We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private Party - Amazing Evening”
Review of Charcoal Bistro

Charcoal Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Charcoal Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #395 of 3,518 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $20 - $50
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I previously dined at Charcoal on a regular evening and based on that 5/5 experience (great food, service and cocktails) we elected to have our team holiday party there this year. ~50 people, private evening - food 10/10, service friendly, attentive and the duration was perfect. Also a shout out to the bartender for keeping everything flowing perfectly all night. Thanks Charcoal for a great evening!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank 619deanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2018

We live a few blocks from this restaurant but tonight was the first time we had eaten here. The service was quick, the food was delicious! We will recommend this to our friends!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kdsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

Our app choice of fried Brie and bacon wrapped dates was such a yummy start.
Our server was very helpful and funny. Food was out in very reasonable time. Atmosphere was very nice.
Entrees: pork schnitzel was sooooo yummy. Highly recommend.
Husbands meatballs a bit dry. our friends enjoyed the cod. And the seafood soup.
Overall a great meal.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kaleamconner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

We had a fancy meal here on Thanksgiving. The steak was remarkably good and all the sides and earlier courses were tasty. The beet salad with honey goat cheese sticks out as worth trying. Cool neighborhood.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BillyJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

What a find! Chef Jens Patrik Landberg does an outstanding job of serving up creative, tempting and delicious food with a Swedish twist. Been there twice and loved both experiences- off the beaten track, menu-wise, friendly staff, nice interior and patio in the summer, great beer and wine list. Lovely!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank corinnejoybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryS4741, Owner at Charcoal Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Wow Corinne- thank you for the kind words. We're thrilled to hear you had a good experience and appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Charcoal Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing