We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Great- Still Improving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverwood Inn Motel & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Delta
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We Stayed in the Riverwood Inn this week,for our semi-annual trip to the Delta area. This is where we normally stay as it is always very clean, and reasonably priced. Probably the best value in the Delta area. As I entered the lobby I saw numerous improvements in the lobby and breakfast area. Then moved into our King room and was pleasantly surprised to see new flat screen TV and updated furniture. Later I was looking around and Stefan, (the owner) was working away remodeling two more guest rooms. It is nice to see a privately owned property that is taken care of and upgraded on a regular basis like this one. I would highly recommend this for your choice for lodging the next time you are in the Delta area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Riverwood Inn Motel & RV Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 67 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

There aren't very many choices in Delta, CO so we pretty much just picked a place at random. However, we were so happy we chose the Riverwood Inn. There isn't anything fancy about this place. However, if you are nitpicky about cleanliness and want a REALLY comfortable bed...this is the place. They had a few surprises like lace eyelet sheets & pillow cases which was a very nice touch. The staff were congenial & available as needed. There couldn't have been more than a few rooms in addition to ours filled for the evening so it was very quiet. The location is sits right off the highway on the river. We stayed in November, so everything was relatively brown & cold. However, I can imagine this is a beautiful location in the Spring & Summer when the shore is Green & the river is bubbling. Highly recommend if you are staying in this lovely little town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the River side of the motel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

First, we did not stay in this motel. After reading the posts on Tripadvisor
regarding the Riverwood Inn being a pet friendly motel, my wife and I stopped to "check it out" on 11/5/2013. We travel to Delta monthly with two dogs. No one was tending the front desk so we rang the bell two different times for assistance. The owner? finally came to meet us and asked how he could help us. I responded by telling him that we had read on Tripadvisor that the motel was pet friendly but according to the big sign at the desk NO PETS were allowed and that there would be a charge of between $150.00 and $300.00 if a pet was brought into the office or motel room. So, if you want to stay at a pet friendly motel go down the road and stay at the Comfort Inn where the desk clerks are friendly and very helpful and not grumpy and uncaring. Maybe this place has new ownership or management.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank drahthaar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan G, Manager at Riverwood Inn Motel & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Unfortunately we do not accept pets, as it is stated on the TripAdvisor website and all of our other websites. The motel is newly remodeled/renovated and does not accommodate pets anymore. The review in regards to pets that you mentioned is over 3 years old and is not the appropriate manner to check. In regards to our staff being unhelpful and uncaring, this is completely false as you can see by reviewers who have actually stayed at our establishment. We've been a family owned and operated business for over 8 years, no new ownership or management.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We spent one night at this small, independently owned, motel & RV Park. This motel is very small yet so much more than we expected. I have often passed by this motel and stayed in other chain motels. No more! When I need a comfortable, clean place to rest my head in the evening I will be staying here. The breakfast was more than adequate and the entire place was well kept and CLEAN inside and outside. No doubt this reasonably price motel i the best deal in Delta. Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkipperII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This place is sometimes called the Riverwood Motel and well worth considering as a stop-over hotel.- check-in was business like and the booking was as ordered. The room was of generous size, and range of both toiletries and breakfast was exceptional. The tariff was reasonable, room/everything clean with modern TV and fast free wifi. The air con was rather noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uzzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Some of my family was staying at the Riverwood campgrounds in their trailer for the summer. They booked us a room in the inn for our visit. The place is excellent-so quiet and clean. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The inn is immaculate. I even saw who I assume to be one of the owners, Anna, wiping down the doors and doorknobs to the rooms while cleaning them. My parents had booked a room at another hotel in Delta, but checked out as fast as they checked in and got a room at the Riverwood Inn. Contrary to previous posts, the inn is no longer pet friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMB8178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I really like family owned hotels and this one lives up to its reputation. Can't say anything but good. Got in early to a river view room. Watched a movie on a new flat screen tv and then took a nice nap. The room was large, clean, quiet (including the air conditioning) and recently remodeled with comfortable beds and nice linens. I really appreciate owners who take pride in their establishments, and these Americans do. They are obviously not trying to make a quick buck on tourists...Thank you!!!

Room Tip: The river view rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlaskaWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Delta CO
Days Inn Delta CO
#2 of 4 in Delta
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Delta
73 reviews
21.6 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
#2 of 2 in Cedaredge
37 reviews
21.7 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#2 of 10 in Montrose
157 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Delta
Rodeway Inn Delta
#4 of 4 in Delta
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverwood Inn Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverwood Inn Motel & RV Park

Address: 677 Highway 50, Delta, CO 81416-1845
Location: United States > Colorado > Delta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Delta
Price Range: $67 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverwood Inn Motel & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Riverwood Inn Motel & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing