We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, but....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Ranked #37 of 157 Hotels in Denver
az
Level Contributor
135 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice stay, but....”
Reviewed March 24, 2006

Staff very friendly and professional. Bellman in the lobby during the day is a credit to the hotel!

Location was outstanding. Close to DIA and right off of I-70.

Room service was good (no Coors Light in a Denver hotel?!?)

Hotel showing its age, however. Could use a fresh coat of paint and some cosmetic upgrades.

Probably would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    459
    199
    80
    58
See reviews for
271
236
98
746
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2006

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, the room clean, great view, good food, relaxing atrium area. I especially liked the live plant gardens. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curly05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2005

We were a little worried, because the area isn't exactly glamorous, but once we got inside, we were pleasantly surprised. Yes, it's across the street from a cruddy Wal-mart, but there are a lot of other businesses there to, which is very convenient if you're stocking up for a trip to Wyoming, as we were.

The room was huge, clean and comfortable, and my husband the smoker could go out on the balcony and smoke - much nicer than getting a stinky smoking room. The view the next morning of Denver and the Rockies (a first for both of us) was startling.

The only downside was a huge family reunion going on, with kids playing in the elevators, but that could happen anywhere. We simply checked our bags at the front desk, went and had dinner, and went up to our rooms when the kids went to bed. The front desk was harried but very accomodating.

What was the nicest treat was the restaurant - we got in around 10pm, and there was still a HUGE and much more sophisticated selection of food than we expected, all very reasonably priced. The breakfast the next morning was amazing - lox, made-to-order omelets, the works. The restaurant and bar areas are both really lovely. Not as overpriced as most hotel restaurants are.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liontamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2005

We have traveled to Denver to visit Lakeside Amusement Park three times in the past two years and have always stayed at this hotel, for under $70 a night.

I have no idea why this hotel is given such bad reviews. The per night rate is extremely good for what you are getting. We have usually payed around $60 for a weekend in the summer! Staff is extremely friendly and helpful in finding restaurants and attractions around the area, rooms are clean, and while not brand new are well kept up. Breakfast Buffet that we ate at is expensive but VERY good, you can order anything you want (french toast, eggs, pancakes etc), and its included in the all you can eat buffet which is better then Embassy Suites in quality.

This hotel was built as the main hotel for the Denver Airport which used to be located close by and is no longer there as it was moved. This is the standard Mariott Airport hotel.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay here unless you can pay big bucks for the really nice downtown hotels.

Jennifer

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jlovesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2005

I was in town for a conference and this hotel would not be one that I would recommend to anyone.
Free Shuttle: That runs once every 45 minutes or so and was not willing to wait 45 seconds for us to load (and left without us) so we had to wait on the next shuttle (That yes did take 45 minutes).
Free Internet??? Was told when I called that they yes did have a free business office with internet. Only to get there to be told that no the internet was only free if you brought your own computer and used it in the business office (9.99 a day if you wanted to use it in your room). The internet that you had to pay for was a minimum charge of 4.00 and it was dial up (VERY SLOW) I spent 4.00 to load one page.
Rooms: Clean enough but had ants in them.
Food: Ok if you don't have to eat it for more than one day.
Service: Slow and forgetful.

In conclusion this was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank azjeepgirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#39 of 157 in Denver
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel

Property: Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Address: 3801 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207-1629 (Formerly Renaissance Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Denver
#18 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the understated luxury found at our Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel conveniently located just off I-70 between the Denver International Airport (DIA) and Downtown. Our North Denver hotel is pet-friendly and close to area attractions including the Shops at Northfields, Quebec Square Retail Center and Dick's Sporting Goods Park. Plus, as an esteemed sponsor of DSG Park, our hotel is the official home of the Colorado Rapids, located mere minutes away. Every guest will indulge in luxurious guest rooms offering balconies with expansive views and luxurious amenities, while those visiting on business appreciate our impeccably designed conference space spanning over 40,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space. Family vacationers especially enjoy our proximity to the Colorado Convention Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, the Denver Zoo, the Museum of Nature and Science, and Bass Pro Shop. Discover the distinctive style of our Denver hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Denver
Denver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing