We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn Delta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Delta
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Delta
Level Contributor
288 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good enough”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel is way south of downtown, and more like a small family motel than a big Rodeway franchise. However, we were made welcome, and the room was nice enough, the bed comfy. Breakfast was barebones, but we went to the Garden Center Bistro and had a wonderful meal. The wifi worked extremely well, and the owner even offered us his car, so we would not have to ride the motorcycles in the rain to get to dinner. The pool was cleaner than most of the others we encountered on the trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    17
    13
    8
See reviews for
20
19
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We arrived in this area only to realize that the annual "Riding The Rockies" bicycle race was staying in the area. This hotel had the only room in the area and I can understand why. This is a "bare bones" property and the smoking room they had available was not only not very clean, but was so smoky smelling that after leaving, our luggage reeked of smoke for the next several days. The front office staff was not friendly and acted as if they were being bothered to check us in. They also gave us incorrect information, saying that the bike ride would be in Delta the next evening, when in fact they were going the opposite direction. The "breakfast" was a joke, a few dried out pastries, warm juice, and terrible coffee. To top it all off, they had jacked prices to take advantage of the situation and we paid $99 for the honor of staying there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Delta hotels

Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We paid only $55.00 for 2 bed.Hotel provided breakfast and free wifi. Outdoor pool is clean. Room is small but clean and bed is one of the comfortable bed we ever stayed. Mark was friendly but professional. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregg j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

For the price ($60/nt), best value around. Nothing fancy, bare bones, but clean, quiet. Everything worked - wifi, fridge, AC, bathroom. And free, simple breakfast makes it a great overnight stay on the cheap. On the south side of town, far from downtown.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asc714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VT
Level Contributor
326 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Nothing remarkable in any way. Just an average chain low-priced room. Manager not very friendly or responsive. Breakfast not worth the time. Glad I wasn't staying longer.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTLongTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2012

After reading all of the great reviews of this motel I was extremely disappointed with my stay. The room was too noisy because of the road and had a strange musty smell. The bedspreads were stained and the bed was not comfortable at all. The room seemed to be quickly and negligently cleaned being that their was alot of dust all over the place. Worst of all we couldn't switch to another room! We checked out early and will never return. Definitely not worth the stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodewaydelta, Manager at Rodeway Inn Delta, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
These guests were a local couple from Delta County. They rented the room and had several guests come up to their room. By 4:00 am the noise that was coming from their room was so loud that the gust below and beside them called the office and complained. The owner was staying at the property and did call and asked that they please calm down and be respectful of our other guests, if the noise continued then they would be asked to leave. By 4:30 a car full of their guests left the room and the noise did calm down. However the other guests were quite upset and did check out that morning. When the noisy guests came down to confront the owner he had already left and the Resident manager spoke to the gentleman. The guest was rude and had snide remarks, the manager was very polite and handled the situation with respect and professionalism. The guest did leave but before doing so they went back up to the room and trashed the room and even defecated in the trash cans. We have always prided ourselves on our clean rooms and friendly staff and we will strive to keep this our goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

stayed here the last 2 summers visiting family. The hotel isnt the Ritz, but we have enjoyed staying there. The staff has been nice, the rooms are clean and the price cant be beat. Breakfasts are usually muffins and danishes, nothing fancy. But if you need an affordable hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trghpu1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Delta CO
Days Inn Delta CO
#2 of 4 in Delta
151 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Delta
71 reviews
19.3 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
290 reviews
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
423 reviews
14.1 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
#2 of 2 in Cedaredge
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Delta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Delta

Property: Rodeway Inn Delta
Address: 2124 South Main St, Delta, CO 81416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Delta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Delta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Delta 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Delta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing