We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OJanie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #108 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank NotHappyatALL63
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 445 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kevan E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This is not the Ritz Carlton, okay? When I reserved my room over the phone, I gave them my bank card number and they said that's all I needed. When I actually got there, the clerk demanded either a credit card or a 100 dollar deposit. My generation stays away from living outside out means, so we don't carry credit cards. I could understand asking for a deposit if the rooms were really nice, but these are generic hotel rooms. Next time I travel to Denver I will most likely find lodging elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Admittedly I was not impressed with my room. Yes, it was clean, but on the first floor, facing an apparently abandoned building, and the heater was broken. There was a sign on the wall advising that smoking was not allowed in the rooms, nor was sitting on the desk, or extinguishing cigarettes on the walls. Despite the clean and comfortable bed, my sleep was poor that first night due to the proximity of the hotel to the local fire station and the frequency with which they went out on calls with sirens blaring. My morning was not improved by the shower diverter being broken, and there being no plug in the bathtub - presumably a precaution against the type of people who extinguish cigarettes on the walls.

However, the manager offered me and my co-worker a ride to the convention center when the shuttle failed to show, and my shower was fixed when I returned to the hotel that evening. The front desk attendants were polite and helpful with nightlife and restaurant recommendations, too. They even allowed me a late checkout so that I wouldn't need to drag my luggage to the convention center the next day.

Yes, I will be staying again, but am going to ask for a room farther back from the street and the very active nightspots and fire house.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broad_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Praveen J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deirdre V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#105 of 160 in Denver
170 reviews
Ramada Denver Downtown
#109 of 160 in Denver
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#82 of 160 in Denver
210 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Denver Downtown

Address: 930 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218-1915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $70 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Denver Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Downtown hotel, a Denver hotel near Downtown DenverThe Econo Lodge® Downtown hotel is conveniently located near several area attractions and local points of interest. This Denver, CO hotel is conveniently located across the street from the Ogden Theatre and one block from The Fillmore Auditorium and is walking distance to the state capitol. Catch a sporting event, show or concert at nearby Colorado Convention Center, Coors Field, Pepsi Center multipurpose venue or INVESCO Field at Mile High stadium.The surrounding area boasts a variety of recreational activities where you can explore the great outdoors. Colorado's Rocky Mountains provide a perfect place for skiing and the Colorado River is legendary for its white-water rafting opportunities. Take a trip to Elitch Gardens amusement park and the Denver Zoo; both are minutes away. Several restaurants, cocktail lounges and shopping venues like the 16th Street Mall are in the area.Guests of this Denver, CO hotel are invited to enjoy amenities like:•Free continental breakfast•Free Wi-Fi Internet access•Free local calls•Pet-friendly hotel (additional fees apply)Business travelers will appreciate access to copy and fax services. We also have spacious in-room desks to make working when away from the office easier.All of our guest rooms come equipped with curved shower rods and cable television with free movies. Hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards are available upon request.Whether you are traveling to the Mile High area for business or pleasure, make the Econo Lodge Downtown hotel your home away from home. Our central location and superior customer service are sure to please. Book a room with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Downtown Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing