We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
Ranked #32 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

What a great location and property. Very clean and convenient to shopping as well as a short cruise to downtown via Speer Blvd. The rooms were clean and quiet and the staff was cheerful. Free breakfast was above average.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluestraveler4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    223
    73
    27
    25
See reviews for
229
150
48
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The room was good except that that night the internet was not working at all, but breakfast totally ruined my stay. If you're not going to replace or renew any of the items an hour before breakfast is to end, don't say you have breakfast until that hour! We came a half hour before breakfast was to end and everything was picked bare. There were some eggs the tops of which had gone hard sitting out all morning, disgusting, and some waffle bricks. I took one before knowing it was a brick. I saw that they removed them after I took it. I thought they were going to be replaced and waited, but they never came. I get it, that your staff is lazy, but you need to compensate and tell guests breakfast ends an hour earlier than you say it does, because it does. Furthermore, even hotels which are supposedly on a lower tier have waffles irons so you can make yourself a fresh waffle and don't serve bricks. It was a disappointing experience and I would not go back. But anyway if you stay here and they tell you breakfast ends at 10:00, in reality it ends at 9:00.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atalanta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We deeply apologize that your breakfast experience was less than satisfactory. You will be happy to know that feedback was heard and we have taken steps to make sure that breakfast is refreshed more frequently and waste reduced. We hope that you stay with us again and that your experience is much improved over your last stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Hyatt has taken the old Loews Denver and reimagined it to new concept level. The checkin counter is directly inside the front door, and extends to a lobby bar and eventually to an eating area where light food may be ordered from a small kitchen. The front office staff is cross-trained to serve in all capacities. It's an interesting concept that works on an informal level very well. I had no noise problems, and my room was attractively decorated. The breakfast is phenomenal with many choices including french toast, scrambled eggs and oatmeal I would describe the overall effect as smart and minimal. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floor on the west side gives a splendid view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowmassCOtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel is very nice, clean, and updated. The beds were very comfy. The fitness facility had new equipment. The breakfast was also great. We didn't explore the area much, but it seemed like there were somethings to do. It is also dog friendly and had treats for our pup at the check-in desk.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for kind opinion of our hotel. We love having you as well as your furry companions. Next time you stay with us please don't be shy. Feel free to ask any of our staff about restaurants or entertainment in the area. We would love to help make your stay in Colorado a fun and memorable one. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
643 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hyatt Place in the Cherry Creek suburb of Denver for two nights. The hotel lacks the fit and finish of other Hyatt properties but the low price reflects that, particularly when you consider that breakfast is included. Our room was relatively large with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was up-to-date but had only a shower, as one would expect. We were on an upper floor and were able to hear a late night party (i.e. 3 AM) going on elsewhere on our floor. The location is one that requires a car to get anywhere but that is compensated by free self parking. We had a pastry from their bar one evening and it was quite stale.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarpeNox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, I really enjoyed the breakfast, it was more than what I was expecting. Overall, the hotel is very clean, the look and feel of the rooms is very nice. Modern, stylish yet very comfortable.
Location is great, in 5 minutes or less you can arrive to the Cherry Creek mall, there is a Best Buy 10 min away; and lots of restaurants nearby.
Walls are little thin, and apparently you can hear the noise from the next room. Next morning, the guest from the other room complaint to us that we were too loud.... I was a little confused because we were not making noises; we were just accomodating our shopping and preparing ourselves to drive to the mountain next day..... we were tired, we could barely talk, but apparently the next room noticed we were up and it was unpleasant for them.
So that's the only observation, although the complaint was not on my side.

I am happy that my wife chose this hotel, it was a great experience from all angles: price, location, comfort. I would stay here again for sure.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chino-viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley,CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Everything that they say about the noise issue...its true. I am in the hotel now, listening to people having sex on one side of me, and a baby crying on the other. It's 8PM so I'm not going to freak out, err, complain yet, but if this continues into the night I will have to. Fortunately, because I read the reviews, I came prepared with earplugs. Other than the noise issue, the room has a pleasing decor and is very nice overall for what it is.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikaMillValley_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear valued guest,
We apologize for the noise from the neighboring rooms. We have done some soundproofing on the rooms doors. Please do not ever be afraid to ask any of the staff to deal with noisy neighbors. We want everyone to have a pleasant stay with us. We want to do everything we can to make your stay tranquil and peaceful. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek

Property: Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
Address: 4150 E Mississippi Ave., Denver, CO 80246-3045 (Formerly Loews Denver Hotel)
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Denver
#25 Family Hotel in Denver
#41 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#49 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek offers 194 well-appointed guestrooms with 42-inch HDTV, plush Grand Hyatt Bed, and sectional cozy sleeper sofa*Complimentary WI-FI access throughout the hotel*A state-of-the-art fitness center*Complimentary breakfast *1480 square feet of flexible, high tech meeting/function space*24/7 Gallery Menu serving made-to-order entrees and appetizers around the clock*Intimate Bakery Café with Starbucks specialty coffees, premium beers, wines, and cocktails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Denver
Denver Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing