We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only hotel with a pool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gold King Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gold King Mountain Inn
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Only hotel with a pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed one night with our 6 yo so the pool was important to us. The room was spacious and included a real hot breakfast served on a plate. The hotel is not on the casino strip or attached to a casino, but there is an on-call shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    32
    21
    11
    21
See reviews for
22
55
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is misleading and I would not recommend it to anyone. When we booked our room we asked for the suite. It was supposed to have a king size bed, and a jaccuzie tub in the room. The website said that they do couples massages and we needed to book them when we got to the hotel. We got to the hotel, checked in, asked to schedule the massages, and the clerk said that they don't offer that service there. We told her that when we booked the room they said they did. She told us that if they don't answer their phones then they automatically transfer to a center in Canada. We get to our room, it is not a suite, the tub was way to small to take a bath in, the fridge didn't work, the air conditioning didn't work, and the towels had stains and holes in them. The exercise room was not there like they said they had, and the hot tub was just warm, not hot tub temp. The free shuttle was horrible as well. The lady didn't even get out to open the door to let us out. I would never stay there again!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank javiss79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cripple Creek hotels

Port Angeles, WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here because it was the one place we could go with our dog. The staff were very friendly and rooms nice and clean. Very basic, but everything you needed. We would definitely recommend this to people with pets.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OlympicPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel is affiliated with Wildwood Casino.

We stayed here in 2 rooms in June. Mother in Law and friends in one room and us in the other. Her rooms had 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa so it was perfect. It had a nice table to play games etc and a good sitting area.

There is also a free shuttle to the casinos and a free breakfast at Wildwood Casino. All in all excellent for the price and the location. Really fit our needs.

Room Tip: Ask for an even numbered room to overlook the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ORD1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

The room did not appeal to me at all once the door was opened. The first thing I saw was two mattressed laying on the floor sitting on two boards. The others staying in the hotel had decent looking beds and not two mattress sitting on the floor. We all paid the same price for the room so maybe you should have at least put a bed skirt on the bottom mattress so the mattress itself is not showing. The plug in where on the hair dryer was not working, so maybe this should be fixed so the next person staying there doesn't think they have a hair dryer and you go to use it and it is not operational.

Room Tip: You might look at the room first before taking it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank poorupkeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

Booked the "deluxe" stay and play package - dinner at Ruby Tuesday was great (and free) - hotel did not live up to its potential. The room was clean and had a nice view, but they should have thrown out the King sized mattress. It was completely soft and the pillow top had a giant lump all the way across it that would not go flat - we had to turn the mattress around so the lump was on our feet not our shoulders. Also, the person we booked with said she was not on site and said the package came with champagne/chocolate in room. Manager on duty said no but gave it to us anyway - good customer service - but people making bookings need to know what the correct info is.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marthagreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsenburg, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

super place to stay, free breakfast in the morning , great shuttle service and close to all the casinos. It is my choice in cripple creek!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gene1466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cripple Creek
0.6 mi away
Century Casino Hotel
Century Casino Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cripple Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cripple Creek Hospitality House & Travel Park
3.3 mi away
The Victor Hotel
The Victor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Victor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel and Restaurant
Imperial Hotel and Restaurant
#4 of 10 in Cripple Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
16.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold King Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold King Mountain Inn

Property: Gold King Mountain Inn
Address: 601 E. Galena Ave., PO Box 1329, Cripple Creek, CO 80813
Location: United States > Colorado > Cripple Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Cripple Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gold King Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Gold King Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold King Mountain Hotel Cripple Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing