot of sense to me is the fact that they don't waive the parking for gold or platinum members. Which leads me into my next point of the priority club treatment. I am a gold member who has stayed in my fair share of hotels and this one didn't offer drink coupons, breakfast coupons, free parking, or any sort of bag at check in. In all my stays, even the holiday inn expresses give out something at check in to priority club members. I also usually get top floor if I request because of my status. This hotel did not oblige. We were treated as any other guest that has stayed in the hotel. We were put in what I would hope is one of the smallest rooms in the hotel. I felt like we were in a closet. The heater was also blowing cold air as well as the hot, which is understandable for how cold it was while we were there.The front desk was not hospitable and checked us in as fast as possible without any PC recognition. The only good things I have to say about this hotel is the cleanliness. The room was spotless, and when housekeeping came in again to clean after our first night they did an AMAZING job! It is also very close to shopping, ice skating, food, bars, and everything is within walking distance. This is the second hotel we have stayed at in Denver and it won't be the last. We will have to find another hotel that can and will accommodate us to the standards we expect from IHG.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the elevator, it can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittnitye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear brittnitye,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Rewards Gold member and for taking the time to post your comments. I am so pleased you liked the convenient location of our property and our housekeeping services. Please accept my sincerest apology if we were not able to honor your Priority Club perks. I am also sorry for the issues you had with your room accommodations. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Downtown Denver Crowne Plaza.... Stayed there for several years while attending a sports event...this time the best. Rooms and hotel has been reconditioned but most of all the entire staff of this hotel from the dinning, bar, and hotel personal are exceptional. Staying downtown Denver, I would highly recommend this hotel....

Mark

Room Tip: we had a room on the 14th floor which was just fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear mark m,

Thank you for sharing such a positive review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guest soon.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is located close to 16 th street, so it is in walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfy. There was water and fresh fruit in the lobby. We booked this room as part of a last minute travel package that had air and hotel included. I was very happy with this hotel for the price. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kcabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Amy S,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our prime downtown location and our wonderful staff. Your feedback on how we can make your next stay a "Perfect 5," would be much appreicated. Please email our Management Staff at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#45 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Property: Crowne Plaza Denver
Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing