We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“questionable tactics”
Review of Days Inn Delta CO

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Delta CO
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Delta
Reviewed October 25, 2013

First the good part - we arrived here and they could find no record of our reservation. Turns out, it was made by accident for the Days Inn in Delta UT not CO (who knew??). They did have rooms so they fixed us up and called and cancelled our other reservation so that was nice and helpful.

The not so good part - when I asked what the rate would be, the attendant (Cassie) asked what the Utah charge was going to be, which I thought was odd. I told her the amount and she acted like she was doing me a big favor and said she would match that rate.

She hooked up up with a queen bed which was fine for my wife and me, although a king is always better! When we got in the room, I got on the internet and found out that the hotel not only had King's available that were not offered but more importantly, the rate they were charging for a queen or king was the same and was $5 less than Cassie charged me.

I went down and asked her about it and she mumbled something about manager this or that and then took $5 off the price. That was the right thing to do but I felt like she intentionally overcharge me because she could. Her ploy was sneaky at best.

The room was fine, clean and comfortable.

The hotel is definitely the home of workers in the area and there was a party going on in the parking lot til well after 10. Plus, my wife was not very comfortable with the eyes that followed her whenever we tried to walk between the room and the truck. Oh well.

All that said, I would likely stay there again if I needed a place in Delta but I'd be sure to book online and avoid any "confusion" or negotiations with staff about the rate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Semievolved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Hello Semievolved

First off thank you for your review of the Days Inn in Delta, CO. I am pleased that you found your room clean and comfortable and that we were able to help you sort out the confusion between the Days Inn in Delta,CO and the one in Utah.

I am sorry about what happened with the rate. I agree that asking what the rate for another hotel is unusual. However, it seems that Kassy did adjust your rate for you. Please understand that we do adjust our rates on a daily basis so Kassy may not have known that the rate for that particular evening may have been lowered. I will make certain that each front desk clerk is familiar with the rate. Again, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. As for the workers they are usually gone for the weekend.

Please, if you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to give me a call at 970.874.9781.

Thank you
Veronica
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Delta CO
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 177 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Harold L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Mohamadou C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank travelinron
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Delta
73 reviews
20.7 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
159 reviews
20.5 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riverwood Inn Motel & RV Park
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Delta
Rodeway Inn Delta
#4 of 4 in Delta
72 reviews
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Delta CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Delta CO

Address: 903 Main St, Delta, CO 81416-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Delta
Price Range: $61 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Delta CO 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Delta CO is a hotel complete with onsite restaurant and lounge. Hotel is open 24 hours with onsite customer service representative. Room rates include a free, hot, made to order breakfast in the restaurant. All rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, high speed internet and many more amenities. Restaurant and lounge is open from 6 am to 8 pm, Monday through Saturday, and 6 am to 2 pm Sundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Delta CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Delta
Delta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing