We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Denver International Airport
Ranked #13 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“OK not great”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Pros; hotel location close to the airport and several restaurants are nearby. They have a free shuttle to the DIA. Rooms are clean and bed comfy; plus they quickly availed a baby pen when we requested it. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok, but I have seen better at equivalent hotels.

Cons; the fridge was extremely noisy (I mean EXTREMELY noisy)! Sounded like an old rickety turbo prop engine. It was hard to listen to the TV or even have a conversation during the fridge compressor on-cycle. Was very distracting even when in the bedroom when door was closed for sleeping time. Second problem was the relatively slow intternet (service provider was AT&T); we tried wired and wireless and both were the same - not much better than dial-up for the 2 nights we spent. King suite was on the small side, and the computer desk (very tiny) doubled as the dining table [not very convenient].
We had stayed at Hyatt Summerfield south of Denver the night before and it was much better here.

TIP; Get the RTD map at Denver airport or download before trip. A very convenient way to get around most anywhere in the Denver region without breaking a bank; but confusing as hell if you don't take time to study the system it in advance.

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite a distance from the elevator. Ask if not comfy walking some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsafiriTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    202
    47
    18
    20
See reviews for
343
192
54
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed for 1 night before flight out of Denver. The accommodation was well presented and equipped (although like many suite hotels in the US - no kettle!). It was quiet and comfortable with a couple of chain restaurants close by (Chicago Grill, Outback and Applebys), buffet breakfast was good and very efficiently run. Staff were probably amongst the most helpful I have encountered anywhere in the world, a major plus. We had a 1 bedroom suite which had a sofa bed in the living area, this was ok for overnight but probably not suitable for longer stay. Overall a good and very convenient hotel for Denver airport,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDMONTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
119 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I like to stay right at the airport the night before a morning flight so I don't have to worry about traffic delaying me. This is fairly difficult to do in Denver, unfortunately. Ever since the new Denver International Airport opened a few years ago, hotels have taken their time opening near that facility. In fact, although this property advertises itself as being "Homewood Suites Denver International Airport," the airport is still 8 miles away. It is a straight shot down Pena Boulevard, luckily, but travelers new to Denver should be aware that the airport is still pretty much in the middle of nowhere, and plan their timelines accordingly.

This Homewood Suites is a pleasant addition to a street full of hotels. It is built according to the standard Homewood Suites floor plan, and includes the expected amenities such as two-room suites with kitchen, hot breakfast, a light supper with beer/wine, and evening cookies. It is still a reasonably new hotel so the furnishings are fresh and stylish.

The friendly and attentive staff gave me accurate directions to the nearest gas station for filling up my rental car. The evening chef was proud of his meal and took great pleasure pouring wine for guests (which was a very pleasant touch at the end of my trip). On my most recent trip they had trouble with their wireless network and so they sent a technician up to my suite to make sure that I could get online.

The only real drawback to this particular hotel is that it seems to have fewer parking places than the average hotel of this size. Parking late at night can be somewhat frustrating. Regardless, I have stayed twice at this hotel and plan to stay there again.

Room Tip: The courtyard view is more pleasant than overlooking the parking lots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr-Jill-from-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Just Got Around to writing this review, I wanted to recognize all the staff at the Homewood Suites for how friendly the Staff is and especially the Nice Shuttle Driver. We will stay again on our next trip out of town. The Rooms are spacious and the Beds are great, perfect place to leave your car for the Long Trip Out of DIA.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redtailnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I needed a place to stay for one night near the Denver International Airport and found this on Tripadviser. Surprised that it was rated the #2 hotel in the Denver area, I found a great rate on the AAA web-site and booked it. It was everything that was stated. Super new, clean, roomy, awesome flat screen TV, kitchenette, great bedding. Heaps of restaurants in walking distance. Nice complimentary breakfast and complimentary shuttle to the airport. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inga518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon. Safe travels!

Heather Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2011

One bedroom suite was nice and spacious. We liked the separate living room which included a sleeper sofa. The suite easily accommodated our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children). Room furnishing were modern and well maintained. Check-in was quick and the service was very good.

The breakfast not very good. The egg mixture was obivously powdered eggs (very watery tasting). Limited varieties for non-pork eaters!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kb_Bamako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Excellent airport hotel. We stayed in a lovely one bedroom suite which was very comfortable and quiet. Good choice of food at breakfast. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Only sorry we were not staying longer!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexusGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Denver International Airport

Property: Homewood Suites Denver International Airport
Address: 4210 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Denver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#10 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#11 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Denver International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites is an upscale, all suite property. We feature the following features and amenities: Complimentary breakfast buffet served every day. Dinner, beer and wine served Monday through Thursday. Complimentary high speed internet and airport transportation to and from Denver International Airport. All of our suites feature a full-size refrigerator, cook wear for up to 4 persons, and a microwave. We also offer the free use of our swimming pool, fitness facility and basketball court. We also have meeting space to accommodate up to 100 persons with full service catering and audio visual services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing