We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs, Terrible”
Review of Rodeway Inn Delta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Delta
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Delta
Reviewed October 29, 2008

I got up at 3:00 a.m. to use the bathroom. When I returned I noticed 10 or more small black bugs on my pillow and bed. They were bed bugs!!!! Three days later, the bites manifested as puss filled rashes on my hands, knuckles, elbows, head, and shoulders. This motel is not recommended by me. I had a terrible experience.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dforsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 73 of 73 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2008

checked all the reviews on Trip Advisor and once again the advice was good. This indepandent motel Southgate Inns now RODEWAY INN was great especially for the price. The room was nice, clean beds and a coffee table and a micro/refrigerator. The bathroom had a dressing area also. The pool area looked inviting but we were only there one night and didn't have time. The breakfast was more than adequate. Everything was clean and did not look outdated like many of the Rodeway inn.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank khanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

We stayed at the Southgate Inn during a family reunion June 27th through June 30th. They put us in the back where at least it was shady in the evenings. We were put on the first floor as asked, and found the motel to be pretty full up each night. We had some very noisy neighbors above us that stayed up quite late, but the first floor neighbors were fine. We were told that the continental breakast would start at 6:30, but each morning the lobby didn't open up before 6:45 and they didn't have much out except packaged donuts and muffins, oatmeal, milk, coffee and bananas. The ice room was also locked until well after 6:45 whenever they opened up the lobby. We wanted to swim Saturday afternoon and had to get the manager to open up the locked pool, even though we were told that the swimming pool would be open from 9 a.m. until 10 p.m. The rooms were quite clean and roomy, the price was very good compared to the others in town, but management has some things to learn about customer service. We learned that they are now Rodeway Inn, so perhaps things will change for the better. We would probably stay there again as it is a good bargain money wise.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Goldie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2007

This is an average motel along a highway...nothing great, nothing terrible. The room was small and stuffy smelling until ac was turned on. The toilet- tub area was tiny. All was clean and quiet which is the most important thing to me. The continental breakfast consisted of packaged donuts, mini-muffins and danish, bananas and oj and coffee. No sitting area. It was okay for one night and that's about it. (If a 2.5 grade was available that's what I would rate it)

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lollyOklahomaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2007

i enjoyed my stay in southgate inn. Room was very clean and frontdesk was excellant. I will definitely stay here whenever i travel to Delta, Colorado.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank speaker,99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dè12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Delta CO
Days Inn Delta CO
#2 of 4 in Delta
180 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Delta
73 reviews
19.0 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
548 reviews
19.3 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
171 reviews
2.5 mi away
Riverwood Inn Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Delta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Delta

Address: 2124 S Main St, Delta, CO 81416-2413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Delta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Delta
Price Range: $49 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Delta 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Delta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing