We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Commerce City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,669)
Filter reviews
1,669 results
Traveler rating
808
486
210
91
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
486
210
91
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome depotfront deskthe concierge loungetrain tracksstapleton areaquebec streetbusiness centerlight sleeperfree airport shuttleclub leveloutdoor poollobby barbusiness tripenjoyed my stayfitness centershuttle serviceclose to the airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,263 - 1,268 of 1,669 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Staff here was very friendly and helpful. I had emailed about getting a room for 5 and was told by Tricia Ebel that they would be able to accommodate me. When I checked in Tricia was at the counter and made sure we had an extra bed in the room. She also got us a room looking west (toward the mountains) and set us up with directions for dinner. She made a big difference in our experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48820MikeG24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

There’s no better way to start your day than by waking up to a view of the Rocky Mountains! We’re thrilled that our staff members made such a positive impact on your stay; we’ll be sure to share your compliments with the employee you mentioned. Thank you for your warm words on the Renaissance Denver Hotel. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel was not only very nice but the hotel staff went above and beyond to make out stay so wonderful. Even being a guest at a football game and not there for the home team they were outstanding. This was our first time there and it will not be our last. I still can't believe how friendly the staff was. Rooms are beautiful as well as the dining and loungue areas. We will be staying everytime we come to Denver. I simply was blown away.

Room Tip: Club level is very worth the price.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGolf13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We’re delighted to hear how wonderful your experience was at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. Traveling to the city for a football game surely sounds exciting! It’s great that our accommodations and dining areas exceeded your expectations. Thank you for sharing your perspective with us. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Pros: breakfast was good. Lots of fruit etc.
cons:
Airport shuttle: couldn't get directions to airport shuttle despite calling twice. Once they hang up on us and the second time they told us to look online, I emailed the hotel a week before requesting pick up & they didn't even send through directions. We got a taxi to the hotel for $50. Awesome.
Room: dark & dingy, dated.
Wifi: not included
Noise - there was a dog barking all night in the opposite room
The crowd: in the bar area at the lobby there were groups yelling obscene language, lots of drunks. Not a pleasant place to be.

Summary: what's all the fuss about? Skip this overpriced, dated hotel and find somewhere else!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 665kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

It’s disappointing to discover that your experience with us was not everything it should have been. Denver International Airport has a designated area for hotel shuttles; there’s a map available online and in the airport as well. We apologize that we were unable to assist you upon arrival and that our accommodations were not to your liking. The concerns of our guests are taken very seriously and we will share your comments with our staff in order to make improvements. Please consider an additional stay with us; we’re sure it will be better than the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I had an early flight out of Denver International Airport and rather than drive from two hours away in the morning, we chose to stay in Denver and take advantage of the airport parking and shuttle the night before and loved the ability to leave our car for the duration of our trip. We had found an excellent deal through Hotels.com for a "Park and Fly" package. It said throughout the booking process that airport parking was included in the room price. Upon our arrival, the front desk agent, Anna told us that it would cost us to park for the time we were away. We reiterated that parking was part of the package we booked. She told us that she couldn't honor the parking (that was included in our package) unless we could provide her with documentation that specifically stated FREE parking. For all the business hotel chains do with discount websites to sell their rooms, one would think that the front desk agents would be aware or have a list of the different packages that are being sold, so when we appear at the front desk and are questioning why we are going to be made to pay for parking, we could tell her the website we booked with along with the name of the package so she could have simply verified that information without leaving her post. Instead- she told us that if we wanted to have the free parking that we had booked through the package, we would need to go upstairs to the business center to print our wherever it had said we were getting free parking in our booking information. Working for a service industry, I was APPALLED that we had to even do this. I would expect that kind of request if we were staying at a low-end one-star hotel, but not from a hotel such as Renaissance. In order to simply get what we had paid for, we made the trek upstairs to the business center where we spent approximately 10 minutes getting the information we were "required" to have that specifically said "FREE parking" and most of that time, we were waiting for the printer to warm up. Upon returning to the front desk, we politely waited online with other guests. When it was our turn, Anna called for the next guest and almost acted as though she had never met us before. We gave her the information she supposedly needed to allow us the free parking we had booked with our package and NOT ONCE did she say anything to apologize or at least acknowledge the miscommunication. Having worked in the service industry, this is the LEAST she could have done after making us retrieve information that should have been listed in our reservation or simply comped the parking based on the name of the package PARK and FLY. Hell, this review would have looked a ton different if she had simply thrown a couple free drinks our way for the hassle of getting her this information. Once we had parked and finally made it to the room which was almost 30 minutes later, the room was small and nothing special. One of the desks even had a huge chunk missing out of it. Hoping to unwind, we went to the hotel's cocktail lounge which thankfully, the two gentleman that were serving drinks along with the morning desk staff and shuttle driver provided good service that allowed for us to give an "average" rating for service, if not, we'd have scored a ZERO based on how we were handled at check-in. As a normally faithful Hyatt guest, I would highly recommend skipping this over-priced (even at a discount) and dated hotel and stay at the Hyatt Place Denver Airport, whose full-price is comparable to the discount we found for Renaissance. The service has never let us down and they also offer airport parking packages. We have learned our lesson and probably won't stay with Renaissance Denver again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zgirl1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

First and foremost, we sincerely apologize about the situation you encountered on your stay. Positive or otherwise, the feedback we receive from our guests is sincerely important to us. We apologize for any confusion and inconveniences you endured on your stay. We will investigate further into this matter and we appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Took extra couple of days at this hotel, very nice on "club" level. Great breakfast and happy hour buffet. Bed was just heavenly. Good view of town from our room. Breakfast in lobby restaurant was too expensive.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Rest and relaxation are very important when you’re traveling and we’re happy that our comfortable accommodations provided you with those things. It’s great that you were able to spend a few extra days of your vacation in Downtown Denver! For future stays, we suggest looking into our hotel packages; several of them include our breakfast buffet. Thank you for your input on the Renaissance Denver Hotel. We invite you to stay with us again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews