We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please consider Staybridge Tower Road - DIA! Par Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport
Ranked #21 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

One very important thing is a quick airport shuttle. This hotel has one; and its not an overcrowded shared-shuttle like many area properties. This is a very well-maintained, newer property. The GM and staff actually care about the hotel and guests. Free wi-fi is excellent (it was quite crowded the day I stayed). Really cool oversized rooms with a full kitchen stocked with cooking and eating utensils; even includes a dishwasher! (You know the dishes and plates are actually clean). Easy to use TV with a channel guide. Very clean & comfy bedding. The room felt more like a nice apartment, not a generic airport hotel. Very tasty free breakfast spread including bagels and yogurt. Yes, the carpet was a tad bit older, worn looking but that didn't bug me. Lobby includes one of my favorite amenities; a take-a-book, leave-a-book library. Only amenity missing is an indoor hot-tub (there is an indoor pool). Free laundry machines! This is a great place. There are dozens of DIA-area properties; consider Tower Road Staybridge.

Room Tip: Upgrade is worth it!
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay with others. We were happy to see that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities. Please know your are welcome back anytime! Thank you again!
AGM
Staybridge Suites DIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 540 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

The staff was very friendly, and very accommodating in providing transportation from the rental car agency and to the airport. However, the rooms were a bit disappointing....the carpet desperately needed a cleaning, as it was generally dirty looking with an ugly large stain in the center of the sitting area. There were no facial tissues anywhere (received a box from front desk when I requested some), and the room really had a general run down feeling that did not look as though it was cleaned well. I think I would try somewhere else the next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryLou33990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay with us. We were pleased to hear that you found our staff pleasant, and sorry to hear you found your room worn down. We strive to make every guest stay a pleasant one. We will take your opinion to heart and work to improve.
Sincerely,
AGM
Staybridge Suites DIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay, rooms are big and comfortable. Great value. I will defenety stay again. Hotel is 15 min from Denver international airport. There is a 7 eleven walking distance from the hotel in case you don't find what you need from the hotel pantry.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biassou97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about your recent stay with us. We are over joyed to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Sincerely,
AGM
Staybridge Suites DIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights before departing for home after spending a week in the Rockies. I'd say the rooms were average, customer service excellent and breakfast in the morning excellent. While the rooms are decorated fine and are updated (2 nice TVs, loveseat, etc.) the bathrooms were just okay and, I have to say, the rooms are REALLY small. I just felt claustrophobic. It was just me and my husband and my little girl and that was enough. There was no place to put our suitcases (literally, that's how little spare room there is) so mine ended up on the desk in the "living space." So for space alone, room size and the mediocre/average bathrooms, I'd rate the hotel a 3. I gave it 4 stars because the customer service was excellent. Everyone was very nice, helpful, and generally seemed happy to work there. The hot breakfast in the morning was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klegov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

We are glad you had the chance to visit Colorado and enjoy the Rockies. We are sorry you found your suite confining for you and your family. We do have larger suites that may have been a better fit for you all. Thank you for noticing the staff’s excellent customer service. We were happy to see their service shined enough for you to bring up our rating. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with others!
Sincerely,
AGM
Staybridge Suites DIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Usually we drive to the airport and park in the remote lots. But for a few bucks more, we drove to Denver the day before, had dinner at a nearby restaurant and got a good nights sleep. All we really needed was a comfortable bed, a hot shower, breakfast, a place to park and a shuttle to the airport. Besides all this, like most suites, it included a couch and a small kitchen. The breakfast was much better than other buffet breakfasts. It included (make your own) hot waffles, sausage patty and fruits in addition to the usual cereal and rolls. The shuttle runs every half hour from the hotel and was already on its way to pick up other people at the airport when we called for pick up so we had to wait less than 5 minutes. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 2skidivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

How nice it is to hear that you will return to our hotel! We are glad your stay with us was comfortable and effortless. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel with others.
See you soon!
AGM
Staybridge Suites DIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Service was excellent, rooms were very well furnished, free popcorn in the room. Great suite. One of the best full free breakfast we've had. Stay here. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The loby and dining area was large and very well maintained. Even had DVD for free to check out at the reception. Nice little store with snacks and last minute items. Wish we had stayed here our entire visit in Denver. Came here due to flight being delayed and storms in the area. Very pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hharris1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Sorry you had to stay with us because your flight was canceled, but so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you had a chance to enjoy a free movie (DVD) and popcorn while with us! Hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
AGM
Staybridge suites DIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a nice to end our honeymoon on. Very nice surprise when we got a suite for my ihg employee rate when all we really needed was a shower and bed as we got in really late ( late flight). Breakfast was OK but I eat the same stuff at my hotel. Didn't get to use the pool or fitness center as we got up ate and left. The gm even answered a couple of my questions about the ice cream social fundraiser they were doing. All in all we had a great stay. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank koolchic82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Congratulations on your wedding. We hope your honeymoon was very enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to tell other of your stay with us. We wish you many happy years together!
Sincerely,
AGM
Staybridge Suites DIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Courtyard Denver Airport
#62 of 159 in Denver
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport

Address: 6951 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#19 Business Hotel in Denver
#30 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $125 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Hotel in Denver, CO features comfortable and convenient accommodations. Ideally situated near exciting downtown Denver,CO,the Staybridge Suites Denver Airport Hotel provides guests with upscale, extended stay accommodations offering easy access to noteworthy Denver attractions and businesses. Long-term guests of our pet friendly Denver, Colorado Airport hotel can enjoy local activities and attractions that include attending shows at the Denver Coliseum and shopping at Northfield Stapleton.The Denver Zoo and historic LoDo Denver are also located less than 13 miles away. Business travelers appreciate our hotel near the Denver International Airport (DEN), Frontier Airlines, the CAE Training Center and Raytheon. A 350 sq. ft. meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed wireless Internet access are also available to meet our guests' professional needs. During your extended stay in Denver, we hope you can rest comfortably in our spacious suites featuring kitchens and over-sized work desks. Amenities provided on-site include a free area shuttle, complimentary laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool and an outdoor grilling area. We encourage you to take advantage of our free daily breakfast buffet and community-oriented Sundowner Receptions. As you plan your trip to the 'Mile High City', be sure to consider our excellent Denver hotel rooms and rates and book your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing