We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer specials”

El Tapatio Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Delta
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Eckert, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great beer specials”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We love to go here and enjoy great Mexican food and beer. They start you off with salsa and Chips. The service is good as the waiters are nice and attentive. The prices are good and a nice selection of tequila . The food is more traditional Mexican and is always great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stuart g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hotchkiss, Colorado, United States
1 review
“No place Like El Tapatio!!!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My family and I eat here all the time. Could not ask for better service, everyone is always friendly and joking with us, playing with the kids....everything. Service is beyond any expectation and the food is sooo good. My dad travels a lot, and first thing he does when he gets back home is go to El Tapatio! The seafood enchilada is my husbands favorite(they don't even give him the menu anymore!!). I love the tacos de buche! I noticed one review said something about Patron margaritas, and they were not kidding when they said just one!! But they are fantastic, as is everything else in El Tapatio!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotchkiss, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Buy 2, get 1 free!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Good food, great service. Closer to "mexican" food then most restaurants ..cabbage salsa is SO good! Buy 2 beers get the third free everyday..prices are reasonable.

Visited September 2012
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotchkiss, CO
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Old World Mexican”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Home made food - lots of choices, every one tasty and filling. The wait staff is very attentive and lots of locals eat here - a testament to the quality and fair prices.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MtHermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Was wandering the main street of Delta recently on a very hot evening looking for a dinner. Nobody else around (too hot!). Three Mex. restaurants within walking distance of each other, all boasting of being family friendly, not a plus for me as that often translates to marginal food and annoying children running around. But, ended up here anyway. So glad I did. They had anything but the typical small town Mex. menu. Yes, they had the usual suspects, but also moles and other less common entres. I had an Acapulco burrito which had a seafood filling - good sized shrimp, calamari, conch and more. If poorly prepped calamari can be like eating rubber bands. Not here, it was tender. Not sure where you can source good seafood in Delta, but they do. Very, very tasty and unusual. My partner's dinner equally good, though I forget what she had. The draft beers are BIG, 20 oz rather than the usual 12 or 16 oz pours. Sure tasted good. Who knew good food was to be had in Delta!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank graybeard60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tapatio Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Tapatio Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing