We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vine Street Pub & Brewery

Vine Street Pub & Brewery
Ranked #72 of 2,974 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Cash Only, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: City Park
Fountain, Co
Level Contributor
166 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We felt a little old but I don't think anyone else noticed so we ended up having a good time. Great to sample their beer and we had a light ale (Annapurna Amber Ale) and a raspberry beer (Raspberry Wheat) which was surprisingly tasty and refreshing. The place was humming and we waited a while for our food but when it came, we were more than happy. We both had Maryland Crab Cake sandwiches which were delicious. I ate mine so quickly that I forgot to take a photo! Waitstaff friendly and efficient.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    62
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing wings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We visited Vine Street Pub because we heard they had the best wings in Denver. This was definitely true. The wings are giant and meaty, and the sauce is tangy, flavorful, and not too spicy.

We don't usually enjoy beer, nor do we know anything about beer, but our waitress was kind enough to bring over samples of their six most popular offerings. This certainly helped given their extensive beer menu. We both ended up liking beers that we wouldn't ordinarily have considered.

The only thing we didn't like was the fact that they don't accept credit cards. It would have been nice to know before we got the bill, but we didn't see the sign on the front door because it was propped open when we walked in. They ought to consider taking credit card payments.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DrewP988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Coming back from taking my m-in-law to the doctor we saw the place and it looked OK from the outside and decided to stop and have lunch. Very nice inside. Service was excellent. Food was really good. We had the chicken sand, the crab sand and FF. FF were a step above. Lot's of beer choices. Will defintely stop again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JJS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Same great food and beer as Boulder locations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

But it took forever of trying to catch a waitress's attention to order. They were very apologetic when we were finally noticed, and gave us a free round, but was still a surprise after years of stellar service at the others.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laurascudder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Glad We Stumbled Upon It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We ended up in the area looking for a place to grab lunch before heading to the Zoo. Randomly picked this place off the map and were glad we did! Obviously a popular neighborhood spot, there was a short wait when we arrived but looks like it just got longer. Very comfortable with games for familes to play while they waited. It was "stout month" with many beers on tap. My husband tried two (available in 8oz sizes) and liked both. I ordered a veggie sandwich on ciabatta bread (so good!) and couldn't resist the handcut fries. My husband ordered a burrito which was huge! Highly recommended, especially if you're a beer lover.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bongobird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vine Street Pub & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Vine Street Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing