We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
Ranked #32 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Hotel was well-kept and room was clean. Sparely furnished but certainly adequate. Location is not very close to Cherry Creek Mall or downtown Denver but it is easy to get everywhere and there are many franchise restaurants and grocery stores close by as well as Starbucks, Barnes & Noble, etc. Breakfast bar had a good number of choices and was regularly replenished. Lighting in rooms is too florescent and kind of ugly - should replace with the softer, more incandescent type of CFLs. Only one phone by the desk, no phone next to bed, but it is cordless so can be moved by the bed for your wake-up call. Seemed to be very pet-friendly (although we did not have a dog with us.) Nice amount of seating in the lobby and computer area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high and on the west side of the building. Although it faces busy Colorado Ave. ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel and are pleased to here you had a good stay with us. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. We will also take into account your comments on the lighting in the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 711 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

So, while I was impressed with the lobby area refurbish they clearly did recently, the very modern feel had a somewhat confusing layout. The Lobby desk was very cluttered underneath, which you can see from many angles, and the work station does not seem to be laid out to make it easy for the staff to do their job comfortably and efficiently. I appreciated the very large breakfast each morning, but when ordering food in the evening at the hotel, it is NOT room service. You must go all the way down to the lobby and pick it up yourself, which is the last thing I want to do after a long day. I was not impressed with this.
The room was sufficient, however, it was sufficient for the reduced price I was able to get. I would not feel it worth the regular rate at all as the room already had a very worn look to it. Some small things were annoying (I found a pack of cigarettes on the shelf in my closet 'hidden' under the extra blanket I pulled out to use; there was no lotion in the room my first night/day), but overall the amenities were good. I used the medium sized workout 'center' daily. I did appreciate the disposable headphones (not comfortable to use, but nice that they were offered) and cleanliness there. I never rant into a problem of it being too busy that there wasn't something open to use.
The front desk staff always seemed helpful, but there were times when it took them a minute or two before they interrupted their own conversation to assist me with coffee or a question.
So, hence the title, it was 50/50 for me. I am glad I paid a discounted rate. I was grateful for the breakfast daily, and the workouts in the morning. I did not love the feeling of the neighborhood and parking lot, especially at night, but it was close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and the highway. I would stay again, but only at the same rate or below what I paid. Not the rate listed on the site.

Room Tip: If you can, get a view facing west on a high floor (10 or 11) so that you can see the mountains. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize that parts of our hotel and staff were not above par. As far as your comment on staff we will go over customer service standards on assisting the guest A.S.A.P. Unfortunately The room service is a Hyatt Place standard, so you will find this at any Hyatt Place you stay at, if you are looking for room service you will find this at other Hyatt's like the Regency and the Grand. Thank you again Sir, your comments are very helpful and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Free Breakfast Great
Bar at night was very slow. No excitement.
No pool.
Misleading as it is Not in Cherry Creek, but close.
Noisy in the hallways to bad they couldn't get that much noise in the bar. No music in bar. Boring.
No smoking not even weed.
Very clean.

Room Tip: Choose a room downtown Denver not here to boring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aapache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. Unfortunately even if the hotel allowed you to smoke in the room it would still be against Colorado state law to smoke in any public establishment. I agree it is occasionally slow at our bar but most weekends it is very busy. I apologize that there was no music there should have been, we will look into this. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I am a hospitably student from the University of Denver. For my class a group of students and I were required to review a hotel. This hotel was average. The front desk agent made no effort to make us feel welcome as we entered the hotel. Once we entered our room we found a large stain on one of the queen size pillows. When we ordered towels for our room it took over an hour before they came. However the breakfast was great as always and the staff took pride in keeping the buffet clean. Over all the stay was average if not a little below.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Darbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to share so that we can improve the guest experience at our establishment. We have gone over this issue with our housekeepers and they know to keep a better eye out, also all of our laundry will be done in house so we will have to sets of eyes looking for those errors. Our front desk agents have also been retrained on basic duties such as greeting guest with a smile and making the guest feel welcome. Again thank you for your critique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Place for the weekend. Overall, it isn't bad, however, it isn't exactly spectacular either. The front desk agent was fairly lackluster in greeting and there was a large stain on my pillow. As well, when I asked for extra towels, it took an hour and a half to get to my room. However, most of the staff was fairly friendly and the breakfast was absolutely wonderful and everything was pretty efficient, besides the towel situation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyT94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

I apologize for your stay being less than par. The stained pillow case is unacceptable and we will talk to our housekeepers about being more thorough when cleaning. I also apologize that you waited an over an hour to receive towels we will go over ways to be more efficient in getting requested items to guests. We will also talk with our front desk agents about having a good attitude when at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I am a hospitality student at the University of Denver, and recently did a service evaluation report at this property. Overall the room and hotel was very cleanly and comfortable, but the front dest agents were not as friendly as they should have been. Upon entering the hotel I was not greeted by the GSA, but rather had to greet them myself. I was locked out of my room without my ID at one point, and went to the front desk to get keys reissued, and was only asked my name and room number in order to get my keys reissued, this is an extreme danger and liability for the hotel. The highlight of this hotel is the breakfast, and comfort of the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hope c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

I'm sorry to here that our front desk agents neglected to greet you, you are right this is a basic duty of a front desk agent and we will be going over this with all of them. We will also go over guest security procedures with them to make sure our guests feel safe when staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to review us so we can improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Almost all of my Hyatt Place experiences have been at the 5- or 6-story hotels in suburban or airport locations. This hotel used to be a Loews, and is a bit different. First, it is a high-rise. Second, the rooms don't have the usual Hyatt Place footprint. There is no room divider, but my room had a nice seating area with a good view.

Like the typical Hyatt Place, there is the bar/bistro area as well as the breakfast buffet.

As others have mentioned, you can hear a lot from other rooms. Bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper, and you will be OK.

Overall, this is a very good hotel, especially if you need to be in the Cherry Creek/Glendale/University area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucsonice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Happy to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your review of the hotel and its amenities. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek

Address: 4150 E Mississippi Ave., Denver, CO 80246-3045 (Formerly Loews Denver Hotel)
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Denver
#25 Family Hotel in Denver
#41 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#49 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $120 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek offers 194 well-appointed guestrooms with 42-inch HDTV, plush Grand Hyatt Bed, and sectional cozy sleeper sofa*Complimentary WI-FI access throughout the hotel*A state-of-the-art fitness center*Complimentary breakfast *1480 square feet of flexible, high tech meeting/function space*24/7 Gallery Menu serving made-to-order entrees and appetizers around the clock*Intimate Bakery Café with Starbucks specialty coffees, premium beers, wines, and cocktails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Denver
Denver Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing