We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good choice. Bed Bugs and no assistance!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall
Ranked #5 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Denver
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Everything looked good until we arrived. Not the room we were shown in pictures. It had a sign on the door warning of bed bugs. We tried to contact the property manager and left a message. Did no receive a response until 2 days later. In the mean time we went to another location. We have been informed we will not be able to get a refund and were charged a cancellation fee. Bad form.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank guerpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2011_11, Manager at Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

This is a grossly false review. We invite all prospective clients to contact us and we will have you contact our guests currently staying with us so you have "Reviews in Real Time".
We have many reviews also available on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 49 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2011

Everything in the initial interaction seemed fine. The manager, Larry Kaiser, was very quick and helpful, until we had a problem, actually several problems during our stay. We were promised another suite that turned out to be unavailable at check in.

The suite we received was OK (smaller and with fewer amenities, but actually quite nice), but was not available until late on the day of our arrival. This proved to be very inconvenient and took a while to resolve, as the manager actually is not on site and was not available by phone. Turns out he rents these units from Florida.

We had an issue with the suite once we arrived and were again unable to reach the manager. The final rub came with the billing. We were charged for the original suite and now it seems there is nothing we can do about it.

The manager acted totally differently after our stay than before. All he could do is give us excuses and say he is going to take care of it. And now he will not answer his phone or return our calls.

Pathetic.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else,
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
4  Thank esellnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Everybody below that has written a comment has a clearly justified concern. Initial interaction with management was great, Larry K. However follow through was touchy.
The apartment it's self is great and i can't take that away. Beautiful view , clean, great beds, beautiful benefits, great gym. I would truly say better than a hotel.

HOWEVER....in a hotel you have say, you are treated as a customer, the idea being your comfort and the money you dish out means something. The owner is not a customer oriented person, sorry to say. Instead of helping his customer with a very small issue of check out time, he charged for a full day , via email. Not with a call not with notification, just said i'm charging you and pretty much nothing you can do about it. So In final you are better paying more at a hotel than dealing with last minute unprofessional dealings. BUYER BEWARE, you are PAYING FOR WHAT YOU GET.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Profvisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Brooks Towers was a great place to stay. I came to visit my daughter. Super convenient, and close to 16th street where there are a lot of restaurants. Service gets three stars because front desk girl was snappy with my husband. Can't remember her name, but she works weekdays. Sure she won't be around long, so I would still recommend Brooks Towers.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hartfordmnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

I experienced similar interaction as others - called the number listed and it went to a cell phone; reserved 4 nights, told I had to prepay to hold it. Property manager, Larry Keyser is good at giving alot of 'smoke and mirrors' up front but does not deliver. First night I arrived the desk clerk advised I could not have the reserved room if I was not 'on the list'. They and I tried calling Larry Keyser and were only able to leave voice messages. I had to walk (late night) to the Embassy Suites to find a room for the night. Larry Keyser did return my call on the following day and promised to 'make it right' for the duration of my reservation and promised crediting my credit card. After several phone calls and emails, NO CREDIT, NO RETURN CALLS. I would strongly advise to consider staying at other establishments.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank passportdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2011_11, Manager at Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

This is a grossly false review. We invite all prospective clients to contact us and we will have you contact our guests currently staying with us so you have "Reviews in Real Time".
We have many reviews also available on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Our stay at the Brooks Towers was mostly pleasant. The unit we rented was well appointed and nicely decorated. Other than the 2 fire alarms and the 5:30am trash pickups we had a positive impression of the building and unit.

The location was convenient to all the downtown attractions.

The problem has been getting a refund of our security deposit. I have emailed Mr. Keyser 3 times and called him twice. It has been a month since we departed the Brooks Towers and have yet to see the return of the security deposit...despite Mr. Keyser's promise of a week ago.

Had we received a timely return of our security deposit, I would have rated our stay much higher.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank frodousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

I have stayed at all the 4star & up hotels in Denver, and they are all lovely. But nothing compares to the ease & enjoyment I experienced at Brooks Tower, and I was there for about 10 days. The owner was beyond helpful, the front desk staff really on top of things & the unit was beautiful! So nice to have a balcony & kitchen, plus the convenience store on the street level beat any hotel shop offering I've experienced in that city. Many nearby (1 to 3 blocks) incredible restaurants with great specials, and public transportation is so great you probably won't need a car, but if you do, there's a rental desk at a nearby hotel. All in all, a fabulous experience!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathie3806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
688 reviews
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall

Address: 1020 15th St, Denver, CO 80202-2300 (Formerly Apartments at Convention Center-16th St Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Denver
Price Range: $175 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall-Convention Center. Walk to everything in the heart of Downtown Denver's premier location. Refreshed and remodeled in 2016. Spacious 1bedroom-1bathroom 825 sq.ft. + balcony, 2bedroom-2bathroom 1,200 sq. ft. + balcony, 1bedroom-2bathroom Penthouse 1,500 sq. ft. + double balcony. Move-in ready. Full furnished luxury apartments on 18-41st floors, full service property. Full kitchen, full size appliances, refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, cook ranges/over, microwave. Short term, 1-4 month vacation+corporate rentals. Save 20-30% versus a hotel. 150% more space than a hotel room, 100% like home. 16th Street Mall, Convention Center, businesses, state capitol, sport facilities,performing arts center, art museum, and more! 24 hour Front Desk electronic card access. Gated in-building parking 24 hour garage manager, fully equipped gym, outdoor pool and pool deck May 31-Oct 1. Balcony's, DirectTV, wireless internet, utilities. Stunning Rocky Mountain+ Sunset + City views. Plush Hotel Luxury Reserve Collection 600 thread count Eqyptian cotton bedding, comforters with duvet covers, towels, pillows. Two restaurants connected to building; III Forks upscale steak house, Cool River Cafe, Sam's No. 3 Diner. 24 hour 7-11 attached to side of building,exceptional convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Tower Condo Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing