We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont let the bad reviews scare you away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Denver Midtown
Ranked #118 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I seen a lot of bad reviews for this hotel but decided to book a room anyway. I was glad I did. We had a great time in Denver. Our hotel was close to everything- close to Invesco field, close to the Aquarium, close to downtown, and many more places. We were there the weekend of the Broncos championship game and it was great to be close for that. Everyone at the hotel was so friendly- staff and guests. The room was clean and just what we needed. Breakfast was great. Hotel looks a little older and outdated, but we didnt care, we werent looking for fancy. This was a great place to stay, we will be staying here next time we go to Denver.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah C, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give our hotel a rating. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guest. This helps our hotel strive to be more efficient. We are pleased to here that you were satisfied with your stay. Our main objective is to keep our guests happy and accommodated when they choose to stay with us. We value our returning guests and we hope we get the chance to have you as a guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 815 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank lovedeutschland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremiah C, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

From the drug deals in the parking lot to the girls hustling for business, this would have almost made for a great story if it weren't for the fact that they had cancelled our rooms before we turned up at 1AM after a long drive from Phoenix. For some reason we had assumed that a Ramada couldn't be that bad but this shocking motel proved that wrong. Be warned!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adsharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah C, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write a review and rate our hotel. We appreciate feedback from our guest. We try our best to make sure that our guest feel safe and secure when they choose to stay at our hotel. We do have night security that patrols the parking lot and if any guest has any concerns we address them immediately. We are more than happy to hold reservations for our guest upon arrival as long as we are aware that the guest might be running behind, and with that said we apologize if your reservations had been cancelled. We appreciate every one of our guest, so we hope you decide to stay with us again in the future and I will make sure that you are accommodated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jerimiah C, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Perhaps the one hotel in the poorest state of repair that ever I have stayed. The elevator was in terrible condition - the room had a new TV but the original cabinet was too small so the cabinet had been partially dismantled and the parts left in the room behind the cabinet. We asked for another room because the contract called for a micro/fridge and there was neither. We were given another room which had the exact same dismantled TV cabinet and no micro. The tub drain plug was not functioning properly so my wife had to take showers instead of baths. There was an unhealthy odor in the hotel - I would not eat in the restaurant. Wallpaper peeling in rooms, corridors and public areas. I am surprised that Ramada allows its name to be associated with the property. Would never go back to this hotel ever again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerimiah C, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your review and your rating. It is always nice to hear both the positive and negative feedback that our guests have about our hotel. The negative feedback gives us the chance to evaluate the hotel from your perspective. We are sorry that this hotel was one of the worst that you have stayed in with your experiences away from home. Our hotel is in the process of getting remodeled as it is an older building. As part of our remodel, we have ordered new T.V’s and the furniture for them is still being shipped. We are sorry that your first room did not have a microwave or refrigerator, our staff is always more than happy to bring one to your room if there is not one. I hope maintenance was able to address the issue of your tub not functioning properly in a timely manner. We have taken all your feedback and our addressing the issues immediately; we hope that you will consider coming back after the remodel as we promise you will be satisfied with your stay the next time you book with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Very shabby hotel. Phone did work, nothing looked clean. Other guest complained that his room hadn't been cleaned. Front desk forgot to call cab after arranging a pick up. Advertises a shuttle to downtown butt when people asked about it they were told that since there was only one person working the desk no one was free to drive them.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerimiah C, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give our hotel a rating. We appreciate the feedback from our guests; it helps our hotel to strive to be better. We apologize if we were unable to get you a Cab ride to wherever it was that you were going. We try our best to accommodate guest by always making sure they have transportation. We provide shuttle services to our guest every day; we apologize if a shuttle ride wasn’t offered to you or available at the time. We Hope you chose to stay at our hotel again in the future and we will do our best to make sure the you are comfortable and accommodate you in every possible way that we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Mainstay Suites
#88 of 160 in Denver
25 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#106 of 160 in Denver
172 reviews
Ramada Denver Downtown
#109 of 160 in Denver
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Denver Central
#87 of 160 in Denver
87 reviews
Comfort Inn Denver East
#84 of 160 in Denver
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Midtown

Address: 2601 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $66 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Denver Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Denver Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Denver Midtown Hotel Denver
Denver Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing