We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too hot to handle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Denver Midtown
Ranked #115 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    72
    134
    173
    315
See reviews for
195
163
79
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
phoenix
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is definitely not on par with other Ramada hotels I have stayed in. My room was in the back horse shoe shaped area. The rooms in this part of the hotel had direct access to the parking lot the way of a motel. The hotel room was old and needed some attention. Issues I encountered: 1) the door locked but the extra door lock was broken. 2) the window curtains seemed too short so I was unable to completely close them, preventing complete privacy. 3) room had an ironing board but no iron. 4) some of the people staying at the hotel didn't seem to be of the best character. 5) the entire hotel looked run down.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajs602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. I would like you to know that we will be taking care of all of these issues when we start our renovations. I hope you may be able to give us another chance when the remodel is complete. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancos
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is easily the worst Ramada property in the lower 48. Dumpy, loud, and a distinctly low-end clientele seem to be in the majority. The property is somewhat down on it's heels and shabby. Great location, but would not recommend beyond that. This would be a two star hotel in Mexico.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thanks for writing. Im sorry the hotel was not up to par. We are going to do a complete remodel of the whole grounds. Im glad you were able to enjoy the location. I hope you may give us another chance in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denver hotels

1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Wow! from the moment I entered the lobby a man was shouting profanities because he couldn't find his girlfriend. When I got to my room I literally could not believe how filthy it was. Am I in a Ramada? I laid on the bed fully clothed exhausted. I then realized from the conversation through the walls that I was in the crackhead wing of this particular Ramada Inn. Slamming doors loud music constant knocking on doors...and drug dealing right outside my door. I called the front desk and asked to be moved. As I walked into the lobby for the second time that night...a woman shouting profanities to her (I guess) boyfriend and he shouting back at her. I couldn't get a room key fast enough. Seriously thought about sleeping in my car. Ramada Inn Zuni in Denver is a Crack hole! I will never stay at any Ramada again. I've never written a review before but this was so bad I had to let people know.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radiodjdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Ramada Denver Downtown
#106 of 157 in Denver
1,385 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#101 of 157 in Denver
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Midtown

Property: Ramada Denver Midtown
Address: 2601 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Denver Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Denver Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Denver Midtown Hotel Denver
Denver Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing