We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away until the remod!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Denver Midtown
Ranked #111 of 157 Hotels in Denver
DENVER
1 review
“Stay away until the remod!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Old, tired, rusty water, bugs, physically broken telephones.....get the picture? I have a 100 character requirement here in order for this to be registered and I've already said enough. This place is poopy!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank JULIATucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! I am sorry for your stay being lackluster and I would like you to know that we will be undergoing renovations in the very near future and it is my hopes that you may give us another shot when we are finished. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    64
    125
    159
    288
See reviews for
172
148
73
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel doesn't deserve the Ramada name. I understand that renovations are planned; however, the only renovation that would be effective at improving this hotel would be to fire all of the employees and management, then blow up the hotel and build a new one in its place under new management and staff.

We arrived and were directed to the 'motel' portion of the hotel. We keyed into our room only find a half naked man greeting us from the shower. When we went back to the front desk to complain, the attitude of the staff was "oh well, that happens sometimes" I'm sorry, but I travel for work and pleasure QUITE a bit and this has happened to me exactly once - at this hotel.

Later that evening, we discovered this same desk worker drinking alcohol behind the desk and flirting with some other men in the hotel rather than doing her job.

Then we got to the actual room. It was serviceable, but the wall paper was peeling off the walls, the shower curtain had been pulled down and then put back up numerous times, the toliet was not properly attached to the floor and the electrical outlets in the room were unsafe and not up to code among other issues.

Our group was using the meeting facilities at the hotel, and the staff never turned the heat off in the rooms so we were sweating all weekend. The banquet food was edible, but not very good.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, then stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thom0991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your review of us! We apologize that you were given keys to an occupied room. Our front desk team does their very best to ensure that guests are given keys to clean, unoccupied rooms at check in time, however sometimes there can be a miscommunication between the cleaning and front desk staff. We will look further into the claims of an employee drinking while on the job and hope you choose to give us another chance after the renovation. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denver hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

To start, this hotel is tired and in need of renovation. However, it is a great location next to downtown and I-25, is clean, has a good layout and a decent breakfast. I should note that I like old hotels, especially when there is a good old motel layout with a two-story building, and parking right next to the unit. We traveled with our dog and it was super-easy to take him in and out of the building. This hotel could be a real gem if someone would put some money into it, but then it would cost a lot more. Take earplugs - our neighbor turned on the TV at 4:15 a.m. Be sure to explore The Highlands neighborhood to the north (between 32nd St. and 38th St). It has terrific remodels and quirky restaurants. Try Root Down if you can get in!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harlowjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! The location of this hotel certainly does make it a real gem. Also, we will be undergong renovations so im sure that you will be even more pleased when you return. Thanks again for your input!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

non-smoking room reeked of smoke from previous guests and from all the smoking going on in adjacent "non-smoking" rooms; clerk lied next morning about those rooms not being non-smoking (I personally checked all the surrounding rooms and saw all non-smoking logos on the doors)-but either way, no point in non-smoking room if its filled with smoke anyway; loud and profane neighbors half the night, with boom-boxes in parking lot too; no security or management response to reports of these disruptions; rude front desk staff; soiled bed-spread and dirty, run-down bathroom; i felt like i didn't want to touch any thing the whole time . . . Ugh

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are sorry you were dissapointed with your stay and the noise you experienced. Our staff always does our best to keep our parking lot and hallways quiet and night so we apologize that they didn't during your stay. We are also planning new renovations soon and hope you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Ramada Denver Downtown
#100 of 157 in Denver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Midtown

Property: Ramada Denver Midtown
Address: 2601 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Denver Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Denver Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Denver Midtown Hotel Denver
Denver Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing