We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Ranked #32 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed in the Hotel for a school function and they were all very helpful. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, especially in the hotel lobby. The hotel has a very modern physique and is quite magnificent. The rooms are very clean and nice and because of the school function the ballrooms are also quite amazing. The service at the hotel was amazing. The only problem we had is at check out where we were charged for an extra room when we weren't supposed to be. The front desk clerk at check in seemed aloof and like he didn't want to be there and the one at check out came off as belligerent and annoyed at us with an attitude. Other than that, all the other services were great. The Hotel was located next to a large shopping area with a lot of restaurants. The cab service provided by the hotel was timely and very nice and the hotel rooms itself were clean and well kept.

Green Features: I always approve of the environmentally friendly practices and honestly believe everyone should partake in them. There's no need to have a freshly laundered towel every single day after taking a shower. I applaud all hotels picking up these friendly practices and I look for them when searching.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We’re glad that the Renaissance Denver Hotel suited your needs for the school trip you attended. Our desire is to provide our guests with comfort and luxury, and it’s great that our facilities impressed you. We regret that your check-in and out experiences were not as satisfying, and we’ll be sure to share your insight with our staff so that we can make changes for the better. Your perspective is truly valued and we would love to see you again on your next visit to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    448
    190
    76
    54
See reviews for
265
227
95
730
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Just finished spending about a full year at the Renaissance and enjoyed every day. The location was excellent with with a great selection of food and shopping close by, much within walking distance. McD's, Famous Daves BBQ, Wild Wings, IHOP, Arbys, Panera, Mexican, Subway & Smash Burger are right there. The employees from the front door and front desk all the way up to the Club Lounge (special thanks to Carol and Judy) greeted me like a good friend every day. It was a great home away from home. From here I head to a european vacation and then the beaches of Hawaii to enjoy the water and sunshine....I'll send a post when I get settled. Thanks, Tom K

Room Tip: High floor with a view of the mountains is the best.
See more room tips
Green Features: The revolving door at the main entrance keeps the conditioned air where it belongs.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. It was wonderful having you with us this past year, and you surely will be missed! We’re thrilled that you took advantage of our local eateries and shopping establishments during your time with us, and that our location added convenience to your stay. We’ll be sure to share your comments with the staff members you specifically mentioned; your kind words will certainly put a smile on their faces! We hope you have a great time on your next excursions and that you’ll return to us the next time you’re in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Recently stayed at the Renaissance Denver Hotel for the National Speech and Debate Tournament. Was extremely impressed with the quality of the catering and valet/bellmen staff, especially Kat and Mohamad (Mo). These two individuals went above and beyond their duties to make sure we had everything we needed throughout the week. They treated us like family for our entire stay. I would recommend this specific hotel for your personal travel needs or a convention.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Your recommendation of the Renaissance Denver Hotel is greatly appreciated! Our event staff is committed to making your event the best it can be, and it’s lovely to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations and catered to your every need. We’ll be sure to share your compliments with the employees you mentioned. It would be a pleasure to serve you again on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamitos, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Just returned from staying 4 days at this location. Due to a friend I was able to get a good rate but definitely do not feel that it would be worth $175 per night. Place was central to freeway and restaurants across street. Be aware of street closure which can make it difficult . Staff was friendly and place was clean. Parking was $10 per day for self-park but you can also park on street for free. Breakfast buffet was ok. I would stay here again providing I got good rate.

Room Tip: Take advantage of free soda/snacks/breakfast on 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptamom1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
It’s great to learn that our staff made a positive impact on your visit. While we’re glad that our location added convenience to your stay, we wish that your experience had been more than just average. We hope that you’ll have an opportunity to return to Denver and stay with us again, so we can show you the exceptional experience that we’re known for. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Had a really nice stay at the Renaissance. Spent a week here on business. Great central location with nice views, and the parking garage is definitely a plus with the ever changing weather. Room was comfortable and the concierge lounge, lobby bar, and restaurant staff were very accommodating. Had one issue with laundry pick-up, but the hotel manager, Cami, went out of her way to quickly address and resolve the issue. Very much enjoyed my stay at the Renaissance, and will attempt to book again for my next trip to Denver.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLSXX9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We’re looking forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Denver Hotel. We’re thrilled that your overall stay with us was nothing short of sensational. The Rocky Mountains are surely a sight to see! We’ll be sure to share your comments with the staff member you specifically mentioned; she’ll be happy to hear them. Your kind words for our facility are truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Walmart is close. The food was overpriced. The room was comfy and clean. Mediocre neighborhood with easy access to highway. Overpriced parking and internet access. Free apples. Shuttle to DIA was easy. Blah

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KillerHays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
While we’re glad that our accommodations suited your needs, it’s unfortunate that other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope that you’ll give our hotel another chance to impress you; we offer a variety of packages that include Internet, parking, and dining options. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
127 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stay at the Renaissance Denver Hotel often when in town. The rooms are nice, the hotel is very clean and the staff is always very nice. The restaurant in the hotels is pretty good, only eat breakfast there, and they have a large tasty weekend buffet. The hotel bar staff are also very good, great cocktails, super service and a great lobby hangout. The gym is fully equipped and the indoor and outdoor pool are a nice addition.

Room Tip: We like to get rooms a bit away from the elevator, just because that is the high traffic area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Renaissance Denver Hotel. As a frequent visitor, your insight really gives us great understanding of how we’re doing, and we’re pleased to discover that your experiences with us have been consistently satisfying. Our Elevate Lounge is often a favorite among our guests and we’re glad that you enjoyed spending time there unwinding. We can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#37 of 154 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel

Property: Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Address: 3801 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207-1629 (Formerly Renaissance Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Denver
#18 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the understated luxury found at our Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel conveniently located just off I-70 between the Denver International Airport (DIA) and Downtown. Our North Denver hotel is pet-friendly and close to area attractions including the Shops at Northfields, Quebec Square Retail Center and Dick's Sporting Goods Park. Plus, as an esteemed sponsor of DSG Park, our hotel is the official home of the Colorado Rapids, located mere minutes away. Every guest will indulge in luxurious guest rooms offering balconies with expansive views and luxurious amenities, while those visiting on business appreciate our impeccably designed conference space spanning over 40,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space. Family vacationers especially enjoy our proximity to the Colorado Convention Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, the Denver Zoo, the Museum of Nature and Science, and Bass Pro Shop. Discover the distinctive style of our Denver hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Denver
Denver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing