We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“welcoming for a large hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Ranked #35 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“welcoming for a large hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

enjoyed stay when visiting the National Stock Show. Soft drinks machine was never restocked but apart from that a verygood hotel. swimming area clean but no changing area as such. Would stay again. Great selection on breakfast either buffet or menu.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppeta69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Renaissance Denver Hotel while in town for the National Stock Show, just one of the many annual events drawing crowds of visitors to the Mile High City. It is great to read that you found your accommodations welcoming and our breakfast at Vivace! Ristorate satisfying. Your review is greatly appreciated, we’ll make certain our staff looks into your mention of our vending machines. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    772
    451
    193
    77
    56
See reviews for
265
229
96
739
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We came down from Vail and a full day of skiing to stay overnight before early morning flight. The hotel have a nice resturant , the steak and mash potato were terrific. They have a bar right in the hotel and a pool for the children. So we were all able to relax comfortably. Our room was a very good size. The free shuttle to the airport is so convenient. Super fast check in and out. We found this hotel very clean and comfortable for the whole family.

Room Tip: Rooms on North side quieter and view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trenlaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
The Renaissance Denver Hotel is conveniently situated to offer the very best accommodations and service to guests visiting Denver and those passing through before flying out of Denver International Airport. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed the amenities, guest accommodations and service you experienced and were able to unwind after your ski vacation. Our complimentary airport shuttle is available to all guests to make certain your trip to or from the airport is a breeze. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope you return for a future getaway soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

My wife and I had the opportunity to spend three nights at the Renaissance Denver Hotel just before Christmas. Every aspect of our stay was great.

Check-in was what I call “Marriott fast,” taking about one minute. We received our preferred room, a king on a high floor.

Our room was fairly large with the king bed and a queen-size sofa bed. We used the sofa bed when our grandchildren stayed with us one night. We called the front desk and shortly thereafter two housekeepers arrived to make up the sofa bed.

Our king bed was extremely comfortable. The pillows and bedding were all good quality and in excellent condition as was everything in the room. The room had a large flat-screen TV and virtually all of the channels were high-definition. I used the hotel Wi-Fi network and it worked well, as expected, with no hitches. I only used it to browse the internet and check emails and the speed was very adequate.

We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant two mornings and it was a really good experience. Breakfast, a good experience? Well, they started us out with small, complimentary fruit smoothies. They were great and a really nice touch. Our grandkids liked the small ones so much we ordered them full size smoothies. The food was excellent – my omelet one of the best that I can remember – and service both days really excellent!

The hotel has a lot of open public space and is more upscale than we expected. We used self-parking which was $10 per day and very convenient.

The hotel is just short distance off I70, but far enough that there is not any noise from the interstate. There is a large open mall across Quebec Street with restaurant and stores as well as more about a mile south on Quebec. Both our drives to and from the airport were on non-work days and took about 20 minutes.

We had typically stayed at one of the hotels closer to the airport when visiting Denver, but both my wife and I think the Renaissance is where will be staying from now on. Based on the service, décor, amenities and overall experience I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Rooms facing west have views of the Rockies and are likely quieter than those facing Quebec street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LakersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
It means a great deal to us to know how thoroughly you, your wife and grandchildren enjoyed your time at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. We strive to provide our guests with a truly extraordinary experience, so we’re thrilled to read your stay was reflective of this. We appreciate that you took the time to share highlights of your experience from your efficient check-in, comfortable accommodations, delicious breakfast and more. We hope you took advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle while you were here and look forward to a future opportunity to welcome you back. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

The service was great, room was comfortable, and location was good. Room service was quick and delicious. I think there was a Starbucks in the lobby, too. It's pretty close to the airport but not close enough for a quick bus trip. There is a free shuttle service so ask at the front desk if you need it. The AC was a little loud. The atrium is really nice. I'm not sure if the plants are real, though...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. We’re so glad you enjoyed attentive service throughout your stay and that your guest room suited your needs. Located just north of downtown Denver, our hotel is a quick 20 minute trip to Denver International Airport via our complimentary airport shuttle. Our Elevate Lounge proudly serves Starbucks beginning at 5:30 AM in addition to lunch, evening cocktails and a full dinner menu. It is our hope to welcome you back during your next visit to the Mile High City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
343 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Older hotel, but updated on the inside. Nice fitness room with weight machines. Parking is easy and there are plenty of things to do near by. The Elite lounge is relaxing and well stocked with drinks. The only trouble is the range of rates...sometimes they are too expensive for my work budget.

Room Tip: The mountain view is nice, but you have to ignore the abandoned buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businessmap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
At the Renaissance Denver Hotel our state-of-the-art fitness center and Concierge Lounge are two of the many amenities offered to guests during their stay and we’re glad you enjoyed them! Before booking your next business trip, check out the specials and package on our website as many include discounted rates as well as complimentary amenities like parking, breakfast or in-room Internet access. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel 3 nights for business. This hotel used to be right across the street from the old Stapleton airport. It is about a 20 minute ride from the new airport. Shuttle service is provided free of charge.

The hotel is nice. It has a massive atrium. It gives a nice impression, but unfortunately, the sound in the atrium (where all restaurants are located) reverberates up to the rooms. The other noise factor is THE TRAIN. Train tracks are along the north side of the hotel. Every night (in the AM hours), the trains come and blow their whistle. We had a room on the south side of the hotel and we still heard it loud and clear. The hotel does provide ear plugs in case you want them.

Aside from the noise, the hotel is fine. The rooms are updated and modern. WiFi service is excellent. We ate the hotel's Italian restaurant and lobby restaurant. The food was very good. The service is excellent as well. Everyone was friendly and kind.

It if weren't for the train, I would be happy to stay at this hotel again. If you are not noise sensitive, then your stay here will be very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ViennaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We’re overjoyed to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Renaissance Denver Hotel, we hope you got to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle you mentioned. It is great to read that you found our updated rooms to your liking and experienced friendly service from our staff. Your kind compliments regarding our on-site restaurant, Vivace! Ristorante are greatly appreciated. Please accept our apologies if any noise from outside of your room disrupted your stay, we’re glad you shared your feedback with us. It is our hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back during your next trip to Denver, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is located about an hour from Denver International Airport. Free shuttle about every hour. The lobby is quite welcoming and has a great area with large screen TVs and sofas inviting for visiting. They also have a great Starbucks! The rooms are comfortable, spacious, nice beds, large bathrooms. Great view of the city. The restaurant is huge but laid out so that people have privacy. The meeting rooms were all really nice. Our group had a great experience at this property. I would definitely recommend it and plan to come back.

Room Tip: Fifth floor offered great views of the city. Get your Starbucks before you go to breakfast and just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsRJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
It’s just wonderful to read of the stay you enjoyed, as it is what we hope for guests that visit us for a conference or business meeting. We’re glad you enjoyed our meeting rooms, common areas and spacious accommodations. It’s great that you found our on-site Starbucks a convenient way to start the day and your room views a great way to unwind. Thank you for your review and recommendation, they mean a great deal to us. Please come back for a future stay at the Renaissance Denver Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel

Property: Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Address: 3801 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207-1629 (Formerly Renaissance Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Denver
#18 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the understated luxury found at our Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel conveniently located just off I-70 between the Denver International Airport (DIA) and Downtown. Our North Denver hotel is pet-friendly and close to area attractions including the Shops at Northfields, Quebec Square Retail Center and Dick's Sporting Goods Park. Plus, as an esteemed sponsor of DSG Park, our hotel is the official home of the Colorado Rapids, located mere minutes away. Every guest will indulge in luxurious guest rooms offering balconies with expansive views and luxurious amenities, while those visiting on business appreciate our impeccably designed conference space spanning over 40,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space. Family vacationers especially enjoy our proximity to the Colorado Convention Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, the Denver Zoo, the Museum of Nature and Science, and Bass Pro Shop. Discover the distinctive style of our Denver hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Denver
Denver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing