We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not an airport hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Ranked #46 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I booked this hotel because I wanted to use my Marriott points and it claimed to be "an airport hotel". I felt very deceived because it was not near to the airport at all. Its about a 25 minute drive to the airport. They offer a shuttle to DIA which is why they can label themselves that way (according to the deck clerk). It is in an older, industrial neighborhood which I would have been uncomfortable in without my husband. It is also near a train yard and we heard 3 loud trains through the night which woke us up. No wonder there were earplugs in the bathroom. The hotel has been remodeled in the past few years, so it is clean and updated with the decor. I would not stay here again. If you are looking for proximity to the airport, you would be better looking for something else (specifically on Tower Drive).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

It’s disappointing to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our hotel is located 17 miles southwest of the airport, convenient to a number of restaurants and shops. Please be assured that the local area is extremely safe and security is a top priority. In addition to the complimentary airport shuttle service you pointed out, we also offer shuttle service to various dining and shopping destinations in the area. Thank you for providing your feedback and we hope you’ll consider a future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,404 - 1,410 of 1,620 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

Why would someone put a hotel in a railyard? I thought it was odd that there were earplugs included with the shampoo and soap, but now I know why. I did not have choice about staying here, but if you do---don't.

As I write this review it is 3:30 in the morning and I have been unable to get back to sleep after being awakened twice by the high volume blasts from the trains.

I am sitting here staring at the remains of my dinner. I was instructed by the server to put the tray in the hall. Too bad I am physically unable to do that job for him. I could have eaten in the restaurant, but only if I wanted pizza or plain pasta as that is all they offer. There is no place decent to eat within safe walking distance, either.

I am tempted to check out and go to the airport and take a nap until it's time for the plane.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlafky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

We deeply regret that your experience was not what we expect to provide for our guests and it seems we did not have an opportunity to address your concerns when it would have mattered most. Room service trays may be placed in the hall as a convenience so that our wait staff will not disrupt anyone’s privacy when collecting them. This is usually preferred by our guests, but we would certainly clear them directly from the guestroom with notice. Our on-site restaurant looks to offer a variety of traditional Italian specialties that include not only pasta dishes and pizza, but seafood, steak, soups and salads, so it was disappointing that we were not able to entice you to try some of these delicious dishes. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We hope you’ll consider allowing us the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This facility, about 20 minutes from DIA and 20 minutes from Downtown is well located with plenty of dining locations in the immediate area. The facility is exactly what I have come to expect from a Renaissance Hotel. It is clean and well maintained with modern amenities and services available.

I attended for a conference. There was another conference of about the same size happening at the same time. The facility was well setup and maintained. The staff were responsive and effective at helping to deal with issues that arose during the conference.

The supporting services, such as the restaurant, didn't seem prepared for the volume of business from the two conferences as the staff seemed a little over whelmed by so many people hitting them at once despite stating that they were prepared for all of us.

Rooms that face downtown have a great view of the skyline of the city with the mountains in the background. However, they also face an active railroad track. Over the course of 3 nights it wasn't terribly loud. If you are sensitive to the noise the hotel does provide foam ear plugs in the room along with shampoos and soaps!

Overall, highly recommended facility despite the conference overwhelming them.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hikerlv76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you for your thorough review and high recommendation of the Renaissance Denver Hotel. Our meeting and conference facilities, as well as all other hotel amenities, are equipped to handle rooms both large and small. We’re very glad that you experienced prompt service from our staff and enjoyed beautiful room views during your stay. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back during your next visit to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel was very nice with a great fitness center and both an indoor and outdoor pool. The hotel accommodated my conference and two or three other conferences and reunions with ease. Our room faced dowtown and the mountains and we were able to step out onto the balcony for a relaxing view.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

At the Renaissance Denver Hotel, our Executive Meeting Center is poised to handle conferences and meetings with ease. We’re glad you enjoyed our hotel amenities and hope you had a productive meeting during your time with us. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Everything about this hotel was warm, welcoming, and professional. Every employee we encountered said hello, and all seemed to be intent on making you comfortable.
On Friday evenings there is a family movie at the outdoor pool -Dinner & cocktails can be delivered for a reasonable price, so everyone is satisfied:)
Great idea & wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

We want our guests to feel welcomed and cared for from the moment they walk through our doors, so it’s great to read that you had a pleasant guest experience as our guest at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. Thank you for mentioning our Family Movie night on Friday nights at our outdoor pool! It’s a great way to relax and spend time as a family while enjoying a delicious meal. We hope you’ll come back for another stay soon. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights with my family for a conference. The facilities are older, but have been updated. This Stapleton area has been rejuvenated and there are a lot of options for food and shopping across the street. The hotel staff was good, the food average at reasonable prices, and rooms were comfortable. It is certainly not a resort class hotel, but is a good conference class hotel. The best overall feature is having both an indoor and outdoor pool. That was great for my sun loving wife and swim crazy kids!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4CornersScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

It was our pleasure to provide accommodations and amenities that appealed to every member of your family! We’re located, as you mentioned, in the Stapleton area near a number of great shops and dining options. We’re glad you enjoyed your guest room and interaction with our staff. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

room seemed clean and property up to date. $10 for wifi!! free in lobby. why not sell the wifi for $3.99 and get 3x as many customers. maybe everyone but me gladly pays for wifi? i was very surprised that the railings had such a wide gape between the posts. our toddlers head could fit right through and if we werent there could have wiggled through and fallen from 7 stories up. i thought there was a code they had to be 4 inches apart? these seem like 6+"s

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigboyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for your review. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi in our lobby in addition to in-room Internet access which is available for $9.95 per day. We invite you to check the specials and packages on our site as they often include complimentary in-room Internet access. We hope to you and your family will return for a future stay at the Renaissance Denver Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel

Address: 3801 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207-1629 (Formerly Renaissance Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Denver
#18 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $111 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the understated luxury found at our Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel conveniently located just off I-70 between the Denver International Airport (DIA) and Downtown. Our North Denver hotel is pet-friendly and close to area attractions including the Shops at Northfields, Quebec Square Retail Center and Dick's Sporting Goods Park. Plus, as an esteemed sponsor of DSG Park, our hotel is the official home of the Colorado Rapids, located mere minutes away. Every guest will indulge in luxurious guest rooms offering balconies with expansive views and luxurious amenities, while those visiting on business appreciate our impeccably designed conference space spanning over 40,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space. Family vacationers especially enjoy our proximity to the Colorado Convention Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, the Denver Zoo, the Museum of Nature and Science, and Bass Pro Shop. Discover the distinctive style of our Denver hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Denver
Denver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing