We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all around”
Review of Marco's Coal-Fired

Marco's Coal-Fired
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 5/22
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #20 of 3,556 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: On Larimer between 21st and 22nd
Description: Marco's Coal-Fired is proud to be the only pizzeria in the state of Colorado to receive the coveted VPN certification. This certification requires strict adherence to the culinary discipline of the Associazione Verace Pizza Napoletana (VPN). Come taste our efforts and see if we do not have you dreaming of warm Neapolitan nights, no passport required!
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Had Marco's coal-fired pizza on our list to try after looking at Trip Advisor before our trip. 4 in our party.
Saturday evening - busy, loud and fun. Server was Cecily and she was great.
Ordered 3 Brooklyn Pizzas, large house salad, Old fashioneds and wine. Pizza's were awesome.The inexpensive Chianti ($7) was just as you might expect - not very tasty. Mountain Merlot was better. Elder Old fashioned ($10) good, house old fashioneds ($8) just as good.
There is a server there that needs to pull up her britches. She bent over at least 3 times in our view and half of her bottom was showing. LOL.
The wait staff seemed to be having a fun time together. We interacted w/4 different employees and they all were very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank identicaltwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 711 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2017

Best pizza that I've had in years and friendly, attentive service. A wide variety of pizza both NYC and Neopolitan style crusts. The eggplant rollatini was also excellent. Convenient location near Coors Field.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

The pizza dough is amaze balls! Chewy, doughy, just the right thickness and flavor. The desert trio topped of our food experience here. We would definitely recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank T3163ZQjustins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

My lunch special was the perfect amount of food. Great value and excellent service. All the waitresses were very attentive and made the experience personable.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Z5712SSjuliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

On our way through Denver yesterday, we stopped at Marco's for lunch (TripAdvisor reviews led us here). It's a small place, casual ambiance, friendly staff and great service! The pizza was fantastic (loved the coal-fired flavor as well as the crust and high quality toppings) but for us, the star of our meal was the Limoncello wings. I don't eat wings often but their Limoncello wings were OUTSTANDING! I've never had wings like that anywhere! The GM "EJ" came over and chatted with us for a bit--very friendly guy. I tried to get the wings recipe out of him and although he did share some of the key ingredients, it'd be very difficult to re-create without a coal-fired oven! I'm salivating just writing about it, lol. We are in Chicago but If ever in Denver again, I won't hesitate to go back. Highly recommend this gem!
Note: this location is a few blocks from Coors Field so on a game day, parking can be difficult and pricey. For us, it was worth every penny!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SuzyF337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco's Coal-Fired also viewed

 

Been to Marco's Coal-Fired? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing