We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful romantic anniversary getaway.”

The Windsor Hotel Dining Room
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Del Norte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Chef Regan is a rising star in the valley. Her dishes shine far beyond flavor and presentation. Innovative dishes combined with the freshest local ingredients have earned her a reputation of DE-LIGHTRESS.Oh! But let's not forget Regan's desserts... TEMPTRESS.... comes to mind, with one taste of her decadent chocolate souffle! The Dining Room at the Windsor is all aglow with local patrons' and travelers' raves and reviews. Come in, enjoy the service and know that tasting IS believing! Kodi Whitehead, our own local starling, returning to the valley with his wife, Regan, this last spring. As the Food and Beverage Director, Kodi brings his appreciation, experience and formal training as a Sommelier (from the Court of Master Sommeliers). Yet, Wines are only the beginning... what an excellent and fun evening to be had, learning from your host, about fine foods and drink. The Dining Room, at the Windsor, is looking forward to your arrival and providing you with a superb and 4th dimension dining experience!
1 review
“Wonderful romantic anniversary getaway.”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The staff are well trained and courteous. The food is well prepared and beautifuly served. The hotel room was large and very lux. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duckemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    19
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Almost a Year Later and Still Excellent!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Almost a year ago, we visited the Hotel for lunch and really enjoyed it. Now, almost a year later, we returned to find it still at the high quality of the previous visit. Chef Urs and Host Hallie have put an immense amount of energy into the restoration of the Hotel and restaurant in a remote portion of Colorado. THEY HAVE SUCCEEDED! Expect excellent food and local wait-staff that try very hard to please. Any request or concern, Urs and Hallie will do their very accommodate them.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great food and atmosphere.”
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

I am so glad that I tried the food at the hotel. The chef (the owner) made us feel at home and cooked our dinner personally. He is a great cook and served some wonderful dishes. I would recommend this place to everyone who is looking for a great meal and great atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quietcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinners”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is the best dining option in the entire Valley and a great dining atmosphere. It is on the more expensive side for the the Valley, but worth the expense. the adjoining bar is a great place for a cocktail, as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kelly1953boulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“For Looks Only”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Food was very nicely plated, but very expensive.
Not very much food on the plate, salads do not come with dinner, only one small bit of bread with the steak. Skimpy. You Pay for the ambience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MAM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Windsor Hotel Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to The Windsor Hotel Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing