We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coal fired pizza!”

Marco's Coal Fired Pizza
Reserve with OpenTable
Marco's Coal Fired Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 3,084 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: On Larimer between 21st and 22nd
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Tried the sicilian pizza with a thin crust. Was a great tasting pizza and the staff was very friendly. The only 2 things I didn't like was that we got regular glasses rather than wine glasses for our wine and the crust got a little soggy. A much better pizza that any chain restaurant though and much healthier. Would go back again for sure and recommend for anyone visiting who doesn't want to spend a lot for a meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank the_one_canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
There are newer reviews for Marco's Coal Fired Pizza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 490 of 600 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I ate at this restaurant while staying in Denver. I had seen reviews on TripAdvisor, and we were in need of a restaurant around 10 pm, so decided to try it out. I had the Brooklyn pizza and really enjoyed it...especially the fresh mozzarella cheese. My husband had the Hell's Kitchen and raved about it. Would definitely recommend to anyone interested in a fresh pizza place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JMB1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcoscfp, Owner at Marco's Coal Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

JMB1126!

Thanks for stopping in to give us a chance to satisfy your late night pizza craving! We do use the freshest ingredients in order to achieve the best possible product & I am happy to know that you could taste the difference.

Thank you for your review,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was down in Denver for a couple of days and the hotel I stayed at recommended that I try this place for dinner. I was extremely impressed with the overall demeanor of the staff and the food quality was excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who comes to Denver and I will definitely be back again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcoscfp, Owner at Marco's Coal Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hi James,

Thank you for your recent review here on Trip Advisor! So good to know that you were well taken care of. It is my goal that everyone leaves here feeling like family after enjoying our pizza. I hope to meet you the next time you are here!


Best,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Loved the pizza and the dessert. Owners were very nice, as they came out to check on us and chatted for a while. We had a nice shady spot on the patio before heading to the airport. Great place to close out our trip. I recommend the Brooklyn and the Staten Island.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcoscfp, Owner at Marco's Coal Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hi Jport7,

I truly enjoyed visiting with you when you were here! The Brooklyn & Staten Island are 2 of my favorite pizzas...I am glad to know that you enjoyed them as well. Please stop in a say hello the next time you are in town!

Best,
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Seated immediately and ordered drinks and caprese salad and pizza including gluten free pizza. Food and drinks were delivered quickly and the quality was fantastic! Worth the trip for sure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JJessup10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcoscfp, Owner at Marco's Coal Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Hi JJessup10,

Thank you for your recent review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the Caprese & Gluten Free Pizza...nothing better than some fresh Bufala Mozzarella, fresh basil & ripe tomatoes & a good gluten free pizza to make your summer day a good one & I am glad we were spot on for you!

Warm regards,

Mark Dym
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Marco's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing