We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Denver!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bud+Breakfast at The Adagio
Ranked #6 of 11 Denver B&B and Inns
Evergreen, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best of Denver!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed at the Adagio for three days. The house itself is a treasure, a real piece of Denver history. The room was amazing! One of the nicest I've ever stayed in. It was clean & surprisingly, very quiet for being downtown. The food, ohh the food. Helen is an amazing chef and the breakfasts are to die for! Helen had prepared a very nice dinner our first night and the conversation was incredible. Helen is a very knowledgable lady and with the ambiance of the home and her polite and entertaining conversation, well, after a very long trip it was just so pleasant to be able to sit and enjoy the conversation. The hot tub was great and very relaxing. The room was very clean, very quiet and the bed was amazingly comfortable! I am sort of a history nut and after staying at the Adagio, I don't think I'll ever stay anywhere else when in Denver. I'd just like to say a sincere thank you to Helen, she herself is a Denver treasure and one of the nicest ladies I'veever met!

Room Tip: I strongly believe any room at the Adagio will offer the same level of comfort. Super place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    24
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
15
63
18
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bali
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I rarely stay in hotels when I am visiting the US as there are so many comfortable bed and breakfasts in the smaller cities. Adagio was one of the best b&b stays I have had during my travels. The three story Victorian is warm and welcoming with spacious suites that are beautifully kept.
I was drawn to Adagio as the previous TA reviews all mention the owner
Helen...who is indeed a gem. Helen and her friend Janet were welcoming and genuinely caring...witness Helen's offering me a ride to the airport at 7:00 am on the day of my departure.
If you are visiting Denver the Adagio comes highly recommended.

Room Tip: The third floor suite is spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabotcroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My colleagues and I stayed at the Adagio for a couple of days during a conference. It was a most enjoyable experience and like a home from home. I was treated with hospitality, kindness and care. The owner, Helen and her colleagues, went out of their way to be warm, friendly and helpful. The house has an old world charm which is more comforting and welcoming than the conventional more of the same chain hotels.

Breakfasts are sumptuous and prepared with unique style by Helen.The house is close to the Convention Centre downtown. As enthusiastic users of public transport we used the bus to reach the Convention Centre and it was quite convenient. I will definitely stay at Adagio again and recommend it to all who benefits from genuine friendliness rather than trained conventional "have a nice day" service. thank you friendly people.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErwinSchwella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

What a welcoming staff! delicious breakfasts! beautiful room with several couches, great places to read and relax, large bathroom, great lighting, delicious pumpkin bar treats in the evening, perfect location for getting on the bike paths or access to downtown, what can I say, I loved every minute! I would come back in a second!!

Room Tip: I loved my room on the third floor, but others may prefer fewer stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I recently stayed here and was absolutely blown away by several things: the interior itself is gorgeous. Built in the latter 1800s, it is an example of Victorian at its best: beautiful staircase, wainscoting, windows, front doors, etc. A very nice place to stay.

Second, the innkeepers and owner go out of their to provide the services you need. Whether it is a customized breakfast or special needs in your room--they provide.

Thank you, Adagio, for making my trip to Denver very enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arttraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed for a week. The food was disappointing; sugary, fatty and sparce with little variety. There was Costco style muffins and dilute coffee. After several days, we declined breakfast. Luckily there are cafes in the neighborhood
Helen ( the owner) was nice but liked to talk alot and one employee hit on me.
The room was nice.
The steep price is incongruent with the product.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suetochew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adagio_Denver, Owner at Bud+Breakfast at The Adagio, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
I was stunned to see this review. This was written by the daughter who was staying with her mother and was written while they were still here. The daughter turned up her nose at the poached eggs I served on the second day of their visit, but the mother has eaten all of her breakfast every morning. I go to great lengths to prepare and serve wholesome, nutritious food and make every effort to accommodate my guests' dietary restrictions and preferences.
Further, my innkeepers treat our guests with respect and courtesy. There is no basis for this woman's claim that one of my staff "hit on her". They are routinely complimented for their efficiency and service and frequently receive very generous tips.
Finally, I find it curious that the woman has endeavored to discredit me and my business in such a passive-aggressive manner rather than communicating her complaints to me directly.

Helen Strader, Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Fourth time there. Helen and staff are great. The breakfast is worth the stay. Each day excellent with different main courses. Wifi is average. Could use an update of their coffee makers. Can't beat the location. Good walking area. Cable TV, etc. We stay there a lot, as you can tell. Not on the cheap side, but a quality place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kira13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
558 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 157 in Denver
1,530 reviews
Ramada Denver Downtown
#104 of 157 in Denver
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
805 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bud+Breakfast at The Adagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bud+Breakfast at The Adagio

Property: Bud+Breakfast at The Adagio
Address: 1430 Race Street, Denver, CO 80206-2014 (Formerly Adagio Bed & Breakfast)
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bud+Breakfast at The Adagio 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a gorgeous Victorian home in one of Denver's most historic neighborhoods, the Bud+Breakfast at The Adagio is not only the first, but the premier cannabis-friendly lodge in the city. We offer six beautifully decorated suites, each of them unique, private, comfortable, and quiet. Though we model ourselves after traditional Bed and Breakfasts, we have expanded our hospitality to embrace our passion for cannabis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HRS so you can book your Bud+Breakfast at The Adagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing