We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Ranked #36 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed one night.The hotel charges $10 dollars for parking or you have a choice of their complementary parking out in back of the hotel where the desk attendant told us to park there at our own risk.we were also told by another employee that the building where you have complementary parking had been broken in to 5 or 6 times in the last couple of months.The room had an inch of dust on the desk and TV stand.They wanted to charge $9.95 a night for internet.The hot tub inside was broken and marked out of order and the hot tub out side was nasty with brown scum on the bottom.All in all i would not recommend staying here.We stayed at a Fairfield inn which i was told later was the lowest on the Marriott chain and it was the nicest hotel i have ever stayed at.Clean ,neat,and internet and parking were free and it was also about $50 cheaper.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sproctor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We couldn’t be more disappointed by your comments and hope you’ll accept our apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. We deeply regret that aspects of your stay were amiss and appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. Our housekeeping staff has been alerted to your comments and will make certain our rooms are at their best. We would like to clarify that we offer secure valet and self-parking for the convenience of our guests at fees that are comparable to those in the area. While guests are welcome to find off-street parking if they wish, we often do share with guests that it is at their own risk. It is our hope that we can have another opportunity to welcome you back for another visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    458
    199
    79
    58
See reviews for
271
236
97
745
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Hotel was most accommodating. The usual nice bed, van rides were nice. But everyone was friendly and were smiling. They have the best breakfast!! Great food. I remember most walking down to breakfast and Von would warmly welcome you with a smile asking how you are doing. Fabiola, who served with a GREAT smile. I always had a full cup of coffee and water. She stopped by every so often to see if I needed anything. Robert would also go above and beyond to be sure you had a great breakfast. This is how to start your day!!! GREAT service. Lastly, at night, the servers in the bar/restaraunt area were friendly making the area very welcoming and homey. Thanks to everyone at the Renaissance Denver Hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the South Side are quieter but faces the pool so if there are kids out there they can be he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
It is the pleasure of our staff to ensure that our guests are comfortable and cared for and we’re thrilled to read that this was your experience. We’re glad you started your day and ended your days with our delicious breakfast and dinner offerings at Vivace where you also enjoyed attentive service. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of the Renaissance Denver Hotel, please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We went to this hotel for my 10 year old son's birthday trip. We stayed for 3 nights and loved the breakfast that was included in our package. If you book it book it from the marriott website. MUCH cheaper than expedia or travelocity. Loved the service and pools as well.

Room Tip: Get an upper room with a balconey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caribbean556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Happy 10th Birthday to your son! We love that your family enjoyed celebrating at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. Thank you for your kind mention our property amenities, including our pool and breakfast at Vivace! Ristorante. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Staff at this hotel have been the friendliest, most helpful we have ever encountered. The restaurant staff , the staff at the valet parking , and the staff that cleaned rooms were all with this same demeanor, friendly,courteous, and went beyond to make our stay the best we have encountered.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We think our guests are the best and the best guests deserve the best service! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts as well as your acknowledgement of our attentive staff. It was our pleasure to ensure you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back for another great experience at the Renaissance Denver Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I booked this hotel for an overnight after arriving into the Denver airport late, and needing to hit the road early in the morning. It is a bit of a drive from the airport, but not bad.

Checkin went smoothly. The property is a bit dated, but in generally good connection. My room was up to expectations for a Renaissance.

The Concierge Lounge was okay. The upside is that the staff were friendly and helpful. Otherwise, the space is small and the breakfast selections were merely adequate.

The fitness center was on par with what I have experienced at other Renaissance properties. Good, but not great.

Probably would stay here again if I need once again to crash following a late arrival into DEN.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
While we’re happy to learn that you found your recent overnight visit to be pleasing, we are disappointed that your stay did not exceed your expectations. Our recently updated property offers restful accommodations and numerous modern amenities perfect for business or leisure travelers that wish to be in a location convenient to the airport. We appreciate your helpful feedback and will be sure to pass along your comments to our team. Thank you, we hope to welcome you back for an enjoyable return stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Old hotel that has been refurbished....my AC did not work very well and the phones did not work
Couch had candy bar chocolate stains all over it
Bed was comfortable and staff was very nice....lobby area looked like newer overhaul n inviting

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Engel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your input. While we’re glad you enjoyed our lobby and found our staff helpful, we regret if your stay at our recently updated hotel did not exceed your expectations. We will share your feedback with our maintenance and housekeeping teams who will further investigate to make certain that our accommodations are at their best for future guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future for an enjoyable stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Large hotel, not particularly near anything of significance (near old Denver airport, which means it's neither near downtown nor near the current airport).

Pros: clean rooms, fairly quiet (hwy noise is gentle, though there's an occasional train), reasonable base rate (but see below), room temps controllable and a/c worked fine

Cons: this place reminds me of the "Master of the House" song from the musical Les Mis, where the proprietor charges extra for EVERYTHING. Here, there is no free breakfast, no free wifi ($10/day), no free parking ($10/night, unless the front desk's invitation to "park on the street behind the hotel," which is not in the greatest neighborhood, is your idea of free parking), etc. Service in the hotel bar was agonizingly slow to a couple of hungry travelers. Request for a ONE HOUR late checkout was denied. Perhaps that's typical of oversize hotels like this one...

Bottom line: this place works fine in a pinch, but in the end it's no bargain. If you check in knowing this, you should be happy with your stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheProudestMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Located in the Stapleton district, just 10 minutes from downtown, our hotel is surrounded by great shopping, dining and a number of Denver area attractions. While we’re glad to read that you experienced a number of positives while staying with us, we are disappointed to read that we did not exceed your expectations. Each of our charges are disclosed during the booking process while our website features a number of special offers that include many complimentary amenities like breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we certainly hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#39 of 157 in Denver
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel

Property: Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Address: 3801 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207-1629 (Formerly Renaissance Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Denver
#18 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the understated luxury found at our Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel conveniently located just off I-70 between the Denver International Airport (DIA) and Downtown. Our North Denver hotel is pet-friendly and close to area attractions including the Shops at Northfields, Quebec Square Retail Center and Dick's Sporting Goods Park. Plus, as an esteemed sponsor of DSG Park, our hotel is the official home of the Colorado Rapids, located mere minutes away. Every guest will indulge in luxurious guest rooms offering balconies with expansive views and luxurious amenities, while those visiting on business appreciate our impeccably designed conference space spanning over 40,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space. Family vacationers especially enjoy our proximity to the Colorado Convention Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, the Denver Zoo, the Museum of Nature and Science, and Bass Pro Shop. Discover the distinctive style of our Denver hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Denver
Denver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing