We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Taste of Denver Food Tours
from $69.00
More Info
from $88.00
More Info
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
156
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food scene highly recommend this tour blue agave noodle dish zoe ma ma bites tour salted oreo olive oil and vinegar spend an afternoon cocktail tour pork sliders fig goat cheese chinese street food vegan chocolate visited places walking food tour foodie tour
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 166 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time on the Taste of Denver Food Tour w cocktail add on! Our guide on 2/28 was friendly and knowledgeable and relaxed. I️ am a big fan of food tours in new cities and this one lived up to expectations

Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Taste of Denver Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

We are elated that you enjoyed your tour! Thanks so much for sharing your experience and for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

I had a great experience taking the taste of Denver tour. Brandon was our guide and did a great job and seemed very knowledgeable. I definitely recommend.

Thank andper08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Taste of Denver Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed your tour! Thanks so much for sharing your experience and for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I just moved to Denver from New Orleans. We had the pleasure of taking the Taste of Denver Food Tour this past weekend. Not only did we have a great time, we had some AMAZING food, were introduced to a lot of restaurants that we will definitely want to go back, met some like minded food lovers (locals & visitors) and we learned about some Denver architectural history as we walked around downtown with our group. Our tour guide Jordon was super friendly and she helped welcome us to Denver and somehow made us feel like we were on vacation all at the same time.
If you visit or live in Denver & you're a foodie who loves to explore new places... definitely try this tour company. They are well organized, friendly and take you to great spots!

Thank Nola_Cocktails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Manager at Taste of Denver Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Welcome to Denver! We are delighted that you enjoyed your our and we wish you many years of happy dining in Denver! Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed the Taste of Denver Food tour. It was snowing and really cold but we had a great time and got to try a lot of really great places. We loved all the samples and previewing the menus. There are so many places we stopped at that we will definitely go back to. There wasn’t anything on the tour we didn’t love. We had a really great afternoon and Adrien, our guide was fantastic. We got to try great food, got to explore downtown Denver and learn some history, and we got to preview many great restaurants and specialty food shops. I highly recommend this tour for a great way to spend a fun afternoon in Denver.

Thank Halcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Taste of Denver Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

We are delighted that you enjoyed your tour despite the cold and snow! We hope you had many more delicious meals in Denver. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Time permitting, I take a food tour in every city I visit. As a food tour operator, there are always lessons in what and what not to do. As a 42-year resident of Colorado transplanted to North Central California, I learned so much about the downtown and LoDo areas that I never knew. Old favorite haunts were intermingled with new, hip, and widely varied tasting stops. Avelina will be a regular dining spot when I return to visit.

If you haven’t taken a food tour - or even if you have - you should try this one. It’s a well-run operation and they have what appears to be very strong and symbiotic relationships with their tasting partners.

Kudos to the operators, and to the restaurants we visited!

1  Thank Staci G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Taste of Denver Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

We are so flattered that we could exceed your expectations! We are elated that you enjoyed your tour! We love when even locals learn new things about the city. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for recommending us so highly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews