We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury Meets Country Charm & Hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kessler Canyon, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in De Beque
Certificate of Excellence
Parachute, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury Meets Country Charm & Hospitality!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place is nestled in a beautiful valley! The staff were friendly, their service was impeccable, and they remembered all the names of 20+ guests! Chef Lenny makes FABULOUS dishes; and I enjoyed his singing after dinner! My best friend and I both developed a crush over Jesse the bartender! The artwork in and around the grounds is breathtaking! Bob Edwards is a great host and a great instructor at the shooting range (thanks to him, I hit 4 out of 5 clay pigeons for a first- time skeet shooter)! I have passed the information onto the VPs and CEO of my company, as well as my family, friends, and pastors! I will definitely include this location as a venue for a country wedding for my future wedding planner business! In fact, I would love to honeymoon at this place when I get married!

Room Tip: The main lodge has an elevator for easy access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
38
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I recently returned form a 4 night stay at the Kessler Ranch. The other recent 5 star reviews do a great job at capturing some of the details of the experience we had as well. I think the part that I would accentuate is the absolute warmth, sincerity and expertise (fishing, hunting, shooting ATV, you name it!) of the staff and especially the management team of Bob, Kerri, Jim and of course Chef Lenny. Regardless of your outdoor passion or reason for visiting the ranch, they truly 'get' the experience you're looking for and provide a level of hospitality that feels more like a family adventure than a stay at a resort. The truth is that Kessler is a 'premium outdoor destination experience' and in a class by itself given the serene location, breadth of services, exceptional food quality (can't say enough good things about Chef Lenny's cuisine), seasoned outdoor expertise and of course the most beautiful and unique log-cabin-style lodge you'll ever see... for these reasons and more, Kessler is a one-of-a-kind destination for those who appreciate the most authentic experience that the premium hospitality business has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

A lot of luxury resorts claim to extend family style hospitality, but Kessler Canyon is the only place we have ever stayed where we experienced true hospitality. The entire staff made us feel completely at home. We loved Chef Lenny and Sous Chef Dan and their wonderful cooking. The food was wonderful gourmet dining. The management and staff was friendly and welcoming. The adults enjoyed mountain bike riding, skeet shooting, and ATV riding to the top of the canyon. The teens and kids enjoyed playing in the lake, canoeing, corn hole, pool, video games, and the skeet shooting. The rooms are beautiful and classy. The entire lodge is filled with western art, so it is like staying in a western art museum. If you want a few days of complete luxury in a western style hunting lodge, this is absolutely the place to go. Be sure to ask for evening entertainment from The Black Mamba. He is the best western style entertainer around!

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms on the second floor of the main lodge. They were perfect because they were i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPETF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geldrop, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We're a Dutch couple travelling through Colorado.
We ended our trip with a vacation in a vacation, selected Kessler Canyon with the expectation to find a place in the country with all the comforts one can wish for. And as I said to Bob the general manager: the place did not meet our expectations (which were high, considering the price you pay to stay there), it exceeded it by far!
Driving up to the place makes you wonder what you're getting into, whether you're not lost. But then you get to the homestead and know: you found it. It is a beautiful main building, under the trees, by a small lake. There's a second building a little behind.
Reception is very welcoming, with a very personal touch, a tour of the place, introductions to the staff (who over time feel more like your friends in the house), then to your room (#1, the suite in the main building) , which is nothing less than magnificent.
The decor of the room, and the house, is very stylish, totally fitting the hunting lodge atmosphere of this place. There's lots of impressive art around, inside and outside.
Activities are optional, personalised to your preferences, but if you just want to sit on the porch and do nothing that's also fine.
Interaction between the guests is encouraged. There's the snacks and drinks at the end of the afternoon, there's lunch and dinner with everyone seated on a couple of big tables.
Dinner is an event by itself. Chef Lenny cooks great and delicious meals (rumor has it that it is his ambition to put 5 pounds on every guest during their stay; I believe it!), and there's live entertainent with 'the Black Mamba'. You have to see it to believe it ;-)
After dinner is time for a drink and a chat on the deck. Very nice.
All in all a truly memorable experience.

Room Tip: The main house rooms bring that little bit extra to the whole experience of staying at a homestead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurantje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Where do I start? Our family had already enjoyed five days in Colorado before we got here so we had a high bar. Kessler Canyon cleared that bar with ease. The three days, we extended to four since we loved it so much, were amazing. It may be as close to perfect as we have ever experienced: beautiful scenery, peaceful, nearby wildlife, cool things to do, and world class service. My older daughter learned to fly fish. Bob was very patient and helped her catch a really nice rainbow trout. My younger daughter shot a rifle for the first time at their top tier rifle, pistol, and shotgun range. Thanks to Jim for his patience and expertise he really made this a great experience that she still talks about. My wife and I truly disconnected in a way we have not in many years. It started with her massage in their nicely appointed spa. The weather was wonderful (don't go by the forecasts from Grand Junction, 50 miles away); the steep canyons keep it cool - a plus when you are trying to escape the Texas heat. Each meal was some of the very best we ever had. Chef Lenny was so gracious in letting our youngest come down in afternoon and help prepare desserts for after dinner. Not only is he a wonderful chef and entertainer but a classy guy too. Kerri put it all together for us and was very pleasant and accomodating. In summary the website couldn't possibly do this place justice you have to see it to believe it. The art work in the lodges are world class. It has something for everyone: hunters, fishers, outdoor activities, and those looking to relax and be pampered while enjoying world class dining. We will be back hopefully soon and with friends and family in tow!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeLusque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This "hotel" is more of a personal hunting lodge in the western slope canyons of Colorado. The main building has only 9 guest rooms, with a few more in a neighboring building. Your stay includes your personal chef, Chef Lenny McNab. Chef Lenny McNab could be the lead chef in any top restaurant in New York or Paris, but he is instead serving you personally. During my latest stay, my wife and I were the only guests. The facility includes a world class hunting and shooting facility including an amazing shotgun range. The staff are experts in shooting and hunting. But its a great place even if you don't shoot. The main building is filled with original western art which is incredible. Note that you are a long way from the nearest town. But Chef Lenny McNab will take care of all of your needs during your stay.

Room Tip: We like the rooms in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

It's hard to describe how much our family enjoyed our two night stay at Kessler Canyon, I felt like it was a little slice of Heaven! The property is serene, beautiful and amazingly varied. The lodge transcends a hunting lodge, it houses an absolutely fabulous array of art, and every space is designed for guest comfort. Chef Lenny possesses immense culinary talent, we thoroughly enjoyed every morsel - stuffed ourselves at each meal!
I highly recommend an ATV tour (thanks Colin!) and shooting with Eric, he is very professional and an excellent teacher. All of the staff treated us like cherished family members.
Kessler Canyon is truly a wonderful vacation experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Beque
21.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Parachute
21.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Parachute
21.3 mi away
No photo provided
Grand Vista Hotel
#3 of 5 in Parachute
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kessler Canyon, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kessler Canyon, Autograph Collection

Property: Kessler Canyon, Autograph Collection
Address: 4410 County Road 209, De Beque, CO 81630
Location: United States > Colorado > De Beque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in De Beque
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kessler Canyon is a Colorado resort located on the western slope of the Colorado Rocky Mountains, the hotel is just 45 minutes east of Grand Junction and two hours west of world-famous ski resorts. This Colorado resort's location provides an unparalleled outdoor sportsman's paradise with a large variety of recreational opportunities, including fishing, wing shooting, big game hunting, hiking, and shooting sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Kessler Canyon, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing