We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There should be a -3 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Denver Midtown
Ranked #117 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The worst motel I have ever seen and I have been to some really bad ones when I was younger. Unbelievably terrible in every way. Ramada is damaging is brand in a very serious way. Looks like nothing has been changed in this dunp since 1970. It smells terrible. The room had no bolt. The chain was broken in half. The rear sliding glass door can be removed from it's tracks. Anyone can enter the room at any time from either side. The 70s wallpaper was pealing from the walls. The drapes did not cover the glass. I did not even bother to look at the bathroom before I called the booking company and insisted on changing hotels. Even though I had driven 28 hours strait I would not stay there for one hour. I was so tired I would have stayed just about anywhere but not here. It is the worst of the worst. Can't believe Ramada would put it's name on this place since they do have some very nice hotels. It was shocking.

Room Tip: I used to think that Ramada was a reliealbe name. I am even a member of their rewards program becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 789 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

we just stayed at Ramada inn thinking Ramada inn's were nice but not this one,my entire family got bed bugs why we were there for 4 days,the room smelled like smoke really bad,the smoke alarm was hanging down out of the ceiling, the way the hotel operates the shuttle just sucks,the phone in your room rings all hours of the night,we would get back to our room after going to a event and our key would not work so always had to go back down to the desk. the pictures online of this hotel look nice but it is for sure not a nice place.
,

Room Tip: check for bed bugs with a hair dryer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I usually have decent experiences at Ramada brand hotels. This was not. For the most part the staff was kind but the room was dingy, smelled of smoke, and was missing parts of the coffee pot. Good location but the room left me feeling dirty and fearful of what I might be bringing home with me.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melcam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed here while visiting the city for Red Sox-Rockies games back in June 2010. The best things were the price and the location close to downtown. We walked to Elitch Gardens, which is right across the river. As far as getting downtown, there is a shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. If you are doing the nightlife thing downtown, it is a relatively inexpensive (less than $10) cab ride back. There is also a pretty good breakfast buffet here, too. Free, though tips are encouraged. As far as a downside, the hotel was a little rundown at this point and there was a somewhat sketchy Knights Inn almost attached to the property, but we had no issues. Also, the wireless internet signal was very weak in our room. It was hit or miss most of the time we were there.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the main building if you need wireless internet access. It was very weak the further...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willisg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The pictures are WAY better than the hotel. Everything is worn and old, no lights over elevator in lobby, never did see the bar open, very old and dated hotel. Our room had a plug in that had no cover on the wall outlet, and the screws holding the outlet were extremely loose. Housekeeping was fair, breakfast was great the first day-had omelets, and lots of variety. But never saw omelets again...same breakfast every day-got old quickly with no change

Very good proximity to downtown, Elitch's, Mile High, short taxi ride to Coors Field, and right across the highway from Denver Aquarium, but the dumpy hotel did not make it worth it for us.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

A very good value. Was about $99.00 a night on a Broncho game weekend. The place is a bit dated. Could use some paint and new carpet. The 19" tube TV and 70's bedding gives it a 'retro" feel. On the upside, it is a 15 min walk to Mile High or the Pepsi Center. The Ramada runs a shuttle that will take you to the game too (runs 9Am-9PM and will take you to eat, get happy Hr supplies, Etc..). The staff was super nice. The free/hot breakfast is eggs, potatoes, waffles, juice, baked goods, etc.. Is a nice added value if you look at the cost of eating in Denver. Expect a little noise in the halls at bar close. Not crazy loud, just fans who have had a few talking loud and rehashing the days events. The little bar on the 1st floor has good drink prices and game day beer specials.

Room Tip: Check-out is noon, but a late check-out can be had for the asking. Book directly with them by phone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmc505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The hotel is just fine. But it worth to mention is the breakfast is great. Like it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter and better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wei z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Denver Downtown
#107 of 159 in Denver
1,459 reviews
Mainstay Suites
#86 of 159 in Denver
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Midtown

Address: 2601 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $79 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Denver Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Denver Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Denver Midtown Hotel Denver
Denver Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing