We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great reliable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Ranked #35 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Great reliable hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

My overall experience at this hotel was fantastic. After being shuttled to the hotel from the airport due to a delayed flight the first impression was amazing. The hotel staff was phenomenal, including the bar tender Mataya. Getting up for and early flight the next day I realized I had left my wallet on the nightstand. After calling the hotel they said they would mail it to me asap. A few days later I received my wallet with the contents intact. I can't thank this hotel enough for saving me the hassle of dealing with a lost wallet. I will prefer to stay at the Renaissance hotels from here on out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We couldn’t be happier to read of your wonderful experience at the Renaissance Denver Hotel and are glad you were able to enjoy your stay despite travel woes. It was the pleasure of our staff to make sure the belongings you left in your guest room were promptly returned and we appreciate your acknowledgement of their efforts. Thank you for your kind review, we certainly hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    772
    451
    193
    77
    56
See reviews for
265
229
96
739
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

First impression of this hotel is that it's just gorgeous, and it is. The rooms are spacious and lots of counter space, but the cleanliness is where I was disappointed. There was hairs on the towels and there was a lot of dust in the room. The red bolster pillow on our bed was ripped, which was very obvious and housekeeping should not have left it in there. Other than that the front desk staff was extremely nice and I would still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your appreciation for the decor and ambiance of our property, we’re so glad you found it pleasing. It is disappointing, however, to read that there were aspects of your guest accommodations that were amiss. We’re thankful you took the time to make us aware of these details and will be sure to correct anything that is out of place to ensure our high standards are met. Thank you for your compliments to our staff as well as your recommendation - they mean a great deal to us. It is our hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Renaissance Denver Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I was stranded in Denver for the night after a ca cancelled flight and I wanted to pick a Marriott hotel. I got a great rate and the hotel put me on the concierge level because of my Marriott status. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. There was a large crowd at the bar for a convention, so it was nice to grab a drink with them. Although there were a lot of people at the bar the hotel room was still quiet. Getting to and from the airport was very easy with the shuttle. this hotel is a few miles farther from the airport than some of the other airport accessible hotels, but I think it was worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
While we understand the circumstances were not optimal, we were so glad to welcome you to the Renaissance Denver Hotel during an unexpected night in Denver. It is great to read that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as the Elevate Lounge and our complimentary airport shuttle. Thank you for such a kind review, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We've been to this hotel for the last 3 years during the Colorado Crossroads vball tourney. Our club is too small to get a hotel placed downtown with the association agreement but really like the Renaissance.
The bed our comfy, pretty quiet except for the occasional train. A good stay for around $100.-$110/ night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnst14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We’re so glad to be your team’s host hotel for the annual Colorado Crossroads Volleyball tournament, it is great to read that your club finds our guest accommodations comfortable and considers our hotel a value. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you back at the Renaissance Denver Hotel during next year’s tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a superb hotel and a great value. The result of their high quality product and service was an awesome experience for our whole group. The rooms were very clean, modern in decor and technically sound. The food provided at the breaks, breakfast and lunch were both very tasty and served by professional, personable and qualified service staff. The additional services such as the complimentary airport transportation and the complimentary business center services were just icing on the cake for the overall positive experience.

Room Tip: I was in a king room on the club level. That was a nice touch with the complimentary food, beverage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Your review certainly put a smile on our faces! We’re elated you and your group had a successful and productive training meeting at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. It was our pleasure to provide overnight and meeting accommodations as well as anything else to ensure a pleasant stay. Thank you for your kind feedback and mention of the complimentary amenities and dining experiences you enjoyed while you were here. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is impressive with the atrium lobby and dining area. Close to shopping and Harkins Theater. 5-minute walk to McDonald's. Planned Parenthood property and protesters adjacent to property on the south side...that's where the free street parking is. Otherwise you've got to pay for valet parking.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
It is great to read that you enjoyed our property as well as our atrium-style open lobby at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. Our location, just 10 minutes north of downtown Denver in the Stapleton district, is convenient to many shops, restaurants and local attractions. We hope you got to explore the area and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just stayed at the Renaissance Denver, what a great hotel. Upon arrival from the airport to my meeting experience, service was top notch. Guest room was immaculate, well appointed and very comfortable. Meeting was great as well, perfect hotel for business. Really appreciated the fantastic food in both the restaurant and meeting service. Definitely will stay at this hotel again when in the Denver area, nice employees, great service - highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Your kind review and high recommendation of the Renaissance Denver Hotel mean a great deal to us - thank you! We were delighted to provide you with comfortable guest accommodations as well as quality meeting facilities during your business trip. It is great to read how much you enjoyed your stay, the service our staff provided and your dining experiences. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel

Property: Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Address: 3801 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207-1629 (Formerly Renaissance Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Denver
#18 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the understated luxury found at our Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel conveniently located just off I-70 between the Denver International Airport (DIA) and Downtown. Our North Denver hotel is pet-friendly and close to area attractions including the Shops at Northfields, Quebec Square Retail Center and Dick's Sporting Goods Park. Plus, as an esteemed sponsor of DSG Park, our hotel is the official home of the Colorado Rapids, located mere minutes away. Every guest will indulge in luxurious guest rooms offering balconies with expansive views and luxurious amenities, while those visiting on business appreciate our impeccably designed conference space spanning over 40,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space. Family vacationers especially enjoy our proximity to the Colorado Convention Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, the Denver Zoo, the Museum of Nature and Science, and Bass Pro Shop. Discover the distinctive style of our Denver hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Denver
Denver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing