We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Ranked #37 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We've been to this hotel for the last 3 years during the Colorado Crossroads vball tourney. Our club is too small to get a hotel placed downtown with the association agreement but really like the Renaissance.
The bed our comfy, pretty quiet except for the occasional train. A good stay for around $100.-$110/ night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnst14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We’re so glad to be your team’s host hotel for the annual Colorado Crossroads Volleyball tournament, it is great to read that your club finds our guest accommodations comfortable and considers our hotel a value. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you back at the Renaissance Denver Hotel during next year’s tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    453
    196
    77
    57
See reviews for
267
231
97
742
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a superb hotel and a great value. The result of their high quality product and service was an awesome experience for our whole group. The rooms were very clean, modern in decor and technically sound. The food provided at the breaks, breakfast and lunch were both very tasty and served by professional, personable and qualified service staff. The additional services such as the complimentary airport transportation and the complimentary business center services were just icing on the cake for the overall positive experience.

Room Tip: I was in a king room on the club level. That was a nice touch with the complimentary food, beverage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Your review certainly put a smile on our faces! We’re elated you and your group had a successful and productive training meeting at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. It was our pleasure to provide overnight and meeting accommodations as well as anything else to ensure a pleasant stay. Thank you for your kind feedback and mention of the complimentary amenities and dining experiences you enjoyed while you were here. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is impressive with the atrium lobby and dining area. Close to shopping and Harkins Theater. 5-minute walk to McDonald's. Planned Parenthood property and protesters adjacent to property on the south side...that's where the free street parking is. Otherwise you've got to pay for valet parking.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
It is great to read that you enjoyed our property as well as our atrium-style open lobby at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. Our location, just 10 minutes north of downtown Denver in the Stapleton district, is convenient to many shops, restaurants and local attractions. We hope you got to explore the area and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just stayed at the Renaissance Denver, what a great hotel. Upon arrival from the airport to my meeting experience, service was top notch. Guest room was immaculate, well appointed and very comfortable. Meeting was great as well, perfect hotel for business. Really appreciated the fantastic food in both the restaurant and meeting service. Definitely will stay at this hotel again when in the Denver area, nice employees, great service - highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Your kind review and high recommendation of the Renaissance Denver Hotel mean a great deal to us - thank you! We were delighted to provide you with comfortable guest accommodations as well as quality meeting facilities during your business trip. It is great to read how much you enjoyed your stay, the service our staff provided and your dining experiences. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

$200 a night- could feel springs in bed, room service food didn't taste good, $10 internet service, holes in decor. Pillows, lumpy/small down pillows pillows on bed, and when switched to a different room- I pulled back sheets to find black hairs! Sheets were not changed.

Room Tip: Holiday inn is a block up, clean, outdoor pool, predictable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coloradochic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We are sorry if your stay did not exceed your expectations, however, we are grateful that you took the time to share your feedback. We strive to deliver quality accommodations and service to our guests and regret if any aspects of your guest room missed the mark. Our housekeeping and maintenance teams are looking further into your comments to ensure all rooms are at their very best. It is our hope to a have a future opportunity to change your impression, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
204 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I accompanied my husband on a business trip to Denver and this was where we stayed and also where his conference was. Check in was smooth and quick. I was pleasantly surprised by the room and the restaurant.

My biggest complaint was that our room keys were constantly NOT working.. Meaning at times I could not get in the parking garage, which meant I had to park out front, go in, redo do card, go back out, use card and park in garage. Big pain! In the course of 5 nights I had to redo it 9 times!! I was not putting it next to my phone either. At one point the desk girl made 2 new cards and followed me to the gym and 1 of the cards she just made did not work!! Very inconvenient..

Bed was comfortable, pillow left something to be desired.. Ended up calling down for extras, which was no problem. The food here was great! I ate here in the restaurant and bar numerous times and everything was tasty!

Also, they only had a handicap room left.... which equaled more space!

Another bonus.... They have super hot water!! Perfect for those cold winter showers!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
It is great to read that you and your husband had a pleasing stay at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. We couldn’t be happier to learn how much you enjoyed your guest room, Renaissance Beds and dining at Vivace! Ristorante and Elevate Lounge. We’re so sorry for any inconvenience caused by the technical issues with your keycard, we are looking into it. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we hope to welcome you again during your next trip to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I unexpectedly was delayed in Denver and spent one night at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. The location was about 20 minutes from the airport. It is a Beautiful Hotel, nice lobby with restaurant, bar and gift shop, It was a pleasant surprise. The hotel was excellent in many ways. It also had an indoor pool and exercise room. The room was very nice, clean, spacious, had sufficient lighting, a thermostat that worked perfectly, nice size wall mirror, microwave, a mini refrigerator, 1 cup coffee maker, large flat screen TV with many premium channels. There was a receptacle on one of the 2 the night stands right by the bed to charge my cell phone, while the other nightstand had a clock radio.
The shower head had the right pressure, and was easy to turn on and off. They even provided ear plugs to quiet any noise, which was nonexistent. The hotel staff was excellent. The location was close to many stores where I was able to pick up a few items, since my checked bags were on route to my final destination.
The restaurant named Vivace, had a beautiful buffet as well as table service. The staff was
excellent from the hotel Desk to the waiters in the restaurant. They were very sweet and accommodating.
i would definitely stay here again and if this was an indication of all Renaissance Hotels, I will add them to my personal approval, stay again hotel chain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila_Friedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are so happy that despite unexpected travel delays you enjoyed your overnight stay at the Renaissance Denver Hotel finding comfort in your guest accommodations. We’re glad you found our location convenient and had a pleasant meal at Vivace! Ristorante. Thank you for sharing your review, it was truly our pleasure to welcome you and hope to do so again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#41 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel

Property: Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Address: 3801 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207-1629 (Formerly Renaissance Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Denver
#18 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the understated luxury found at our Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel conveniently located just off I-70 between the Denver International Airport (DIA) and Downtown. Our North Denver hotel is pet-friendly and close to area attractions including the Shops at Northfields, Quebec Square Retail Center and Dick's Sporting Goods Park. Plus, as an esteemed sponsor of DSG Park, our hotel is the official home of the Colorado Rapids, located mere minutes away. Every guest will indulge in luxurious guest rooms offering balconies with expansive views and luxurious amenities, while those visiting on business appreciate our impeccably designed conference space spanning over 40,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space. Family vacationers especially enjoy our proximity to the Colorado Convention Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, the Denver Zoo, the Museum of Nature and Science, and Bass Pro Shop. Discover the distinctive style of our Denver hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Denver
Denver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing