We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attended Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Ranked #37 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Attended Conference”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I attended the Revenue North conference and was REALLY surprised at how nice the hotel was inside. Given the old building, I always assumed it was a bit of a low rent hotel. Wow, was I wrong. Glad I attended. I'll recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
We greatly appreciate your kind review and recommendation! To learn that you were pleasantly surprised by the Renaissance Denver Hotel is touching and we hope it sparks a return to trip to Denver for another stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    453
    196
    77
    57
See reviews for
267
231
97
742
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We have stayed at many hotels while traveling for lacrosse tournaments, and this is one of the very best. It is a beautiful and clean. Customer service was excellent, very professional and friendly. Beds are very comfortable, rates are reasonable. The exercise room is much nicer than most hotels. Our view was terrific, overlooking the city and the mountains. Small detail, but I loved the Aveda toiletries.

We will definitely stay here again on our next Denver trip!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bam23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We're touched to learn how highly you regard the Renaissance Denver Hotel! It's wonderful you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay - from the service you received from our staff to the smaller details like the Aveda bath products. It was our pleasure to provide you with comfortable accommodations and pleasing amenities. We're thankful for your kind review and hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Denver, whether it is for a lacrosse tournament, business or leisure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
598 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This hotel is out of the high rent district in downtown Denver and is probably the best place in the city to host smaller meetings! I have had about ten meetings here in the past two years and each time the service has been excellent! The catering is beyond superb! They set up food outside the meeting rooms and keep snacks available all day. Fresh pastries, coffee, tea, sodas, water, juices, snacks, fruit, cheese, ice cream - the widest variety of food imaginable. Lunch is buffet style in the Vivace restaurant which starts with a large selection from the salad bar, several hot selections and either a carving station or a chef making individual pastas. My customers rave about this place!

The rooms are very large, reasonable and very clean. One big negative is getting a room on the North side of the building. That is near the train tracks and with a crossing nearby the engineer always blows his horn, even at 2 am so you light sleepers should insist on a lower floor on the South side. The Club level on the tenth floor provides a nice breakfast in the morning and a place to relax with a couple appetizers in the evening. I am not a spa nor pool person so I cannot relate any experience there, sorry!

Why pay $29 a night to park in downtown Denver? The rooms at the Renaissance are just as nice, probably $100 cheaper and parking is $10. I stay here every time I visit Denver, even when I am not having a meeting here.

The Vivace restaurant at night is a ghost town but serves a small selection of excellent Italian food. I guess most people go out. The lounge is large, lots of comfortable couches and chairs, several large screen TV's and reasonable drink prices.

All together an excellent choice in an expensive city!

Room Tip: South side away from the train track, face West if you want a view of the Rockies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
We understand the importance of a travel budget and work to deliver the best bang for our guests' buck. Your insight as a returning guest is invaluable and we're thankful that you provided such a thorough review of your experience at the Renaissance Denver Hotel as both a leisure and business traveler. We're so glad that you had productive meetings with us and that your customers enjoyed delicious food options, quality service and more. Your kind words about our accommodations, Elevate Lounge and Vivace! Ristorante are touching. We hope you come back for a future stay next time you're in Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

This was a great looking and comfortable hotel, front desk was very accommodating and professional. Room was always clean, and parking is perfect. I liked this place.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chase A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you! We're delighted that from check-in through the duration of your stay that you enjoyed comfortable accommodations and found the Renaissance Denver Hotel's aesthetic pleasing! It was our pleasure to welcome you and we hope you'll return for a future stay next time you're in Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep South
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Yes, the location might seem isolated, but not as isolated as some in this part of town. This neighborhood is being redeveloped slowly as part of the Stapleton area. The shuttle takes you to a nearby shopping center as well as the airport. The restaurant is very good and very fast. Ask for a high floor room away from the atrium. The meeting spaces are excellent. OK, the train occasionally toots going by, but this is a city, not a suburb. The room was nice and spacious.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gulfcoastboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
The Renaissance Denver Hotel is located near a number of Denver attractions like the Denver Zoo in addition to a variety of shops and restaurants to which we provide a convenient complimentary shuttle, as you mentioned. We're thrilled you enjoyed your dining experience at Vivace! Ristorante as well as your overnight accommodations. Thank you for your review and we hope you'll return for a future stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were in town for a Collegiate Soccer showcase and coincidentally a Bridge Tournament was also taking place in the hotel, talk about two different ends of the spectrum, Seniors & Teenagers!!!!!!. The room was beautiful and clean, also fairly quiet (think teenagers running through the hotel). We stayed on the Quebec Street side and I'd read horror stories about the train and saw the earplugs that were available but we didn't even notice it, we heard it the first night but to be perfectly honest I've lived in major cities and although I live in the suburbs where you hear crickets at night, the train was not a big deal!!!!. The only problem I had with noise was the clanging of glasses, plates, and silverware coming from the restaurant downstairs (even though we were on the 8th floor) it was quite loud during the morning hours.The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was GREAT!!!!, I cannot stand a water closet, the bathroom was large enough for me to be comfortable in.

The breakfast buffet was a little high ($17) so we opted for the restaurants across the street (McDonalds, I-Hop, Country Buffet had a weekend breakfast buffet) we did try the bar area for dinner (because the restaurant was full) and the food was quite tasty and a a large enough portion to have leftovers. Our in room coffemaker was used frequently and we enjoyed the convenience of the Starbucks downstairs.

Enjoyed the convenience of shopping literally 5 minutes away. Directly across the street is Home Depot, WalMart and Sam's Club and several restaurant choices. Additionally, there is a Ross, Famous Footwear, Party City and more. The shuttle drivers and bellman were EXTREMELY nice and attentive each time I came back with bags or my hands full they immediately rushed to help me.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuBaGo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Renaissance Denver Hotel during your recent soccer showcase. It is great to learn that you enjoyed our spacious guest accommodations and your dining experience at Elevate. Our hotel, as you mentioned, is conveniently located near a number of shops and restaurants, but we’d like mention that if you prefer the convenience of onsite dining, we do offer some packages on our website that include daily breakfast buffet. We're thrilled you had an opportunity to explore the area and appreciate your kind mention of our attentive staff. Thank you for providing us with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again during your next trip to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

If you're in Denver for a meeting, and aren't planning to tour around or eat at fine restaurants, this hotel should meet your needs. Located in the Stapleton area, they offer free shuttle service to/from DIA, and also to the nearby malls. Rooms are fairly large, and the interior of the hotel has an atrium, which gives it a light, airy feel. Ask for a room on the south side - there are train tracks and a grade crossing on the north side, and the 4AM train whistles by on a daily basis. Loud, even on the 9th floor. But the hotel does provide earplugs. Conference food was decent; I didn't try the regular restaurant. Internet was s-l-o-w. Glad I didn't have to pay for it (included in conference pkg. - otherwise, there is a charge). The staff were all very pleasant, helpful and eager to please. Overall, a positive experience.

Room Tip: Avoid the north side (train noise). West side has view of city and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailor908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
It is wonderful to read that you had a positive experience during your recent stay at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. We appreciate your kind mention of our guest rooms, common area as well as the helpfulness of our staff. Our goal is to provide all of the tools business travelers need for a productive, comfortable time with us while out of the office and away from home and appreciate your feedback regarding the internet service. For all our business travelers we’d like to mention that we offer a Get Business Done package which includes complimentary breakfast buffet daily, in-room high speed internet, local and domestic long distance phone calls and valet parking daily along with deluxe accommodations. We hope you enjoyed the conference and look forward to welcoming you back for another stay with us, whether for business or leisure, in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#41 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel

Property: Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Address: 3801 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207-1629 (Formerly Renaissance Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Denver
#18 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the understated luxury found at our Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel conveniently located just off I-70 between the Denver International Airport (DIA) and Downtown. Our North Denver hotel is pet-friendly and close to area attractions including the Shops at Northfields, Quebec Square Retail Center and Dick's Sporting Goods Park. Plus, as an esteemed sponsor of DSG Park, our hotel is the official home of the Colorado Rapids, located mere minutes away. Every guest will indulge in luxurious guest rooms offering balconies with expansive views and luxurious amenities, while those visiting on business appreciate our impeccably designed conference space spanning over 40,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space. Family vacationers especially enjoy our proximity to the Colorado Convention Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, the Denver Zoo, the Museum of Nature and Science, and Bass Pro Shop. Discover the distinctive style of our Denver hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Denver
Denver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing