We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Stay”
Review of Carr Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carr Manor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 8, 2010

This was our thrid stay at the Carr Manor B & B in Cripple Creek, Colorado. We picked this great setting for our Honeymoon Stay. We were in their Carr Suite. Complete with big screen tv over the fireplace and a hot tub right behind the bar in the living room. This is without a doubt the best hotel room ever. Gary & Wini could not be better hosts. The breakfast was wonderful. So, if you go to Cripple Creek, Colorado you must stay at The Carr Manor. We highly recommed this to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cullywully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Carr Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 266 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2010

We have stayed at Carr Manor twice this year and couldnt have been happier with the stay. HOWEVER, we just learned that Becky Sue and Randy, our wonderful hosts, will no longer be the caretakers of the inn. This is a huge disappointment! They made the experience special with all the personal details, laughter, advice, Randy's singing and Becky Sue's beautiful breakfasts. They are rock star hosts and we feel we might follow them like groupies to their next venue.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank browneyedgirl121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

The Carr Hotel is absolutely fantastic. The Inn keepers are very friendly and welcoming. I was amazed at their service and overall approachability. The rooms are very unique, the meals are superb and the Inn keepers at Carr Manor wonderful. If you stay you will be very glad you did.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesweintz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Carr Manor was an old historical school house that has been transformed into a first class inn/spa, where cost of restoration/repair was not a consideration. It has a rich warm glow, exuding oppulance in every little detail, but not excessive to the point of being overdone. The owners have searched far and wide to furnish the rooms with period pieces of furniture and corresponding artwork and pictures that really makes you feel you're part of that era. Randy and Becky were very accomodating and made us feel welcome from the beginning. We certainly appreciated Randy taking the time showing us around the Inn, pointing out special features upon our arrival. Rooms, beds very comfortable with a gourmet breakfast !

Overall we were very pleased with our stay and will certainly come back again on future trips to Cripple Creek.

!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocksource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

My husband and I love the Carr Manor. It is so clean, cozy, and the food is just AMAZING!! The staff is so friendly, and in the morning at breakfast, they call you by name. It was like taking a mini-vacation, we had a fun time gambling and a relaxing time staying at the Carr. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Believe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

I took off on an impromptu 2 day road trip by myself; I found Carr Manor in the AAA tour book. I was so pleased with the hospitality that Becky and Randy provided. They love what they do and it really shows; they love people ! They really "took me under their wings" and I didn't feel so alone. They were very helpful in planning my "adventure" stay.

My room/s were great and the whole place is so interesting; I liked the historic aspect of the B & B. The food was beautifully prepared and delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JES3_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Staying at the Carr Manor was a highlight of our 2 week CO vacation. From the moment we entered the manor we felt comfortably at home, nothing stuff or cold about this place. The furnishing totally upscale yet warm and inviting. The room was perfect with chocolates on the nightstand and plush red robes hanging near by.

The owners were friendly, informative, and prepared a delicious breakfast.

A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cripple Creek
0.2 mi away
Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino
Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino
#5 of 10 in Cripple Creek
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cripple Creek Hospitality House & Travel Park
0.2 mi away
Century Casino & Hotel Cripple Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Victor Hotel
The Victor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Victor
70 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel and Restaurant
Imperial Hotel and Restaurant
#3 of 10 in Cripple Creek
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carr Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carr Manor

Address: 350 E. Carr Ave., PO Box 189, Cripple Creek, CO 80813
Location: United States > Colorado > Cripple Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Cripple Creek
Price Range: $106 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carr Manor is the perfect place for your Colorado vacation rental, romantic getaway, honeymoon, family reunion, retreat or wedding. We are located in the historic gold mining town of Cripple Creek, Colorado, surrounded by a wealth of history & activities that offer year-round fun & adventure. Since we are at 9500 feet of elevation, we do not have air conditioning. In addition, we do not have an elevator to access rooms which may be on our second floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Carr Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing