We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, Old and Charming a Relaxing Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 11 Denver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
Level Contributor
193 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Old and Charming a Relaxing Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I came to Denver to see a Colorado Rockies game on the 4th of July. I found this beautiful little place on Trip Advisor and choose it because it was about a 15 minute walk to Coors Field.

I always like to stay at B and B's because they are just plain charming! The Queen Anne was not only beautiful but it was very comfortable. We stayed in the Garden Room. It is not a fancy room but it was decorated with big floral and bird stencils or wall art in orange. I loved it! It was clean and charming. The back of the house has a very beautiful garden area with lots of flowers and herbs and tables to sit and watch the very comical squirrels. That was a highlight. The garden area is where we enjoyed our delicious breakfast. Thank you Sarah!:) Also, wine and cheese at night.

It was so nice to be pampered for the couple of days we were there. We will for sure make this our little getaway when we visit Denver again.

Room Tip: This one is located on Ground Level with a view of the Garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiskerlikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    48
    10
    2
    8
See reviews for
21
165
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We spent two nights recently in this historic B&B and found it to be a truly fine Inn. The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Our room was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The location is quite close to downtown so we were able to walk to most places. The Inn is also close to a light rail station which can get you quickly to the convention center. I have one suggestion for our room, Columbine, which is to install a window shade as there is a street light which shines direly onto the bed a night and the curtains cannot be fully closed to block it. Otherwise the stay was perfect and I would definitely go back there next time I am in Denver.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pisces0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and loved every minute. The room was great and we were given a free upgrade which was a welcome surprise on our late arrival. In our jet lagged state it was magic to wake up the next morning to a home cooked breakfast served in the beautiful garden. All the ingredients were purchased from local farms and businesses and it was delicious. In the evening we were given so many great recommendations for dinner and drinks, right in line with our preferences and close by. The location of the BnB was also perfect. We could park for free at the back of the building and walk almost anywhere from there. We would highly recommend a stay here with friendly staff, great rooms and outstanding breakfast you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Skyline and loved it, it has a spa bath if that's your thing and is the rear of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nzexpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary at the Queen Anne and loved every minute of it! The B&B is very stylish and gives you the sense that you're not even staying in a large city. Our breakfast was very fresh and all purchased through local farms or from the garden at the B&B. If you stay, be sure to talk to the owner!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Fountain Room. Very spacious and romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdhudson_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

If you aren't blown away by the local artist-designed rooms, the relaxing music playing in both buildings, or the FABULOUS homemade, locally-bought breakfasts, the staff will seal the deal. One of the friendliest, most informative, and all-around wonderful places I've ever stayed. Save yourself time and money. Just stay here the next time you go to Denver :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMarieDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I was in town to catch my Giants play the Rockies at Coors Field. I wanted to find lodging close to the ballpark and found a good deal online for the Queen Anne so I booked it. I loved it. Cool funky old house in a funky old neighborhood that is very close to the LoDo 16th Street Mall scene and best yet, WALKING distance to the ballpark! The young lady in charge, Sarah, was very friendly, helpful and served up the best breakfast I had on my roadtrip. The property is very clean and well maintained. Going to Denver? Stay at the Queen Anne.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnBeverage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

A well-maintained property. Makes a welcome change from a big hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms are excellent with all facilities. Excellent internet connection and free. Walking distance from centre of Denver. Excellent breakfast - different everyday and cooked fresh when you sit at the dinning table. Top experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kawal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#37 of 154 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#33 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,664 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast

Property: Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2147 Tremont Pl, Denver, CO 80205-3132
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Five Points
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Denver Romance. Enjoy quiet elegance, Denver history, and a sunny garden at this 1879 inn facing a quiet park. Walk to downtown offices, pedestrian mall, museums, restaurants, theaters, and shops. All 14 guestrooms/suites have private baths, chamber music, antiques, modem ready phones, desks, AC, fax/internet access, entry restricted to guests, free parking. Rates include hot breakfast, evening wine. The property has been honored to join the "Green" Hotels Association. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Anne Hotel Denver
Queen Anne Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing