We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #56 of 159 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I'd actually rate this between 3 and 4 stars. This hotel was a perfectly pleasant and fairly well equipped place to stay. My room was clean, fairly large and comfortable - though the walls were a little thin, sound-wise. Fitness centre and pool badly signposted internally but good to have them. Externally, this hotel was a great location for downtown Denver and perfectly situated for the Convention Center (which I was attending).

Breakfast wasn't included in my room rate, which I was a bit surprised by for the price. Wasn't a major issue for me though.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CambodgeQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear CambodgeQueen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We appreciate your feedback and it will be used for further improvements. It is wonderful to hear that you did enjoy our central Downtown Denver location. It would be our pleasure to host your next stay in Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,278 - 1,284 of 1,584 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here over Labor Day. Clean hotel and convenient to everything downtown. We used the concierge to find out about transportation to Coors field and also to get directions to the airport. Both times the service was helpful. The parking was expensive at $22 a night! I think I could have overnight parked at the mall one block away for $5 a night. Wish there was a pool, but they probably wouldn't have use most of the year. It just happened to be very hot while we were there. Didn't eat at the hotel. Wanted to order breakfast in our room, but their selection wasn't great. Beds were very comfortable!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank californiafudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear californiafudge,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are delighted to hear that you took advantage of our prime location to enjoy all of what Denver has to offer. However, we are disappointed to hear that you missed our rooftop pool, as it one of our favorite amenities! We hope to see you again during your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is within walking distance to 16th street mall, Civic Center, museums, and everything else downtown. Definitely, a plus!

Now for the hotel itself, I'd give it an ok rating. The rooms are small. The sink in the bathroom is weird shaped. The carpets, especially, the hallways looked dirty. The walls were super thin. The service was ok.

Again, if you are planning to be in and mostly out of your hotel, this would be a great place to be in. There may be different hotels in the area that are centrally located as well but may offer a better hotel experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Shal09,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. It wonderful to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location to enjoy all of the wonderful attractions in Denver. It would be our pleasure to host your next stay in Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Once we were checked in we walked to the main shopping areas. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and looked like every Crowne Plaza I've ever visited. The consierge was very helpful. The parking was steep.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creditpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Creditpat,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver! Your feedback is much appreciated. It is wonderful to hear that enjoyed our great location and wonderful staff. We look forward to hosting your next stay in Denver!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here over labor day weekend. The hotel had the friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever been around. Would definitely stay her again. Close to shopping and other locations. Rooms were very comfortable and had a great view of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quigley82072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear quigley82072,

Thank you for such a positive review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver! We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our great location and staff, as well as our amazing views of the Denver skyline. It would be our pleasure to host your next stay in Denver!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was a travel buddy to a friend attending a conference in Denver. They booked us a room at the Crowne Plaza and I don't know what the cost was so I'm not sure how to judge the value. I will say that the hotel is in a great location but that I thought the parking was ridiculous! $22/day was way too much. I found a 24/hour garage a couple of blocks away which is $10/day. To get there pull back out onto Gelenarm and turn left onto 15th go a couple blocks and turn right onto Stout Street. The garage is immediately on your right. It was a five minute walk back to the hotel. As to the hotel itself, when we first arrived I was less then impressed as there was no one to help up with our bags and no luggage carts. Your room key is needed to activate the elevator and our room was on the 21st floor. Unfortunately we didn't have a view of the mountains but we did see the capital building. The room itself was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the towels were large and fluffy. The bathroom was surprising small and in order to create counter space the sink counter is built out toward the guest standing in front of the sink. If your short, like me, you have to lean over the counter to use the sink which is less than comfortable. There was no fridge or microwave (unlike the budget motel we stayed in the night before) and there was hardly any noise to prevent a good nights sleep. I will also say that every hotel employee smiled and spoke to us even if they were just passing us in the hallway. There is a concierge in the lobby who is happy to make suggestions and recommendations. When it came time to print my boarding pass they have a dedicated kiosk in the lobby which would be a great convenience but one thing bothered me. You stand at the kiosk with the monitor at eye level and anyone walking by can see your information. If you want to check a bag and pay for it when printing your pass then when you enter your credit card information it can easily be seen by people who care to look. Overall I would say this is a good hotel with good employees. Without knowing what the rate was it's hard to say if it was worth the price. I would say that the location is the major selling point.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyZady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear LadyZady,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our ideal location and our outstanding staff's hospitality. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced throughout your stay. It is always our first priority that every guest has a safe and enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to hosting your next stay in Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We chose to stay downtown during a recent long weekend trip and this hotel staff made us feel like royalty. From the valet to the registration desk staff, the bartenders, restaurant Chef Tim and especially John Giannotti! We heeded their sight seeing tips and had an absolutely wonderful time exploring the area. Our rooms were lovely and we will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Allison M,

Thank you for all of your positive feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our fabulous onsite restauarant, Off Sixteenth, as well as our wonderful staff. We look forward to hosting your next stay in Denver!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $106 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing