We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room above me was having a party til after 4:00 A.M.!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Denver Central
Ranked #112 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I've stayed at this Super 8 many times and have never had an issue until this last time. The people in the room above me were having a party until 4:00 am and kept me up all night! I complained to the office and they said something to them but the noise continued for over an hour and got even louder until they was finished and got in their car and left around 4:30am. Said something at checkout and all I was told was "I'm sorry".

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dustin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 296 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The room was clean. It was close to the Merchandise Mart. Easy access on and off main travel routes. I will stay there on our next trip

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I called to confirm about the review I read online and they told me it was a disgruntled guest. The location was in a industrial part of town and questionable. The heating vents were removed from the wall and in disrepair with wiring loosely hanging which seemed to make it a fire hazard. Also, we had 2 rooms and they smelled - not sure if it was cigarette or something else? Also, from 2-4am in the morning, the guests above and outside of our rooms were quite noisy - they were running up and down the room above us, and hanging around outside. The person at the desk when we checked in was not very friendly, but the person in the morning was quite friendly and cheerful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Take every bad review listed and multiply it by 10. Would rather sleep in a park next time. Hazmat crew should also remove the inept desk person who kept sending people to our room after they were sold out

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank DavidA1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#105 of 160 in Denver
171 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#81 of 160 in Denver
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Central
#43 of 160 in Denver
353 reviews
The Timbers Hotel
#110 of 160 in Denver
341 reviews
Comfort Inn Denver East
#85 of 160 in Denver
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Denver Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Denver Central

Address: 5888 N Broadway, Denver, CO 80216-1025 (Formerly Travelodge Denver/I-25 & 58TH AVE.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $64 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Denver Central 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Super 8 Denver Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Denver / i25 And 58th Ave.
Super 8 Denver / i25 & 58th Ave. Hotel Denver
Denver Super 8
Denver Super Eight
Super Eight Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing