We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Pizzas Were Waiting At The Front Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
Ranked #53 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Whenever their off school, they go skiing. This Spring Break they were skiing along the I-70 corridor in Colorado the second week of March. We flew out the afternoon of the last Friday, arriving in Denver around 10 pm, too late to drive to our final destination. So we booked the overnight stay at this HGI.

Knowing that we would be at this HGI no earlier than 11 pm, when their kitchen closes, we had called the kitchen earlier to order pizzas, so they would be waiting for us at the front desk when we arrived, and arrived hungry. As we arrived after 11 pm, not only were the pizza waiting, they were in a warm holding cabinet and were accompanied by glass plates, cloth napkins and flatware.

We have stayed at this HGI prior, the Christmas Break ski trip and they were so accommodating at Christmas, we did not think to consider any other place to stay. After this perfect pizza experience, we will be back for the Fall's Thanksgiving Break ski trip. As such, we are praying for an early Fall's snow.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OurFamilyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Sincerely,

Michael Maccallum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 731 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Staff was super friendly and helpful and rooms were very comfortable. Great value! Only thing missing was a hot tub. I didn't even think to ask if they had one as most hotels do. Loved the local food delivery service GrubHub which delivered food from a local restaurant to our room. Not that the hotel restaurant didn't look good but we were in the mood for something different.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Sincerely,

Michael Maccallum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I worked in a similarly sized/priced hotel for 15 years earlier in my life, so I can claim a level of knowledge. Overall, I thought that this property was nothing short of outstanding. The staff was great and the place was very neat and clean. For a business traveler, I don't know that it can be better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Criptonite95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Sincerely,

Michael Maccallum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The suite worked well for us since we had three grandkids with us. We spent a lot of time at the pool. The pool was heated and it was great since it was during the winter months. The gym was really nice also. It was located right next to the pool with glass windows. The location was also great for us. It was more quiet during the weekend since the hotel is located around the Tech center which many business are located around the area. Everyone of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Flat screen tv and free internet is also a plus. The suite had a really large bath which was nice. The hotel had a bar area but we did not visit. The buffet breakfast worked well for us. The kids loved the waffles. The made to order omlette was good. The food could have been a little warmer but overall the food was good. The hotel has a really nice feel when you enter the hotel. I would definately stay at this hotel again with no problem. Several good restaurants close by. We went to the Great Northern and the food was really good. It has a great kids menu. Easy access to I-25 Interstate. This hotel knows how to treat their customers. I wish more hotels were ran like this one.

Room Tip: The suite works really will with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 391Judy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginiaRedman, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Judy -

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit - and that you found the Tech Center to be a relaxing and comfortable weekend getaway. Thank you for taking the opportunity to enjoy the pool and restaurant while you were here.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely
Virginia Redman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center is quite convenient, once you figure out the access to the freeway. It has easy access to downtown and to the airport. The best part about it was the people. The front desk staff are warm and welcoming. The hotel is clean and very nice. We had breakfast included. It was way overpriced but since it was included, it was good. The breakfast waitstaff are charming and helpful and not at all overwhelmed by our large family. We were there for an uncle's 90th birthday. We all seemed to meet in the morning for breakfast and it was chaotic at best. They brought us coffee and were quite helpful. I would stay there again if I visited Denver because it was convenient. It is, however, in a very lonely area without much in the way of dining possibilities that aren't chains. It is in the middle of a corporate area. But if you have a car, it is easy to get to downtown Denver - and I believe the shuttle (5 mile radius free) will take you to the light rail. We didn't try the shuttle. I was pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginiaRedman, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn for your family's celebration this past weekend. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate you taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I hope you will consider staying with us again, should your travels bring you back to the Denver area.

Sincerely,
Virginia Redman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hotel was nice, business center was very helpful and although I didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, it also looked nice. A continental breakfast would have been nice, but that didn't take away from my experience. The staff were very friendly, and even drove us to a nearby liquor store in one of the hotel SUV's after we arrived to pick up some beer

Room Tip: ask for a hotel room facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginiaRedman, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we are looking forward to the opportunity to have as our guest again soon.

Safe Travels!
Virginia Redman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very well run property with business professionals in mind. Great location with fabulous mountain views. Clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. All the staff go above and beyond to ensure a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginiaRedman, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn for your stay in the Denver Tech Center. I am happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable, and will certainly share your comments with the rest of our team. We wish you safe travels and hope you will consider us for a future stay.

Sincerely,
Virginia Redman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
#1 of 15 in Greenwood Village
420 reviews
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center

Address: 7675 E Union Ave, Denver, CO 80237-2742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Denver
#39 Family Hotel in Denver
#46 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $75 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, boutique-style hotel located in the heart of the Denver Tech Center. Charming atmosphere & service for the discriminating traveler. Featuring the Great American Grill serving a delicious breakfast buffet, as well as lunch, dinner and room service. Lounge open nightly with happy drink specials. Enjoy Starbucks espresso drinks from our lobby kiosk. Complimentary high speed wireless internet service is available through out the hotel. Complimentary parking and shuttle service within a five-mile radius of the hotel. Other amenities include large indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry and Pavilion Pantry shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing